My children aren't troublemakers

2 34
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

My children rarely feel bored and if it comes to that I consider myself lucky. Each one of them keeps itself busy. They are busy although we share the same room and do what they like most in silence. Not complete silence but still good enough for all of us to concentrate. At this moment the boiler in the bathroom makes more noise than our family.

What exactly are they doing and am I checking them out?
I know they play games, read, listen to music and watch films, at times youtube videos if they can be downloaded. I never watch over their shoulder and once in a while we discuss what they are watching or they tell me some facts, facts they read on the internet or saw in documentaries. To be honest they keep surprising me with their interests and how they find what they are looking for.

I will not block their internet or tell them which sites are allowed or not. I trust them and their opinion. I have no doubts they will run into the wrong people or meet a creep via the internet. They are not stupid and know how sick people can be, sick, manipulative and abusive. If it comes to it they can handle those which such behaviour better than I can. They cannot be fooled and do not easily feel sorry for those who play the 'pity' one.  Having children like this does me good. I can discuss my dilemma or acts of help with them and they put me on hold, point me at our situation and take care of us first.
Since party animals do not exist in my family staying home isn't a punishment. Only at a young age, there were times they played with schoolmates after school or visited a birthday party. It stopped because they never really felt comfortable between many people and learned those friendships aren't for life. They were easily swapped for someone else. If you are different and not accepted you can cry about it or be your own best friend. Cry babies we do not have in my family so we make the best out of it and keep ourselves and each other company and busy.
Although we all have our ups and downs my children are not unhappy. Home is a good and safe place to be and they can do as they like. Once in a while, I hear one of them laugh and if I go to bed earlier they have fun. I hear them talk louder, laugh out loud and although I feel a bit like an outsider I am glad they can laugh. I a m a proud mom because my children aren't troublemakers.

#kittywu #parenting #life #singlemom

6
$ 0.94
$ 0.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @heartbeat1515
$ 0.10 from @eve
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Comments

Great content very beautiful writing especially when studying is neccessary

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's good that as parents, we will let our child feel that we trust them. In that case, they will enjoy their life with us. ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago