I'm an addict

11 44
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Well, actually I am not an addict but I could easily be on. I have everything that is good for not being able to face life, hide, and give up to start with being unwanted from the moment of conception, followed by birth.

Although my parents didn't drink my father did smoke for a while and my mother was nuts. At times she drank wine but never was drunk she worked 24/7. Her addiction was humiliating and molesting people. She enjoyed seeing others suffer. Next to that she was a shopaholic and ate more cookies, cakes, and handmade chocolates a day than any pastery could make. After that, she put her finger in her throat and... There was something else she ate: laxatives. I doubt they helped her to release but she consumed them. Might be it was to get rid of the worms. Worms she said I had in my brain.

My family in law is a bunch of drunks. Drunks are more annoying because of their smell with the mix of total behavior, aggression, lack of intelligence and the huge lack of hygiene. My mother looked charming but my family in law never did which makes one think. I think if I would be an addict I would drink. Drugs and food do not sound attractive for some reason. Might be I saw enough needles and pills in my life and smokers I consider as worse.

I never ended up with a bottle underneath a tree like I said I would. Alcohol is expensive and the last time I drank a sip port I felt something snap in my head. Later I might drink if the painful end is near and I can stink in peace. Hopefully my nose will not be that great as it is now and I won't smell me.

Device: mobile phone

Egg timer: set at 10 minutes

Grammarly ran

By the way: I was addicted to my first computer and I think I was to a game I played. I told my children but they said I am not because I still cook and clean....

#kittywu #freewrite #alcoholeffects #addiction

10
$ 0.56
$ 0.50 from @ErdoganTalk
$ 0.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @marblely
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Comments

I am praying and hoping that my kids won't follow their father's love of liqour.. Its so frustrating to see when a man is drunk

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My children did not and he is an addict. A part of them doesn't even drink coffee or coca cola. Raising is the key. Show them how to deal with disappointments, sadness in a different way. Push them to act instead of being crybabies and hide behind a bottle and open their eyes. An alcoholic or addict is not a charming, cool person but a total loser with low self-esteem, no courage and a lack of will to fight for something better. Al Phil just like any addiction only causes a lot of damage.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks for this parental tips..am really worried on how to raise my kids without them following their father.. your comment is a big help

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Give the good example yourself, point at what is negative about drinking. The only child who tried a sip of beer and coffee is my child with strong allergies and he doesn't like it. Old enough soon to buy it himself but not interested. We share and ventilate what's bothering us and search for a solution.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Generally, these addictions to smoking and drinking liquor are transmitted through genes. But I know that there are many children of addicts who are not addicted to anything. Why will this happen? I do not know. But it is good to know. My father was a lover of liquor. I think this year I will have wine in December. Of the rest, I have not taken it, much less thanks to this pandemic that has unfortunately deprived me of all birthdays in 5 months.

Your children are a charm to stimulate your esteem.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have strong doubts about it. This is behavior and children copy this behavior from parents, people they hang out with. Might be a lack of self-esteem and a weak character make it easier to get addicted but that is a different story.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is true that low self-esteem and weak character predispose many failures in our being. But genetics is inescapable. Many drug and alcohol addicted parents pass their addictions, as well as the habit of smoking, to their babies. Fortunately, this heritage is not for everyone.

Perhaps here it does influence that the person may have a dominant character.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I personally do not think alcohol tastes any good but it is interesting why people get addicted to them. I think the only alcohol I thought I liked was Bailey's just because it tastes like chocolate :D

I like the way your children think :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Baileys with us doesn't per se taste like chocolate. There's chocolate liquor but I never tried it. The chocolate tea was already bad enough.

If it comes to alcohol it might be the numb feeling which is better than thinking?

$ 0.00
3 years ago