I heard...

11 26
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

I hear a lot lately although it feels to me I am busier with the things in life than this platform. Perhaps I read more what impresses me and moderating isn't any longer my fulltime job over here? It's not that I am no longer moderating but I care less about leaving a comment. Those who joined the communities first were more motivated than those who do nowadays. It feels more as if they only submit because they see the name of the community. Writing each time the same message (have you read the rules, this is no freewrite, where are the values, we care about grammar please, use the free tool Grammarly, is a lost case. Lost case and a big waste of my time.

This moderator is not rewarded and the comments are reported as spam. Spam? My comments are longer than most articles I write here. I saw some grow here and turn into good writers, active, enthusiastic and they deserve the good answers. Not the lazy spammers who post line after line and make a big income.

The amount of spammers decrease I read yesterday. Not if I see my comments or read the posts in my moderating list. I see a lot of spam and more plagiarism than before. The plagiarists I no longer just leave that way. I mute them in the communities. I do not want to waste my time reading their trash, bad layout, three bold printed words, time after time. I had it with it. I am a writer and I want, no I need to write. I know most here do not have that feeling, urge but I do.

I heard this platform will divide. A bitcoin cash part where people earn. The rest will stay here and? It's as if this is a big joke if true. Not much of the promises, words, read.cash once said became true. A platform for great writers, no more money accepting from M. de Mesel, spamming and plagiarism control, good communities/moderators...

I never heard an answer in my e-mails so I guess it is true. This platform is abandoned, offers are not taken and if you want a response or more info Reddit is the place.

Device: mobile phone

Egg timer: set at 10 minutes

Grammarly ran

#kittywu #freewrite

14
$ 0.25
$ 0.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @marblely
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Comments

here for doing things that they put all their hearts and efforts into, whilst some simply got busier with life to even bother. It seems

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think it is the same on all platforms. We started out motivated, everything works fine. Then the spam comes and there. Everything starts to go wrong. And the platform must be divided. To start over with the same process.

There will always be bad people. Those who want to earn a living by plagiarizing those who work. There always will be.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've only been on the site a few days but I've submitted a few short stories and such. I know as a newbie I won't get a lot of attention (and I might never get much) and I came on this site to try and get back into writing everyday anyway. Sometimes I do get discouraged a bit anyway when I see posts that just have one or two words and somehow still have several upvotes though.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This why so many lose motivation here for doing things that they put all their hearts and efforts into, whilst some simply got busier with life to even bother. It seems I am both and that the hopes of putting ads here just for added income and revenue will never be fulfilled. It's saddening after a lot of effort from most of the old and genuine members who truly loved the platform and aimed to make it grow as much as possible

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, that is exactly the problem. You invest time, energy in showing something good and no matter how hard you try and how much you stick to the rules it is not appreciated. Your hard work and honestly is not. Not by a thumb up, not by receiving a valuable comment and not by being rewarded by read.cash. You promote them with your quality and the "thank you" is being marked as a spammer, being ignored and information you hear coincidentally via, via...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well people just want to skip the discussions altogether and simply want to earn a few quick points for such comments. They don't want to read and half the time, i question if they do understand what they read, really. But such is a reality. That's why the cheated photo contents are becoming more and more dominant now than anything, really. Less effort, less to read, more to say about photos

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is clear to me and it seems to work if you comment with "nice" en "follow me" only.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh dear.. there will be a split here too? Is that what the ABCs memes were about? Nowadays I only read the few of you, occasionally a few others whom I decide to give them a try but the moment I see short good morning posts or some silly posts, I will unsubscribe. The rest are all rubbish in my opinion with just some photos and no content mostly, thanking people for subscribing, or boast about their points.

Interesting how the spammers were able to manipulate the system to earn so much and boast about it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Me too can't really believe that the spammer get higher points without doing nothing. Who would believe that in just one day they can earn $6-$9 a day within 24hours and the subscriber are just 10-15 person only .I don't really know what are they doing and why readcash gave them such a big amount or points. While us ,some us use to spend more time thinking good articles,spend time to read and comment our opinion to the author but points don't increase or bad it's freeze .Maybe your right this platform are abandoned.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is a miracle to me too but it means there's no point in publishing good content other than for yourself. They easily earn 5 $ a day while I struggle, write whole day on for not even 1 $? To me this doesn't make sense and I wonder what happened too "draining the fund".

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha your right. When we are so drained how or what article should be submit here others can get that huge points by simple and not so sense articles .Or spamming .

$ 0.00
3 years ago