How do they know?

5 45

So far, so good. I manage, we manage and hopefully, the youngest will start with the driving lessons tomorrow. The driving school and its teacher don't seem to care if the passed exams expire. My child doesn't seem the only one who waits, and waits, and waits. I know if Indo does not keep asking and my children do not keep calling, or stopping by that teacher won't contact us. He is not a kind man. Two weeks ago he canceled because a student canceled. He said he wouldn't wait for three hours. He could have gone home too. He would call back to drive on the weekend and did not. By now, tomorrow, it's three weekends later.

While the instructor cancels without hesitation he shouts my child has to be there and if not... The child had an appointment that needs to be canceled to drive. On the same hand, he wants my child to travel two hours to meet him at the place where he lives. Kind of weird since the driving school is here which means the lessons should be here as well. I guess the big mouth tries because if we agree it saves him money and time. I don't feel pity for him if he says he tries to divide his time between all his students since he does not plus he gets paid well. Driving instruction is his job! Fingers crossed he is good at it and we don't need to ask for another teacher.

Money is right but we manage. I saved for driving lessons from the moment my child was born. I doubt it's enough and for sure the driving school will charge as much as they can but for now, we are good (if there's war no one cares about driving lessons and papers).

I finally finished the arm warmers!

The wool is free, let's assume my time is too. The child is happy and I will make some more (plenty of wool in that box for over 10, most likely 15 years. I can not even remember who gave it to me. So far no allergies, no sneezing, and no itching fingers/hands.

Took me 2 weeks of my life LOL

I have plans for today like making leg warmers out of torn leggings and leggings out of a too-short bought kind of pantyhose. No idea if it's possible but I don't like to throw it away without trying.

That terrible pair of trousers my day was not delighted by... I squeezed myself in and wait if it gets bigger or if I lose another six pounds.

If there is nothing (or it seems that way) there's a world of possibilities.

My internet connection is back to slow, connection breaks included. I no longer care since I pay less which is a plus since life is getting more expensive.

The schools don't seem to think so. They pretend as if nothing has changed. It does since my children never had a school trip or excursions. Still, the school wants 150 euros for a tuxedo an amount I didn't count with. An amount for a suit I never saw, I don't know what it will look like (quality or low budget?). My child cannot remember they measured the sizes ever. Will the suit fit or will all classmates look like idiots if they write the exam and will not party because of c19 nonsense and the rest of the made-up shit?

I keep wondering why they keep up appearances and ask that much money for clothes that most likely no one will wear ever again f so many have a hard time paying their bills and buying food not to mention the debts.

Because we do not have one single wardrobe in our home I decided to buy a small, light one. The last one I had years ago was broken and is no longer sold. I was kind of shocked after I saw the parcel (so small) but once built together it is good enough (and better than the Ikea one I ever had) but...it's incomplete. So we are disappointed and I have to return it and hope for a better/complete one asap. I say asap because the shop said it can take two weeks! Two weeks? Are they ordering it in China? So the washed clothes are piled up on a chair and for now, the cleaning and organizing of one room (and clothes) are put on a halt.

It's not that I have nothing to do.

I have the dogs, and spoiled cats, go several times a day for a walk, and try to keep the chickens out of the wolf's mouth (yesterday one was caught but that's life). I'm still learning the language (six for nearly 60 days) and am gardening. I know when the chickens need grass and I hope to harvest them in the future. My dill, onions, and beets look good, the rest looks small. Perhaps they had too much rain or a lack of sun?

I can't recall the last time I watched a film or read a book but if there's a blackout I won't die out of misery because I have plenty of things to do, we all have.

They say this winter coming up will be cold and I wonder how they know. It's also said people in Europe will suffer for the next five to ten years. Again I ask: How do they know?

For sure it is all part of the plan. They say (spread fear), offer B (call it help but help to destroy to blame someone for their bad management), and do C (work out their plan since no one pays attention).

Will it be a cold winter?

I am not heating and it's the first time I no longer care about sitting in the cold. I hope the preparations I took are enough to keep us warm. It's hard to believe today I once joined a group of people whose challenge was to not heat before the first of November. I know I changed it to December first. It's doable especially if the sun shines and there's no need to remain inside. Outside it is dry and warmer and that's where I dry the laundry, can sit in the sun (coat on it did freeze last night), and can crochet or knit too while I keep the animals company.

Life can be bittersweet but if you focus on the bright side of life you have all the laughter and sweetness you need.

#kittywu #life #positive-thinking #column #colum

4
$ 1.28
$ 1.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Knowhere
$ 0.02 from @Bisolammy

Comments

I have recently been wishing I could drive. I was in a taxi and the driver drove in a very bizarre manner that made me feel like tossing him out of the vehicle but sadly, I don't drive

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwwn๐Ÿ˜ขโ€ฆ..if your wish i had come true,I would have felt soo sorry for the driver๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You could take some lessons. It doesn't sound as if you felt safe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think there is a way they know about all of these things. It has to do with technology but I don't know anything about it too because I always wonder how they will know that something will happen in a few years and it will happen. It amazes me a lot

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think it's planned and even if they announve what they do next no one takes them seriously. We are too busy living our lives. ๐Ÿ€๐Ÿ’•

$ 0.00
1 year ago