On my way

3 38
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago


No gym today. I forgot. It's summer vacation. I found the paper where it's written in my bag. There is another one. It's about a week camping with the gymnastic club. I am not sure if I like it. I am not good at gymnastics plus I do not know who all these children are. The bullies will go too I heard them. There's a list of things I have to bring along and my parents need to buy it. We never go on a vacation together and my they do not sleep in a tent but a hotel. I do not need a tent though just the other stuff and money. I don't have money. Just my pocket money if I have been good and if it's my birthday I have extra. Birthday money I never see it's for later if I am grown up. My mother says it is at the bank. How can I know if this is true? A have a saving box from the bank. It's red. The bank opens it with a key. There are little teeth coming out if I keep it upside down. Sometimes my grannies give me some money if I show my report. Now one granny is in hospital, one grandpa is dead, one grandpa has headaches and one grandma doesn't really like me. She only likes to knit. That's it.

July 30, 2020
Thursday


My bag is packed and dad takes me to Francoise. It will be night when we arrive in Belgium. Her dad will take us in his car. I never saw him before and I don't know if he's kind. Our dads talk together while we wait. Dad gave me money and told me to buy something for Francoise's grandparents. He never tells me to be good or I should behave just to thank the grandparents for staying at their house and the present.
If my father visits someone he always brings flowers with him. I think I buy flowers or a plant. Flowers die easily and what if the grandparents have no vase? I can sit in the back next to Francoise and I do not need to be tied to the back seat at all. I am not sure if my dad knows but this dad doesn't care. I think he drives a car better than my mother. I don't feel sick just tired. I would like to sleep now.

It's dark outside and the streetlights look like a funfair.


July 31, 2020
Friday


At home

It's time

#kittywu #diary #childhood



7
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Comments

My parents also took money that visitors gave me and said they'd put it in the bank. I'm old enough now, and I still don't know what happened to the so-called money in the bank.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I guess the money once was there. I remember I was at the bank once and how they opened the saving box. Still see it in front of me. I never received it. I asked my mother she said, "you do need it". I asked the bank they said, " you have no right of it because your parents opened the account". It means the money I saved I saved for my mother.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! What's the use then???

$ 0.00
3 years ago