He harmed and poisoned me

3 36
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

"I'll show you how to use paint or the free software I have," my brother said, "it will distract you from the pain." He sounded cheerful because he could finally teach me what he liked to do most now I could hardly move.
I didn't feel to it but tried to listen but it's hard if you suffer from pain. I did my best, tried to follow his steps to stay focused but it was impossible. Painting, layers all he showed is not of my interest. By now, after all those years it's hard to tell if him being a bad teacher was part of being distracted but I don't think so. We spent daily time together and chatted about what kept our mind busy and this was never boring.

Pain, in my case at that very moment was a killing toothache which I suffered from for over 25 years. A long time and I can tell you that was no fun. The pain increased as years passed by and I did not make it up. It was something we had in common though. The only difference between the two of us was I visited a dentist at least twice a year and he never did. Not that the dentist helped me. According to him, I had great teeth and there was nothing wrong with them. He told me to visit a doctor and check my ears. The doctor concluded my ears were fine and I had to visit a dentist. Years passed by while I was sent to the doctor and back to the dentist and no one came with a solution.
Since the tooth was still there it wasn't phantom pain and doctors are not my favourite people. I wasn't a bored housewife looking for attention either, my pain wasn't made up.

My brother did his best to keep me busy but it didn't work out the way he expected. Till today I have no idea how to use paint and I will never learn it. Something is just not my kind of thing besides I have two children who work with it.

My toothache... It continued and as I asked the dentist to remove the amalgam (mix of mercury silver tin) filling but he refused. According to him, there was nothing wrong with it but I had my doubts, strong doubts.

"Hold a cotton stick with medical alcohol against the spot, your gums," my other brother suggested which I did. "If the pain is gone it's a nerve." I did as he told me and although it not lasted long the pain was gone.
I used a several bottles of alcohol to fight the pain or I should say I tried to kill it. I took painkillers that made no difference till the moment came I visited the dentist again.

It was about two years later.
The dentist and I always chatted about what we had done in the past months. This time he told me how he had removed a twenty-year-old amalgam filling with his wife. My filling was older and I grabbed my chance. This time he agreed and removed mine too. What he found underneath it, what no X-ray could ever show, was a crack on the bottom of my tooth.

This crack was made by a dentist, a dentist I visited only once in my childhood. This man had drilled a hole in good teeth and broke it (three dentists confirmed that). The filling started to leak and the amalgam infected the nerves and not only the nerves and roots of this tooth but my other teeth and jawbone too. There was nothing wrong with my ears, I wasn't crazy, I didn't make up the pain the only thing I had done was not complaining. I tried to ignore the pain, at times fought the pain with a high dose of painkillers  because everyone said nothing was wrong with me, I was overreacting.

The dentist... he never said "sorry" but made the best out of it. I had a root canal treatment done for 2/3 part, he made the tooth shorter to avoid too much pressure. This tooth remained this way for five more years till a part of it broke.
A new dentist tried to remove it. After two hours she gave up on it. About 1/3 of the root remained. The one the retired dentist couldn't treat. After two weeks of terrible pain a dentist in hospital finished the job. It's nearly two years later now and I still miss that tooth, not the pain but the tooth. It was damaged by a dentist on purpose just to make money. I know he wasn't a good dentist because the rest of my family refused to let him treat them. They ran off as he said how bad their teeth were. All lies which was proved by the next dentist.

Why a dentist ruins a child's teeth out of greed I will never understand. This man harmed people on purpose. He damaged teeth and forced a life filled with pain, medication and high costs upon his victims. Be poisoned their bodies with his bad work and didn't care. After all these years I still remember how I sat in his chair, not afraid of the dentist. I let him ruin my life, my health. I felt it was different because it hurt in a different way and after all these years I can not forgive this man. I guess he's lucky I don't know his name.


____________________________

Amalgam (mercury silver tin) is dangerous and infects your health. If you still have these fillings it's wise to replace them.

Because a friend suffers from a terrible toothache a part of my earnings will be used to pay for his treatment.




#kittywu #toothache #dentist #amalgam

9
$ 4.86
$ 4.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @nachomolina
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Comments

Being a dentist,the major teeth issue of every old person of age 45 is pain and rapid teeth fall.How we can get rid of this issue and what you recomend this person??

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Greetings Peasant. I will contact my entertainers and singers to add this story to their repertoire so we can hear it in my next feast. Thank you for trying to make art despite your common birth. Culture is noble. Your king. TheMemeLord, King of Memes.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi, it's nice to see you! I congratulate you for this publication, you have my support.

$ 0.00
3 years ago