Gym camp with bullies

3 45
Avatar for wakeupkitty
2 years ago

"Explain the rules!"
It's what granny told my uncle after she entered the living and discovered my uncle was cheating. He was ordered to play with me so he picked 'Monopoly'. I don't like this game and playing with my uncle isn't different from playing with my dad. They need to win. They are very competitive and if they lose... Both are bad losers and I don't care. We never play this game at home. Granny asked which streets I owned which was only one. The rest my uncle bought plus he was the bank. I know I am not great at maths but I saw he is cheating and my grandmother noticed it too. It didn't last long. My uncle became angry and left and I put the game back in the drawer. I don't think this is a game for me. It's hard to play if no one explains the rules or if they play it differently than it used to.

Later we had dinner and much later dad picked me up. I thought no, I hoped he wouldn't come but he did. I already packed my bag but that is because I never unpacked it. It's better this way because I never know how my mother's mood will be. One of her phrases is: Pack your back we go home! She always says that if she can't win a discussion or make someone beg her not to. It's better not to beg her because that's what she loves most. The only one who falls for her tricks is her mother. I think granny is relieved if she leaves, my uncle hates her, dad says nothing and I keep my mouth shut and go upstairs for my bag. I can not remember grandmother ever begged her to stay as grandfather was still alive but now she does. She begs "please, please don't go" and with that gives her money or pays her bills or buys her clothes.

Saturday
July 3, 2021


Tomorrow I leave to ... I forgot where but I have to go to the gym where a bus waits for us. I have to go alone. My parents never take me if I leave with the school. Other parents do. I see them hug their children and wave to them till they can no longer see the bus. My parents... they don't even wish me a great time. The only thing my dad can say is: Behave. It's what he says if he takes me to granny. I wonder if granny ever said I was a bad kid.

Sunday
July 4, 2021


Of course, the bullies in my class are here at the gym camp and I have to share a tent with them. It's a huge one and we are with 21. In the evening I hear them talk about what they till do when everyone is asleep. Petra is the leader of the bullies. She says if you keep wire into sugarwater and hold it above the mouth of someone who sleeps that person starts talking. I hear them whisper and pretend I am asleep. They are at the other side of the tent close to the entry.
Are people that stupid? I know they will try it with me.
"Look how ugly she is", Petra says. It hurts to hear this. Is it true I am ugly? I don't think she is pretty. She looks like a farmer's daughter with hair like hay. It's yellow and she doesn't look like a girl at all.
I feel how they surrounded me.
"She's ugly indeed", one of her creepy followers says.
I try not to open my eyes and feel something wet on my face.
"Is she saying something?"
"I don't hear anything".
"You should do it again and use more sugar water", someone says.
There is a light of a flashlight shining on me. I know I am their genuine pig and they will never leave me alone. I hear them whisper, sneak around me and giggle.
"How can she sleep through this all", one of the bullies wonders.
I feel more wet stuff on my face and my lips and it irritates me. I can't stand water on my face and my skin and lips already hurt enough. I try to lick it off. I know licking my lips will only make it worse. Dryer lips, more pain.
"Did she say something", Petra askes.
Between my eyelashes, I see someone coming closer to my face. I can't take it any longer. I raise my arm swing my fist straight into the face turn around in my sleeping bag and pretend as if I am asleep. I caught them by surprise and spoiled their fun. They never counted with this response on sugar water. I hear how they hastily leave and try to get in their sleeping bag. Finally, I can sleep. Except for the group with bullies, no one else said one word or asked what was going on. Lame people they all are, lame and scared.

Wednesday
July 7, 2021


After we dressed and had breakfast I was part of the group who needed to do chores. I helped to clean up the tables while others did the dishes. Large tables are placed in a huge tent. Here we eat and only if it rains do we go inside.
In the morning we have gym till it's time for lunch. The gym here I like more than at home. I still don't know where we are but I like being outside. The teachers tell us in which group we are and it's every day a different group. In the afternoon we do games outside but not today. Tonight it's bonfire night and before that, it's a variety show. If you like you can perform alone or with others. I don't like to be on a stage, I don't like to dress up and I don't like people watching me. My mother already does that enough.
The teachers asked me if I like to join but I shook my head. I can't do such a thing. I am happy they didn't force me and there are enough children who love to be in the spotlights. Children like Petra and her gang.
Wilma is there too and I met another girl. They are nice to me and we have fun. Fun for as long as it takes.

The night was good but I liked the fire most of all. The fire, the songs and the hot chocolate. I believe we could stay up till midnight but I felt tired and left earlier. Some other girls did too. I don't like to stay awake the entire night and talk or gossip. I know the boys sneak out of their tents and some girls do too. They whisper, gossip, giggle and pull hair. That isn't me. The only thing I need is to sleep. A very long sleep. I try not to think about going back home. I am not homesick and don't miss my parents. It feels like a long time ago I stayed with granny.

Thursday
July 8, 2021



A kid's diary

It's all about lives I never live
https://read.cash/@wakeupkitty/its-all-about-lives-i-never-live-47702272

He pulled their wings out
https://read.cash/@wakeupkitty/he-pulled-their-wings-out-e81e614e

You can't trust her
https://read.cash/@wakeupkitty/she-cant-be-trust-95858d32

I am different
https://read.cash/@wakeupkitty/i-am-different-279ca6e1

#kittywu #diary #childhood

5
$ 4.36
$ 4.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeupkitty
2 years ago

Comments

I hope you're doing okay and please be careful with that bullies. It's kinda alarming, you should tell your teachers to prevent any problems that might happen. It's not being a coward, it's for you to keep you secure. Don't let them hurt you. Enjoy your camp! :) Huggggs!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The bullies are not as bad as my mother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad that you were able to meet good friends during your camp. I experienced being bullied also before but the time that I fight back and defend myself, they never bully me again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago