Flies

21 40

They are not my favorite animals and since a day or two the number of flies drastically increased. Daily I spray the wolves and since a few days one looks as if his ear will fall off any minute. The poor animal is covered with blood and smells terrible. There's no way to keep it safe and my heart breaks if I see him. These animals are precious to me and no matter what I buy to fight the stable flies it does not help.

The flies increase yearly with the number of sheep are kept here and the increasing mounting of shit and their dirt spread through the wild area. It sticks underneath your tires, shoes and you can not avoid it.

Big parts of the day I spend killing flies.

Dead fly + crumb of cheesecake

Flies are hard to kill. Here's one at my plate. No matter it's size it's noisy. One of the worst things about them, next to ripping meat of your bones.

Macro option + magic wand

I used the options of the camera. The macro button didn't do a very great job. It was hard to make a clear photo. Next to the macro option I used the "magic wand" for the first time. I am not quiet sure about the benefits.

The Samsung A10 it's magic wand has an option "kiss me". I wonder who thinks out such a rediculous names. It doesn't make me kiss this fly really.

The free app PhotoGrid I used to add my name plus the smartphones name to the photos. If you like to read more about this app you can read my article about it.

#kittywu #smartphonephotography #fly

45
$ 0.35
$ 0.35 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments

I like the "kiss me" hahaha and the way you understood it 😂. I really hate flies aside from bringing them dirt in the food we eat but also I also hate when they are around flying near on my ears .Grrrrr so annoying

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can have the "kiss me" I prefer the frog instead. Before you think this fly wraps it's paws around the crumb of cheesecake... I killed it and pushed it on it. Nice glue. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really will never understand why Flies were created. They just spread disease and discomfort really, and I hate the sound of them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can't tell you. If they are created to eat sheepshit they do a lousy job. Same to the wasps, spuders and birds who should catch and eat them. It's disappointing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

good catch, there are months of the year that the number of flies increases, I run them by placing bags full of water with that they leave, since they are afraid of looking so big, also cleaning with water and vinegar. We must avoid as much as possible that flies touch food, since we can get sick.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A fly leaves because of a bag of water? Can you explain how that works? These flies literally attack you. ☹

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If the flies leave, because they get scared, since they look big, you have to put bags that are transparent with water and hang them on a door, window ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I could try that. For one of the wolves it is too late. Today I saw it lost his ear. 😭

Does it work with transparent bottles too?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is amazing that you managed to take pictures of flies. It is hard for me because whenever I try to captured their moments the just fly away 😐

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You need to hit the fly first with a fly catcher. That is what I did. Next I put them in a bucket water and this one I dropped on the crumb.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hate flies too. They're so annoying, and I agree with you, they've increased drastically, and based on what I noticed their number increases especially after a rain. We're battling from flies in our lawn too. There's a lot of roosters here and hens, their manure attract more flies. What I hate in this insect was, it is leaving its eggs in some food or things where it landed or settled.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The sheep make it worse and these stable flies literally tear the flesh of your bones. We can no longer sit outside if the weather is fine and always need to be dressed. They even bite through your shirt. A lady told me worms were in the ears of her cat. Same problem I guess. My wolves lost big parts of their ears and none of these medications I buy help.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

it looks like you are analyzing it 😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wish it was that funny. ☹

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry 😏

$ 0.00
3 years ago

" I wonder who thinks out such a rediculous names. It doesn't make me kiss this fly really. " - this makes me laugh lol I can feel the stress you had while battling with this insect.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I won the battle but the rest takes revenge. They are always after me for some reason and I cannot sit still till they are dead.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha, you might consider having options for different types of pesticides.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I use different pesticides and it doesn't help. I just noticed one wolf lost his ear. To be honest I am very upset about that. I can not fight the plague I have to deal with thanks to others who do not care.

$ 0.00
3 years ago