Death of a pet

19 56
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

The day before yesterday my friend called. Let's say she was lucky I answered the phone because I was playing a came and saw a phone number of the city she lives in show up. Strange how I always held my phone on those rare moments someone calls. I don't think she called me in the past 7 years or perhaps once. I didn't recognize the number still answered it. She cried.

"... is dead"

I couldn't hear who was dead and asked again. For a moment I thought it was her dad but it was our dog... She became 7 years old. The one year younger sister of my daughter's dog. What to say? It's hard because not too long ago the other dog died and especially with her many seem to die or are on their way. We talked about the "coincidence" which is something I don't believe in. It's unbelievable how lazy the vets are these days and how high the bills are they send you.

It is 7 years I took her as a pup. A hunter shot her. She went living with the parents of my friend. The mother loved to have a dog again and this one was raised, sweet, trained. The father, years older was against it but they wanted to give it a try. I told them the dog could always come back if it didn't work out. It did, she became father's closest friend. He became ill in the winter of 2018/2019. Not welcome in the hospital because there were so many seriously ill people, people with the flue.

He, her dad, was sent home. Cancer is no longer serious but to him it was and his daughters took care of the dog till she moved to one of them. It's only a few weeks ago her dog mate died unexpectedly and the day before yesterday she died. Died unexpectedly as well. It feels strange to know how this strong man watches everyone die. It reminds me of one of my grannies. As she was dying of cancer the biggest part of her family did, children included.

#kittywu #freewrite #pluss #death #pet

46
$ 0.75
$ 0.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Comments

Pets are wonderful creatures and provide immense comfort. Unfortunately when they go, it can cause unbearable pain that I wouldn't wish on anyone. Even for myself and my family this year has been particularly hard. We have lost a bearded dragon most recently and 4 rats before that, and 2 fish all just this year. The fish were were expecting since they were only said to live at 5 years at the most but it doesn't make it easier. I am so sorry you had to deal with losing a pet. It's never easy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I lose one of my beloved dog before, but the sad thing is, he died not because he's ill, but because he was killed. Heartless humans killed him. Our dog came home, very weak and dripping lots of saliva. He even lied down near us. He's looking hopeless that night, after we checked him up, we found out that he was poisoned. I don't know how people can do this such horrible acts with dogs and some animals. It can be taken lightly to see if he dies peacefully, due to old age but knowing he was poisoned, and was killed, it really broke my heart deeply. Until now, I still remember his face before and when he dies. 😞

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am sorry to hear that. I cannot tell you why people take the time, go through the trouble to shoot at dogs, or to poison them. With us, dogs are not allowed to walk around free on the street.

The police will be informed about the death of those two dogs since both died unexpectedly. The first collapsed and most likely had internal bleeding, this one started vomiting and died. A few streets away dogs we're killed, poisoned so we don't know if this was the case too. I hope not. It's not a nice way of dying. ☹

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I remembered my dog and cat😭. It's really really painful and from that experience I never take care another ever.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

These are my last one's too. Ot's good to have some life around you but if things like these happen again it feels as if you are not able to keep a pet alive.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True. It's easy to take care a pet but if they die feels like some part of are die too. They are like my kids too .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I know how painful experience it can be to lose your pets. So far I have lost 3 dogs, 1 cat, and 4 love birds.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is indeed and you never get used to it. I lost most likely hundreds. I had a shelter and most animals had issues.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Any types of pets are very close to us.and really it is very painful to us if they are died....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you are close to them it is indeed. If their death was unnecessary it is too. Thanks for your respond.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It really difficult if you are attached too much with your dog. It hurts when they are hurt. And it's painful when they die.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I lost many pets and had a shelter and no matter what people say you never get used to it. I have 5, my daughter one I wonder how much time they have left. πŸ€”

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Left means permanently? Or just leave the house?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Left to live, time left before they die. They won't get any younger neither do I. I hope they die before me because I doubt they will find a good home.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ooh, I get it... You do have a lot of concern towards your pets. You're even worried about their future. 😊 I salute you for your compassion towards them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Shouldn't we be concerned about their future? The fact is people prefer pups above elderly dogs and my children are the only ones who can take care of them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Today also my dog died. 😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh dear, I am so sorry to hear that. 😒 I hope the good times, memories will remain. It's hard to say goodbye.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It’s so hard. πŸ₯ΊπŸ˜­

$ 0.00
3 years ago