Comedians

2 42
Avatar for wakeupkitty
2 years ago
Topics: Health, 2021, Life, Happiness, Psychology, ...

After some remarks made on the internet, I decided to watch a show given by Dave Chappelle on Netflix. I admit I am not one of those people laughing out loud while watching (listening to) him. Not each one of his remarks made me smile but he manages to do so which is a plus.
A plus is Netflix didn't give in to the whining group of always feeling insulted people pretending they like to be normal and completely accepted but at the same time want (do you understand the contradiction of what is just written?) to be treated differently. If you are one of those people I say: grow up and get a life.  No one is equal, most people are not accepted. There are a billion reasons why people are not accepted and gender has nothing to do with it. If you suffer that much it's time to have a closer look at... yourself.
If your life is filled with feeling offended, insulted you will have a very hard life. All those emotions will stop you from enjoying life. Seeing the positive side of it.

Comedians can be funny and indeed many are not but the good thing is there's no need to listen to them or watch their shows. There are so many things we can do to improve life, enjoyable things to get rid of stress even without setting a foot outside. Why not do what you like most? Why all the fuss and waste of energy? Listen to the comedians you like the people who give you positive vibes, play some music, sing and try to have a good laugh once in a while. There's no need to be serious the whole time. Reload yourself with positive energy and surround yourself with positivity even if you don't feel it, need to force yourself to watch something new it can work out great for you.

Keep in mind that negative publicity is publicity too. This negativity was exactly the reason for me to watch the 'forbidden' show that was mentioned (even the papers started about it) and good enough for Netflix employees to strike (people believe me I would have sacked you!). So I watched that final show because I prefer to decide for myself what that Chappelle said to piss off a few people. Indeed a handful because no matter how you see it the fact is people love to visit and watch his shows. He is the most-watched comedian on Netflix (can be he is the only one too since I never see those I know). So I watched Chappelle although I wasn't in a funny mood he did me good. The show was better than I expected and gave me something to think about. I waited for the harsh words, the insulting part till the show was over.  My first thought was: what is all that fuss about? I did not hear one insulting word. Every word said was worth listening to. It wasn't just blah blah blah but it had a deeper meaning. If you can't hear that if you are not able to remember every word said, how the entire show is one single message you are not a good listener.

I decided to watch a few more shows. To my opinion, nearly every show contains the same message. To me, it's clear why we are not equal. How come others do not accept us the way we are. A of equal minded people can be a safe place to be. It gives strength and energy but if this community feels superior to others, starts blaming them for their unhappiness and missed chances this cycle needs to be broken. Blaming others will not make you feel better. Fighting for justice and freedom for all is not a fight of one community only but an entire nation, even the world's population. It's true it can always be better but keep in mind it can be so much worse too. Way worse it will be if we do not focus on what we have in common, build a front and work together.


Laurel and Hardy, the Simpsons, Mr Bean, Monthy Phyton, All in the Family, Black Adder, Southpark and Dave Chappelle as well can give you a good laugh about yourself. Tunnel vision, old hurt, bad experiences and habits are worth laughing at. It is a way of ventilating and it makes it easier to accept not everything can be changed. There are times it's wiser to go by the flow, times to relax and the own way instead of undermining the own health and happiness.


#kittywu #health #psychology #chappelle #comedian #netflix

5
$ 4.42
$ 4.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @marblely
$ 0.03 from @Ellehcim
+ 1
Avatar for wakeupkitty
2 years ago
Topics: Health, 2021, Life, Happiness, Psychology, ...

Comments

I agree. If you don't like it, or it does not benefit you, then don't watch not check it out, you are just stressing yourself We have different things we enjoy , so let others enjoy what they wanna enjoy and find things you can find fun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahahaha...that's the sort of things you get in comedies especially those of negativities that are seen as positivism due to the fact that it has been channelled in the comedy line

$ 0.00
2 years ago