Cats

11 49
Avatar for wakeupkitty
2 years ago
Topics: Pet, 2021, Animal, Photography, Cat, ...

I had several during my life.

Not during my childhood. My mother liked dogs more and didn't want hair in the house. Indeed the dogs stayed outside and after the house was cleaned in the kitchen. The same place where we sat. We on a chair, the dogs on her lap.

My first cat (mainly black) was shy and named Figaro. So far she became the oldest. She moved several times (6) with me till she was beaten nearly to death and found a way home. She could only walk in circles. Two others were killed too. Same place. Two brothers I took from the animal shelter.

My daughter became a cat. The kitten spent days underneath her bed till I took it out of there. It was her pet although he accepted food from others and clearly had an eating disorder. He kept eating and vomiting. He became old but could have become older if no one had harmed him. He was peaceful and came along if we let the dogs out.

He was buried in our garden and as we moved he moved with us. My daughter took a new cat. He has a lot in common with her. Both stay away from people, go their own way and only like eachother. He knows where the front door is but in most cases leaves and enters the house by her bedroom window. Although he's white he's a master in hiding and very talkative if it comes to my daughter.

Wet cat

Photo made after a bath, still a bit wet. Cats have fleas and so on. A bath is necessary if you keep it inside your house. Not only once but several times and on a regular basis. Underneath a certain age special collars or spot-on to fight it are dangerous. It can cause allergies as well.

Yesterday, June 25, 2021 she arrived. She is born at the same house as my child's cat Kazimir was. Just like him we count on three days of sadness. Being homesick, missing family is not for humans and dogs only.

Yesterday Kazimir didn't like her, today she scares him away. The world is frightening to her.

In between crying for sadness she cannot resist playing and washes herself. A good habit of cats.

Cats are acrobats

A cat naturally lives alone. He is a soloist. This doesn't mean he can't get along with other cats. Some are close, others tolerate eachother.

This kitten isn't litter trained. Hopefully we get her that far. Her first poop was in the corner of the living. Last night she peed in her bed and slept in the litter box. If cats don't get along it's better not to let them spend the night together. Two fighting cats is not something you like to be in the middle of.

One of my first tasks of this morning was doing the laundry of the cats. They have their own blanket and some towels. Laundry for animals I was seperate from ours. Important if you have a washing machine: clean it l, dry it, avoid animal dirt, hair on your own laundry.

Photo made June 26, 2021

Interesting is they played with the same cord from 10 centimetres distance. No fear, no warnings.

It's amazing how much weight this little kitten has. Kazimir felt like a feather and during the first days it was hard to make him drink. The little girl found the water bowl immediately and had no problem with eating and scaring him away while she ate.

The age of both kittens isn't clear. I assume Kazimir is born around March 24, 2021. He lives with us since 5 weeks.

The lady said the little girl is 3 months old which means she should have nearly the same age as he. I doubt that since I saw her and her siblings as we picked up Kazimir. My guess is she is 8-9 weeks old.

How to litter train?

I use the old fashioned way. Observe behaviour lift it and place it into the litter box. For kittens or smaller animals like ferrets you can use a cage or small hallway or even the toilet. Litter box and food at the same place helps too. Thirsty, hungry, the way to the bowls helps to remember where their toilet is.

Some cats do not like to use a dirty litter box others not to share one. It is something to keep in mind.

Still, to train it where to go you better have some poop or pee in it so they know what the idea of it is.

It took Kazimir four days to run to the litter box in the hallway and he does from that moment on. Only during the first day he didn't know what to do and we took him to his toilet. Cats do not poop and pee everywhere like dogs which is a plus.

Kazimir

Curation Duo week 3 is about smartphonephotography. If you like to share your photos you can submit to the community: SYT:  Creative smartphone photography
https://read.cash/c/syt-creative-smartphones-photography-9cd6

I decided not to do so with these photos. Perhaps next time if the new kitten is more used to me. It mainly hides underneath the table next to my chair which doesn't make it easy to make a great photo of it.

Curation Duo week 2 is about Christians and the pandemic. SST: Christianity
https://read.cash/c/sst-christians-4c9e
Use "Christians" in the title

Curation Duo week 1 about Pandemic Photo Poetry (use a photo for a prompt). SYT: Poems
https://read.cash/c/syt-poems-bd19

#kittywu #pets #cats #photography #smartphonephotography

10
$ 22.17
$ 21.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @carolinacardoza
$ 0.05 from @DM
+ 3
Avatar for wakeupkitty
2 years ago
Topics: Pet, 2021, Animal, Photography, Cat, ...

Comments

Greetings to you Maam! Your cats are so cute. I also petting cats but now I train them to poop in the toilet because sand costs much. They are having a hard time peeing and poop in the toilet so I need to lock them inside. This is the third day that they do not use litter sand.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have two kittens for pets: Shiva and Mio, they are two gifts that I have received from God, every day they surprise me by how intuitive they are, they are able to feel our anguish and manage to calm us just when I need it most. Just last night I was going through an episode of insomnia, I had to go downstairs to take a pill for the tension, I lay down on the furniture and immediately they came up to cuddle me and rest in my lap...

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It's good to have some life around you that understands you. We named the second kitten Poppy. She's still a bit slow and seems to have a hard time accepting Kazimir and he is so sweet for her. Other problem is using the litter box.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

soft kitty warm kitty little ball of fur... happy kitty sleepy kitty purr purr purrr...<3

$ 0.00
User's avatar DM
2 years ago

This song reminds me of a tv series...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yayyyyy...big bang theory

$ 0.00
User's avatar DM
2 years ago

Cats. Oh, we have one, and mom loves it so dearly. Her name is Minyoung. She is currently pregnant. Father unknown, LOL.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wonder what Minyoung her kittens will look like. Perhaps you can show photos and write about them. Enjoy your cat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! She still has not given birth until now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So beautiful cats, what beautiful stories about each one. Here at home we are currently looking to adopt a cat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have adopted a second one. Tomorrow it's a week ago but it's not going very well yet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago