Block user.

0 27

Life of a moderator.
June 18, 2020.

It's amazing how fast read.cash finds solutions to problems moderators deal with.
From today on the moderator doesn't only have help from the OC tool because it finds plagiarism and nonexclusive content faster than any moderator can do but we have some great extras.


An author can be muted in a community.

It's a great help if you have more than one moderator at work as we have. It's possible too to mute, remove posts, etc.

The list with communities was long, way too long. It took a lot of scrolling to find the communities back I (help) moderating. These days are over. I can choose which communities I like to see. All of them, the ones I join, or the ones I moderate. This is a big help.



We are still busy moderating and checking each community.
@heartbeat1515 started to check out the already added content. She left a message if your content is removed.
I checked the rules again. Although we feel really sorry about if from now on we will only accept content written in English. This doesn't mean you should write in English. This means you have to join a community in your own language and one with a certain topic. A topic fitting to your content.
If this community does not exist it can be made. For each English community with a topic, there can be one in Spanish, Chinese, French, etc too.



Just like my colleague moderators, I leave a comment if I read you.
At times I advise you to edit and submit again after you did so. Sometimes I add you already and hope you take the advice. You are free to ignore my advice it but do not be angry if we stop by later and remove your post because you ignored it.



I noticed some of you blocked me.
It's fine if you do, it's fine to do so even after I gave you thumbs-up and tipped you but do not be angry if I reject your post!
It's not because you are not good enough but if you block me I can not read, check, comment, upvote you. If you block me your post is unreachable for me. If you really want to join one of the communities I (help) moderating you need to unblock me.
I assume muting works the same but I could not test it out.
What I do not know either is if one of the other moderators can see the post via the community.



Rules
Like @heartbeat1515 already told in her latest post we keep changing the rules till the moment we feel comfortable with it.

We started each community for a reason. In our mind, we have an idea of what it should look like, what the face of each community should be. We started it because the topic is what we like to write about.

If you visit a community you have an expectation of the kinds of posts you can read there. We feel lucky so many of you add something great, unique to each of our communities. I thank you for that.



Know, we go for quality and want your content to be noticed not to be one out of many.

We truly believe this is the way, the only way. It benefits you, the community and read.cash, and what benefits read.cash benefits you! No one likes to hear he/she joins a platform with trashy content only.

I was surprised to see how fast some members improved their writing skills. I can only say I take my hat off for you.

1
$ 0.00

Comments

If you block an user, for exemple the big spammer submitting 5/10 time a day content not good for the community, he can still submit.. So.. Block = from your profile ? Mute= from the communities? @Read.Cash Also how to find a list of blocked users, once blocked?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

good topic. I appreciate you. keep it up. Thank you so much for sharing your idea

$ 0.00
3 years ago