Bank account

2 38
Avatar for wakeupkitty
1 year ago
Topics: Freewrite, Writing, Thoughts, Life, 2022, ...

It is almost impossible to live without a bank account.

Whether you like it or not you need one if you receive a salary. I can still remember the time when I received my salary on Friday in a brown envelope. I liked that and to this day I still pay a lot in cash. It helps me and also my children to keep an eye on expenses and to know the value of the money. An empty wallet means you can't buy anything until the new month has started. In any case, this is a way to stay out of debt.

If you do not have a bank account, you cannot get a loan from the bank or a credit card. This would be good for the economy of a country. Government spending should also be curbed. If a small child knows that you can't buy anything when the wallet or piggy bank is empty, then the government should certainly know this.

Those who have nothing can also spend nothing. The billions spent by the government are the reason for the economic crisis and waging war is a way to get back on top (and break others financially. If someone else has nothing, you always have more).

Last year, I researched bank accounts that did not cost so much. By the way, saving on expenses is something I have been doing all my life. Not just in terms of banking costs but also in terms of insurance and everything else that is unnecessary to live a healthy and happy life. Working your ass off just to pay the bills and get into debt is not my idea of happiness. All those sleepless nights, the worrying, spending hours calculating how to pay... Those times are behind me and I want to keep it that way. I know what everything costs and my new bank account? It costs me nothing. Indeed, it is online banking but with a zero fee and it does not even require a minimum monthly deposit (which is the case with most accounts).

One of my children has such an account now too (the free version).

No fees is important because as an adult and a student with no income, there are enough obligatory fixed costs such as health insurance and it is not the intention that the money I have saved for my child from birth is used up on all kinds of bank charges. Whether this account will still have a future I do not know, because it is a German account. That may be a risk given the current situation we are in and the fact that Western governments reserve the right to block your account and appropriate your money. So we are looking around for other bank accounts that are also, at least for students, free. There don't seem to be many of those. It feels like the state prefers its citizens to be in debt (those who borrow are dependent, the lender is the boss).

No longer active in the USA because they are in the red numbers or?

Not strange the N26 bank informs about crypto since N26 recently raised $900 million in fresh funding to help it branch out beyond retail banking into new areas like crypto and stock trading

5
$ 7.99
$ 7.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @annayks
$ 0.05 from @tpkidkai
Avatar for wakeupkitty
1 year ago
Topics: Freewrite, Writing, Thoughts, Life, 2022, ...

Comments

Here in the Philippines - there's a ton of banks / apps that offer such with no fees involved. You are correct that getting a loan will be hard if there's no credit / banking history. This is also the reason why we are using credit cards to pay our bills as the banks will be checking such if incase that we will get a home loan from them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's been awhile since I saw your articles dear...nice one.

$ 0.00
1 year ago