Alcohol kills

12 79
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

What alcohol can do with you is more than most people see or will admit.
If you drink you think you are funny, especially if you have a company. If you don't drink your day out is spoiled by a bunch of drunk people and the only thing left for you is feeling annoyed or leaving the restaurant.
I never really visited a pub mainly because of the smokers. The smokers are no longer allowed but some pubs don't care and still let them in. I no longer care because I am used to be not as welcome as a nonsmoker.

In the Netherlands, you can easily buy alcohol in each supermarket. You only need to be 16 years old or so. We have specialized alcohol shops. They order whatever you like to drink and are willing to import from around the world as long as you pay for it. The number of young people drinking increases and unfortunately, it's true most of them are low educated. Another group of drinkers is students. Strangely enough, if it comes to 30+ the high educated hardly drink.

Living with an alcoholic is no fun.
My ex did, his mom was an alcoholic. She finally drank herself death (she was a famous swimmer for the Olympic games) after her divorce the drinking became worse.
Guess whom her ex-husband married? Her best, and way younger friend who was a drunk too. She drank herself death as well. To be honest I have no idea if my father in law consumed alcohol but he must have had some brain damage or some effect on these women. An exploded liver, dead brain is what his second wife died from and she died at a young age. Some people make alcoholics out of their partners. For sure both ladies had some brain damage.

My ex and his twin brother grew up with a hateful mom and both started drinking.
Is it charming to have a guy like that around? No, it's not and that worm, that beast called the hung for alcohol started controlling not only their but everyone's life.

Aggression is one of the effects of alcohol, violence, no interest, and molesting those once loved or at least liked are the effects we have to deal with daily in our society. People start avoiding drunks and their relatives. They fear the intemperate and if he/she loses all control the police show up on the doorstep and will support the perpetrator to a place where the best years of life can be spent.

If it comes to my brother in law I'm perplex. He never became aggressive, he has a certain charm but not because of the alcohol. His problem is not only the high amounts of alcohol he consumes at home but he drinks and drives. Drives his car with 24 bottles of beer which is something I cannot approve. Still, he is dear to me. No matter where he will be. He had a blood clot in his brain but as he survived he picked up his old life.
It's true what the government's campaign says "Alcohol does kill more than you want it to."


Writing tools:
Grammarly
Mobile phone
Not translated
Timer: egg timer

If you like to join the freewriting contest read here.

#kittywu #alcoholeffects

10
$ 0.17
$ 0.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Comments

el alcohol es un vicio que provoca tanta problemas en las familia, destruye hogares,hijos huérfanos o alcohólico . que bueno fuera que todos los seres humanos tuviéramos . control sobre el vicio de el alcohol cigarro drogas .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Estoy de acuerdo, pero si leo lo que más escribió, me parece que solo ven los aspectos positivos.

¿No te gusta unirte a este concurso? Hay buenos precios para ganar. Estableces un temporizador durante 10 minutos y escribes sobre los efectos del alcohol. Debe usar al menos 3 palabras de las 6. Las palabras son: cenizas, encantador, liberación, perplejo, soporte, gusano. Después de escribirlo, puede traducirlo al inglés.

Escribe las palabras que usaste en negrita. Puedes unirte tres veces.

Fecha límite: 6 de julio de 2020, medianoche, hora de Londres https://www.google.com/search?&q=time+london.

Enviar a la comunidad de la comunidad https://read.cash/c/alcohol-effects-c5c2

🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It does. Many are in denial how alcohol affects their judgement and senses. It can destroy not only their lives but others as well. I wonder what is the satisfaction in drinking alcohol. They taste quite horrid in my opinion. I too do not go to pubs and clubs nowadays. I used to, in my younger days, thinking it was cool. But each time, I go home with smoke smell in my hair and clothes and the smell does not wash away with once shampoo!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think you will be the winner 🙂 Your thoughts are really fast so as your hands in typing. Yeah alcohol has bad side effects if a person is really a drunkard.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh dear I type fast but my thoughts are way faster. It's not about the amount of words you type but about letting your brain guide you. You can practice freewriting more and can join with three entries. Read what others wrote and do your benefit with it.

For your information I can't win because I am hosting the contest. I just join because I like writing and who knows it's helpful to someone. Thanks for dropping by, good luck. 👍🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah I can sense that your thoughts are way faster than your hands, correct your views can give ideas to some writer. Thank you will try my best luck.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This freewrite is rich and I've got to say; you're really fast with your hands. I'm trying to increase my speed so I can create a longer, more concise piece.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yours is very good too and I hope many will read it and learn from it. The more you type the faster you get. I type whole day on and can on a computer with ten fingers while I do something else. Now I am a mobile user only. My only bottleneck is a painful finger and wrist if I type a lot. Thanks for stopping by. 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago