295!

4 21

I thought let's have a look at the communities...

Have you noticed it?

By now read.cash has 295 communities and if it goes on like this each (active) member of read.cash has his/her own community.

There are all kinds of reasons to start one. You might want to give others a hand or miss the community you like to see. Perhaps you simply started one before you scrolled through the endless list and were not in the mood to read them one by one.

If you ask me it's getting messy and it's hard to figure out where to leave your post once you wrote it.

What I do (and did).

I carefully read the names of the communities on the list every few days.

I join some of them, some I hope are still active.

I have strong doubts about a part of them (+50%) because they are months old and I see no or only a few posts.

If I publish I hope to figure out which community is still around. I am afraid this is a hard task since not every moderator can be online 24/7 and I might forget to check it out.

If the community is not active I delete it from my list.

Most of us write about the same subjects.

This means we do not need to add 40 or more communities to our personal list. We can do with a few to start with.

To keep it simple and effective

I like to ask you before you start the next community to check out first if it doesn't already exist. If you ask me it's getting chaotic if we all start the same community plus a community comes with a lot of extra work and responsibility.

The communities should stand for quality content, give a hand fighting spam and plagiarism.

This is not a 5-minute daily job. Perhaps, if you like to do it and have plenty of time, you can give a hand moderating in an already existing community instead of starting the next "writing for all kinds of content" one?

I like to hear your opinion about this.

#kittywu

#readcash

#communities

5
$ 0.00

Comments

The reason behind this is because the moderator that created some of the communities has been banned. If readcash can delete those useless communities, there will be a lot of space.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wonder what will happen to the content added to it. They won't be removed I hope. 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just deleted my post and I'm sorry I wrong you , and I learned from u Now I will know immediately if there's a copyright in my communities thank u

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No hard feelings. We are all learning here and this option is new. Check a bit and if possible ask to edit. Sometimes it's just about a few lines. Together we should fight for original content and help those who are willing to invest. It helps you and me if read.cash has a good name. It's good you can write easily it will benefit you for sure. 👍💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

From the moment that the guidelines in read cash where communities are given greater relevance were updated, new communities are emerging, the issue is that they remain over time, that their rules are clear and there are people who collaborate with the administrator to make the community stand out, many factors intervene such as: time, if the publications are of quality, if the people who publish do so within the communities, if the comments they make are important to the topic or is spam, and they are within added communities. .., the rise of communities is developing and if there is any problem it will be corrected, because no one was born learned, will we see what happens? , thanks for the article ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very well said mgf2394. Your thinking and writing skill is also so nice. And full of important things.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think that read.cash will soon fix that. A quality ranking of the communities must be established. Bad communities (e.g. those that allow plagiarism) should have less or no participation in the fund. Read.cash cannot control every user, but I think that a manual ranking of the communities would be possible.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also thinks like you. A quality ranking of the community must be established.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes this is a what i am confuse about. People will keep making more comunities withouth any useful nature

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes you are write. Abothe. People keep making more communities without any useful nature.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have good points. There should be proper monitoring of the communities in terms of activeness, number of relevant articles present, anti-plagiarizm and anti-spamming activities of the moderators etc I believe read.cash is really working to make things better. Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well said brother Olad.they should proper monitoring of communities.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The number is huge and for a while I think it will even get bigger. So the next step for read.cash team will be finding a way to "eliminate" the bad communities and only let the good ones get points from posting and commenting.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very well said brother.Finding a way to eliminate the bad communities.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is very much nice article sister MashAllah.your Writing skill is nice.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

See this is how read.cash is evolving itself day by day. Now whole focus is now on Communities. @hamedbkh had made really good suggestion and i hope that will be implemented in future..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a good strategy @wakeupkitty .. This would be a good idea to be more organized. As I just randomly send in communities. I will do the same. Thanks for sharing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really thanks for this article. Cause i was wondering from few days about community and how they moderate. Now got to know about this. I also wanted to open one but was confused about it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Most of this communities has no moderator. Reason been that was because they've been banned. The only solution to this is: when someone is ban there community too should follow.

$ 0.00
3 years ago