¿How Do You See Yourself in Twenty Years?

9 38
Avatar for virtualvariety
2 years ago
Topics: Reflections
  • August 18 / 08 / 2021


We begin this article with a simple question, although perhaps for many of us this sounds like torture because sometimes it is very difficult for us to imagine ourselves in the present, imagine how it will be in the future, however it is necessary to think and imagine ourselves in a few more years, to know if we are doing everything right now, if we are really striving and if we are really struggling to realize what we want, the great American writer and comedian Mark Twain left a very interesting phrase that lasts in time:

« Twenty years from now, you'll be more disappointed by the things you didn't do than by the things you did do. So cast off, sail away from safe harbors, catch the trade winds, explore, dream, discover » - Mark Twain

When everything starts to go wrong, when our reality sometimes sucks, we automatically close ourselves to opportunities, to other perspectives of life and that is why everything starts to go wrong, if we attract negative energies, we attract thousands of bad things, our mind has a unique power, it is more powerful than any computer, let's never forget that.

Many say that we should not think about the future, but live the present, however, if we take care of living badly that present we will have a decadent future, all our actions and decisions of now, can affect our life in tomorrow, and that is the big problem, some decisions today may not have any consequence, but when time passes, is that reality knocks on our door and right there is when coming to the regrets, complaints, the search for a culprit, but the real culprits are us.

Mark Twain tells us something very true, and that is that we must get rid of our fears, our doubts, and get on that ship called dreams and goals, to navigate that incredible sea that bears the name of life, to achieve, so make what we long for come true, what we dream of, time does not forgive, time passes without waiting for anyone, do not allow yourself to get to that moment when it is your turn to leave everything because your stay in this world is about to expire and right there it is When you start to regret.

Sponsors of virtualvariety
empty
empty
empty

« I thank these beautiful people from the bottom of my heart for their support and dedication, if you still do not read any article about them or do not know them, we invite you to do so, it will be the best decision you've made in your life »


Returning to the question we ask, there is nothing more beautiful than to imagine, to think how we would like to see ourselves in a few years, the truth from very young I have done this, imagine myself with a few years too many, with many of my dreams come true, and if they ask me ¿Are you that man you imagined as a child? The truth is that no, because the vast majority of things I imagined, I could not achieve, not because I did not want to, simply arose constraints that were out of my hands, I never thought that my country would be immersed in an economic and political crisis, but as I have always thought, from the bad also good things come out.

Maybe today I am not the man I imagined I would be, I did not achieve many of the things I dreamed of, but I did others which I am pleased to have them, since I was very young I began to take courses, I am a faithful believer that we all should know a little of everything, I trained as a technician in PC Maintenance, then as a Radio Announcer, and so continue to have a Diploma in History, which is why I told you before, that from the bad also good things come out of the bad.

However, in 20 years I see myself with a family, starting my own business, learning many things, helping others to make their dreams come true, turning problems into solutions, knowing everything there is in the world, leaving footprints that others can follow, giving that helping hand to those who may need me. And you ¿How do you see yourself in 20 years?.


Hello, thanks for stopping by, we hope you liked this article, we know it is not the most perfect, but it is loaded with a lot of feelings, do not hesitate to give us a nice like and comment, we like to know the opinion of all of you.


Want to Read More Articles?

Our Social Networks:

3
$ 0.11
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.01 from @cmoneyspinner
Sponsors of virtualvariety
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for virtualvariety
2 years ago
Topics: Reflections

Comments

I can't imagine myself alive twenty years from now. I would be 80 years old my dear friend. I think I just want to go back to traveling as I used to do. But given the circumstances I don't do it anymore. But I would like if God gives me the opportunity to continue traveling through the wonders of my country. And then fly to distant lands to learn about their culture and cuisine on my own.

I'm a little confused I thought you were a girl. lol. and now I read that you are a boy. And quite young. I hope God grants you the desires of your heart and you can have the family you desire and achieve your goals. you set for yourself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello my beautiful Gertu, a pleasure to greet you, I understand, however you are a young-minded woman, an enterprising woman, strong, and when you are 80 because I know you will be, I imagine you as you are now, curious, determined, traveling around the world, enjoying those golden years that you concede life.

I thought that my way of writing and conversing made me look like a man, but it doesn't matter, the truth is that I am 24 years old, I hope everything goes well, take care of yourself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for your beautiful words, God hear you. That's why I tell you I was a little confused at one time I thought you were male, then I thought you were female and now I know you are a lovely male. Almost the same age as my only son. Keep up the good work. You are a very good writer that at some point you will be seen and rewarded again. A hug.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha the doubtful sex :( Thank you very much for your beautiful words my beautiful friend, amen, just keep making those beautiful articles that captivate and are very interesting to read, take care of yourself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How you see yourself 20 years after is amazing and selfless :)

I see my 62-year-old self going places with my kids, having fun with them, enjoying and loving life all the more :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How nice that my beautiful friend, no doubt you will reach that age happier than ever, enjoying your children, my respects, greetings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe I so hope and pray for beautiful days and years ahead❤ Thank you my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In 20 years I see myself being 85 years old and if I still have my good health, I'll be very thankful to God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is the important thing my dear friend, to be grateful to God and life for giving us another few years more, greetings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago