My Neighbourhood

8 24
Avatar for viczwa
Written by
3 years ago

Today I felt that I would tell a story about my neighborhood but in pictures.

I decided to take a walk and invite you all to some site seeing. First...the view from my verandah....

I live in a low density suburb called Khumalo. It's named after one of the historical Kings in Zimbabwe's history. This picture is the front yard as I was on my way out.

And this is the street right outside, a very lonely one at that. Nothing much to day there.

This road is called George Avenue. It's a long straight road that stretches about 2km from my home. I love walking this road when I've got to think about. The trees are majestic, they line the whole road.

For the sake of site seeing, I decided to take a right which you can see above...and.....wait for it.....

There!!! More majestic trees. And if ever you're in the neighborhood....

The local lodge.

Well thanks for taking a walk with me.

It felt good to post something on the lighter side.

The pictures you've just seen are from a suburb called Khumalo, in a City called Bulawayo, in a country called Zimbabwe.

Don't hesitate to upvote and comment if you liked this.

8
$ 0.67
$ 0.53 from @Telesfor
$ 0.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @LeoBanna
Sponsors of viczwa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for viczwa
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Thanks for the walk. I enjoyed it. It's surprisingly empty at your place. No people at all.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm glad you enjoyed it. Yep my neighborhood is very quiet. It's low density. You can walk for an hour before meeting anyone

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Glad to hear it. ☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This place looks amazing! Thank you for sharing!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the subscription and becoming my 200 th subscriber 🥰 . Best of luck dear. 🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. I'm honored to be number 200 lol. Perfect number

$ 0.00
3 years ago