Outside The Window

0 17
Avatar for vevo
Written by
3 years ago

I hear the crane clang and a child cry,

Doors banging,

Young men ganging up,

Women enveloping themselves in their gossips,

I wish I could banish myself somewhere else,

Deaf to the curses and screams,

Blind to the torn clothes,

Dumb to communicate,

As my nostrils heighten to the scent of battered flesh,

And my stomach coiled to the melodious sickening beats the man plays on her,

I wish I could disappear, vanish never to appear,

To a place where the weather is warm,

Soothing as a massage on a tired foot,

Where the grass is green, lush,

Where the pillows of cloud welcome me,

And I drink from a tall glass of chilled nothingness,

But I'm transported back!

How I wish I could keep the windows open,

And stare outside forever.

0
$ 0.00

Comments

To the best of my understanding, this is the story of an abused woman. Your words carry a lotta power. Thanks for this expression of art.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I do appreciate

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wish I could banish myself somewhere else. Deaf to the curses and screams. Blind to the torn clothes,

$ 0.00
3 years ago