I have a monster in my head

5 58
Avatar for valo
Written by
1 year ago

It comes often and tells me what I’m allowed to do.

You probably think I need a psychiatrist, but my beast’s name is migraine.

I want to go out on a hot summer day. Sometimes it’s fine, but my beast is afraid of the sun. When it’s too bright outside, my beast wakes up and gets restless.

I made plans to go have a chat with my friend in the café. Fine but… my beast hates caffeine — in any form.

And speaking of drinks, my beast gets upset when hungry. Skipping meals is not allowed. Nibbling something sweet? Mmm, nice. But hopefully, the treats don’t cause a blood sugar crash, or my beast gets absolutely mad.

Poor sleep? My beast absolutely hates it. Who can function properly when sleep-deprived anyway

Photo: Pixabay

This article is reposted on my other blogging and social profiles.

https://linktr.ee/neurodivergent_ai

You can find me on

Medium Vocal Simily read.cash | noise.cash | Publish0x | Steemit |
Hive | Appics | Instagram Twitter |

Check out more of my artworks in my community on Ko-Fi.

https://ko-fi.com/neurodivergent_ai

https://medium.com/@neurodivergent_ai/membership

2
$ 0.49
$ 0.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jento
Sponsors of valo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for valo
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I am so sorry. So many restraints, tame the beast? Before, I am only allergic of the sun when migraine hits otherwise, I'm free. I controlled my emotions and I believed i'm free from the beast. Most of my readings before, it all point out that migraines are related to emotions. Perhaps? my thoughts.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Emotions certainly affect it, worry in particular, and anxiety likes visiting me. I've been looking for therapy options, hoping to gain control over my life finally.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, yes... I am not really good with handling emotions too! That's why I keep them on radar! I really just feel too much at most!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And then people tell us that we don't understand what feelings are ;)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh! hahaha! We feel too much that's why we need to control them, else we will be left all drained and drenched in migraines, unable to live our lives because it affects us that much to a crippling point. That's why, i hate emotions so I tend to really take real control over it before it spreads like hellfire over me!

$ 0.01
1 year ago