Mobile Application that Allows Receiving Bitcoin Cash Payments in Stores

0 45
Avatar for turuncu
3 years ago

You know, one of my areas of interest is technology. Thanks to this curiosity, I set up my own blog website. I just bought hosting and arranged everything else myself. I use wordpress on my website because it is easier to use and has a wide selection of themes compared to other CMSs. I now accept Bitcoin Cash on my website. But before I found the necessary add-ons, an application on adndroid caught my attention. Of course, that app is more suitable for local stores than for websites. Here is the application that I want to introduce to you "Bitcoin Cash Register (BCH) application. The application works with the logic of a kind of Bitcoin Cash Pos device. Thus, it enables you to easily receive payments with Bitcoin Cash in your store.

Mobile Application that Allows Receiving Bitcoin Cash Payments in Stores

You know, one of my areas of interest is technology. Thanks to this curiosity, I set up my own blog website. I just bought hosting and arranged everything else myself. I use wordpress on my website because it is easier to use and has a wide selection of themes compared to other CMSs. I now accept Bitcoin Cash on my website. But before I found the necessary add-ons, an application on adndroid caught my attention. Of course, that app is more suitable for local stores than for websites. Here is the application that I want to introduce to you "Bitcoin Cash Register (BCH) application. The application works with the logic of a kind of Bitcoin Cash Pos device. Thus, it enables you to easily receive payments with Bitcoin Cash in your store.

Bitcoin Cash Register (BCH) Application Installation

1) First, search for "Bitcoin Cash Register" to download the application from Google Play. Or click here.

Google Play:

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.bitcoin.merchant.app

IOS:

https://apps.apple.com/us/app/bitcoin-cash-register/id1460652887

2) If Bitcoin Cash Register (BCH) is installed on your phone or tablet, open the app. You need to set a 4 digit Pin Code to the app.

3) After setting your Pin Code, click on the "Merchant Name" field at the top and enter your store name or your own name and click "ok".

4) In the second line, you can enter your "Destination Address" Bitcoin Cash wallet address, Extended Public Key (xpub) of your wallet, Merchant API key or Pairing Code. Actually, your Bitcoin Cash address is sufficient, but I think the xpub key may be more suitable when you need to get paid frequently. I do not know about the others for now.

You can find your Extended Public Key (xpub) in the settings of your wallet. If you are using a Bitcoin.com wallet, enter your Bitcoin Cash wallet. Click on the top 3 dots on the top right. Open the Wallet information menu.

5) There, click the "Extended public key" starting with xpub and copy it and enter it into the corresponding field in the Bitcoin Cash Register (BCH) application. Complete the process by pressing "ok".

6) You can use the "Pin Code" field to change your pin code and if you want to use the application on different devices, you can use the "Multi-terminal" field.

However, I was able to use the same application on the Miui phone as a "Dual app" as a different device.

Where can the Bitcoin Cash Register (BCH) Application be used?

  1. If you have a physical store such as a Hotel, Cafe, Patisserie, Tea Garden, you can offer your customer the opportunity to pay with Bitcoin Cash by using the Bitcoin Cash Register application.

  2. If you are traveling to different cities and regions for your business, you can receive payments with the Bitcoin Cash Register application on your mobile phone.

  3. You can receive payments with Bitcoin Cash Register wherever there is internet. I think Bitcoin Cash developers are working on a new Pos system. As far as I know, they are working on a system that allows payment in cases where there is no internet. In this way, it will be possible for us to make and receive payments through the Bluetooth on your phone.

If you want Bitcoin Cash to be used in more places like me, you can start using the Bitcoin Cash Register (BCH) application in your business.

Remember to post the "Bitcoin Cash Accepted Here" logo in the areas that can be seen in your store.

6
$ 4.42
$ 4.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @bheng620
$ 0.04 from @LykeLyca
+ 2
Avatar for turuncu
3 years ago

Comments