Hobbies to Make You Have a Pleasant and Happy Time at Home

20 52
Avatar for turuncu
3 years ago
Topics: Life, Hobby, Hobbies, Stress, Photography, ...

You know how much technology takes up space in our lives today. As technology develops, it becomes a bigger part of our lives. Especially since we spend more time at home during the pandemic period, I think that even if it is facilitating to do education and work online, it may have negative effects in the long term. For this reason, I searched for non-technological activities to spend time at home.

I am extremely curious about technology. However, being busy with technology for a long time takes a lot from normal life. For this reason, non-technological; I'm trying to learn what I can do to make me have a good time. I want to include them in this article.

Making a model

We can find models suitable for your interests and we can make them at home. Model making can be a great hobby for you to both relax your mind and to think and have a pleasant time. You can even add a nice atmosphere to your home with the models you make. You can decorate your home with the model planes, trains, houses and cars you make.

Origami

Origami art can improve your manual skills and focus. Besides, it can help to take your mind away from everyday life and rest. You can create great works by using different colored papers.

Play a musical instrument

Frankly, I am not a master in any musical instrument. In my past years, I loved playing the organ. I would buy myself miniature organs and try to make music with pleasure. There are many options if you want to play musical instruments. You can take one of the guitar, clarinet, flute, organ or whatever you want to play and enroll in a course. Kalimba has been hugely popular lately and is both affordable and easy to play. By playing Kalimba, you can have a good time and develop your creativity. I think kalimba can be given a chance.

Growing flowers, plants at home

Growing flowers and plants is an occupation that requires care and love. Growing flowers or plants can stimulate a sense of compassion and compassion in you.

Jewelry making

You can make wonderful and stylish bracelets or necklaces with beads, natural stones and colorful strings. In this way, you can create stylish combinations that are compatible with your clothes with the jewelry you make with your own hands.

Sport

Playing sports is not just for building muscle. You can choose a suitable type of sport for yourself to be healthier, protect our health, be more fit, and even a healthy soul-body-mental health and add energy, movement and color to your life. You can choose from sports such as walking, cycling and yoga.

Sewing embroidery, knitting

A handcrafted hobby like sewing and knitting can be great. You can knit sweaters for yourself, your spouse and your children with your own hands. You may have some ideas already ...

T-shirt design

You can design your t-shirts with figures, pictures, writings and beautiful words as you wish. You can use T-Shirt Pens or T-Shirt Painting Sets.

Taking photo

Photography is an occupation that I also want to do. If you want, you can immortalize wonderful moments with an amateur digital camera. In fact, when you develop yourself a little, you can even sell the photos you take. In fact, you can publish your blog posts with the photos you take yourself.

Calligraphy learning

You can improve yourself in Calligraphy by using only paper and pen.

Letter writing

I guess writing letters was a thing of the past with the developing technology. But what would it be like to write a letter to your loved ones with your own hands? In the past, we used to send letters and postcards to our loved ones for special occasions. Reviving these customs can actually add color to our lives.

Painting, Caricature

If you are interested in painting and caricatures, it is never too late to try it. Painting or caricatures can provide you with a fun and creative time. Maybe you can present your paintings at an exhibition. Why not?

If you are in search of a hobby like me, I hope this article has helped you find the hobby you want to do. With Love

Photos Sources:

https://pixabay.com/

https://www.pexels.com/

https://unsplash.com/

9
$ 9.69
$ 9.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Snezana28
Avatar for turuncu
3 years ago
Topics: Life, Hobby, Hobbies, Stress, Photography, ...

Comments

It is good when a hobby brings income, it is called "favorite job"

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great ideas for hobbies my dear friend.I like sport,photography and growing plants.My hobbies are also internet,pets,learning languages and motorcycles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. Hobbies are very beneficial because they have a calming effect on our mind and keep it away from everyday events.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They are very good advice. Actually, my time is spent taking photos of all the work that I do in my garden or in my kitchen, in my home. And then to think about what to write for this platform. It's fun, I love doing what I do and then come share with all of you. it's great !!. Thanks for being here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I admire your passion for your plants, flowers, cactus. I love to observe nature. I am also happy to be here with you all together. Good thing you are. Thank you very much for your wonderful words.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

At this stage of my life, with this confinement, my life has become very simple but also very pleasant. I love my life and everything that surrounds me. Because now I just enjoy doing everything I do even though I dislike doing it. When you look for the positive side of things, everything becomes easier.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A simple life is beautiful. Nature is definitely very important to us because we are part of it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Where is my comment???

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your comments appear to be spammy. I hope it gets better soon. The same problem had happened to another friend of mine before and it returned to normal over time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good ideas :-)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. I hope it was useful for everyone ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great suggestions, I'm eager to learn origami if I can overcome my laziness ^^

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. I made a paper bird by doing the same thing my cousin did. But I don't remember how I did it. I think we can do it by heart with a few repetitions.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The hobby is very useful. I love plants, I also have a garden ... sometimes I enrich an old object with the decoupage technique.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't understand much about gardening. But I want to arrange the front of my house. I want to cover the iron on the wall with real or artificial ivy. I can also fence my little garden. I also want to make small boxes out of thin wood for my own hobby tools.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And I even make pasta necklaces with my students and I paint them, they look beautiful.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is great for both you and your students. For a long time, my only hobby is technology. I used to be interested in music, poetry and painting. I think life gets colored with sports, hobbies and art. These make our lives more creative, vibrant, full and colorful. I want to put the hobby back into my life as much as I can.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is great for both you and your students. For a long time, my only hobby is technology. I used to be interested in music, poetry and painting. I think life gets colored with sports, hobbies and art. These make our lives more creative, vibrant, full and colorful. I want to put the hobby back into my life as much as I can.

I brought it back a long time ago. I've been doing creative things all day.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We did origami once with my cousin and nephew. We can find what we enjoy by trying.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wonderful. I don't like origami. I don't have patience. I love plants. I have them all over the apartment and on the balcony. I paint and do calligraphy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago