Decentralized Autonomous Government with EOS.IO

13 64
Avatar for tsakf
Written by
3 years ago

There is a special project going on since 2015. This project is call Liberland. Liberland, is a micro-nation claiming an uninhabited land on the western bank of the Danube. This land is disputed between Croatia and Serbia. The size of the land, is 7 square kilometers and it was proclaimed on 13 April 2015.

Some information about Liberland

The official name is,Free Republic of Liberland. Nation's flags, can be found on their site. They have a great motto:”To Live and Let Live”. The form of government is Constitutional Republic with Elements of Direct Democracy. A visitor, can find PDF's about the Constitution and the laws. They have issued their own cryptocurremcy, called, Liberland Merit. For more information, you can check out: https://liberland.org/en/about

Decentralized Autonomous Government (DAG)

The project seeks to build on open source government, to maximize the freedom of it's citizens. So, the country, is trying to create a Decentralized Autonomous Government. After heavy research, on many different blockchain platforms, it was decided to use EOS.IO. It was chosen, because it is the most appropriate, to run, country management on the blockchain. It is the first governed blockchain, and the community, is proving it's capability, to expand to new use cases.

A new world is coming

Liberland, is a micro-nation not known to many. They are doing, a great job, They are experimenting, with new technologies, and new forms of government, using the blockchain. Let's see what amazing stuff, the future brings.

16
$ 0.30
$ 0.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of tsakf
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tsakf
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Wow I explored a new nation at this age 🤨 Shame on me 😋 Thanks for your quite informative post mate :) EOS and a nation.... Well, interesting :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We all learn. until, very old age.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Agreed :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The future holds greater discoveries. This is amazing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow amazing. I wish more amazing stuff will the future brings to us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think so, too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! This is an interesting article. I never thought there is such thing. I just heard in movies.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is such an interesting article. Keep writing more articles. I'll wait for your new articles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I did this, some years ago,(finding rare knowledge). I stopped because there was no interest. Now that I see interest, I'll do it again.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's great. I am glad to know that. ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amazing!!keep writing more.. And Will you be my sponsor??

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Generally, I sponsor, whoever contacts with me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hey Thank you😍😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago