It'll be a busy days-Part 2

4 27
Avatar for trulySarah
2 years ago

This is the continuation of the previous article I published yesterday.


March 28, 2022

My older sister decided to return to Manila because she needed to work there. I woke up in the morning to find breakfast on the table. She prepared an egg omelet, fried bananas, and fried rice. My mother had gone to our store, and we were the only ones who remained in the house, including my father. We ate and talked for a while, and then I washed all the plates.

My sister was preparing her belongings or the pasalubong that she was going to bring back to Manila, such as fresh vegetables, fruits, foods, snacks, and other dry goods. I asked her if she could carry it all, and she said she was going to take a taxi so she wouldn't have to carry all her luggage, so I was relieved. Because back then, when I returned to Manila, I had to carry all of my heavy luggage to my aunt's house by foot because I didn't want to spend money just to ride a taxi because it was too expensive. When I mentioned that to my sister, she told me that next time I must ride a taxi for me not to carry those heavy baggage.

My sister told us that she wanted us to accompany her to SM Tarlac in the afternoon to wait for the bus that would take her all the way to Manila. We arrived at 3 p.m., so my sister told me she'd treat us first before leaving.

She sends us to a well-known café where we can enjoy the cozy atmosphere as well as the refreshing drinks on offer. We're delighted because it was our first time in our lives to visit an expensive store, especially for my parents.

We were finished after a few minutes and decided to proceed to the bus station to await the arrival of the bus. After a few minutes of waiting, the bus arrived, and we accompanied my sister to the bus station, where we said our goodbyes with a warm hug. Then, on our way home, we stopped by the mini plaza to pick up some ihaw-ihaw for dinner.

March 29, 2022

It's just another day for us. I woke up, cleansed my face and teeth, drank water, and ate my breakfast. After that, I used my phone to check my social media accounts and watch some Tiktok videos. Then I got a phone call from him, which I answered and had a long conversation with. He informed me that her niece was celebrating a birthday today, so he invited me and stated that he would pick me up by 3 p.m. I end the call so I can go about my daily routine in our house, which includes doing household chores and so on.

We're heading back to their house now that he's arrived. I was shy because there were a lot of people there, especially children, who were celebrating his niece's third birthday. She looked lovely in her Snow White dress, and I think she's adorable as the little Snow White. Then, before we begin our chikahan, we eat first. Then, in order to avoid boredom, we play Uno cards. After a few minutes, I made up my mind and told him that he should take me to our house as soon as possible because my mother would be upset if I didn't.

March 30, 2022

Yesterday, I followed the same routine in the morning, and when afternoon rolled around, I began typing my previously published article. When I was finally finished with it, I posted it to Read Cash and Noise. I was absolutely delighted that some of us enjoyed my article and took some time to read it. I would like to thank each and every one of you for taking the time to read it.

When the evening arrives, I use Google Meet to attend our Bible study and meet our relatives as well as our Pastor, who will lead us in the study. We share the words of God with everyone in Gmeet after we worship. Following that, we gathered all of the prayer requests, which I prayed prior to the closing prayer. Then we said our goodbyes and goodnights to each other so that we could rest and prepare for the next day.


That was for today! Hope that you will always take time to rest for you to forget the rest:)

Thank you for taking the time to read this far, and thanks on reaching the end. So as not to waste your time, you could even go here:

It'll be a busy days-Part 1

How to handle negative feedbacks?

How can you become more attractive in a month?

Yours truly,

2
$ 0.34
$ 0.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of trulySarah
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for trulySarah
2 years ago

Comments

You and your siblings are close, am I right? I miss my sisters, I live far away from them. And how was Starbucks? Can't remember the last time I went inside the store.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, but my older sister are working in the city so like you, we missed her. It's so much fun and amazing! And because I saw my parents enjoying their drinks and the feeling of being discounted because my sister had a voucher hahaha :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's nice. Glad that your parents enjoyed your time together. Treasure your parents.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You, too. Anyway, nice meeting you here po😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago