Why To Learn is To Be Free?

3 19
Avatar for tpkidkai
1 year ago

Have you ever wondered why it is important for us to learn? Most of the time, we read to let the time pass as we flip one page to another we become free from the cares of this world a little bit. Now, are you learning about that? Yes and yes.

Some may say that you are not learning by reading fictional books, Errr some may cringe if they figure out that you are reading stories on Wattpad as adults think that it is written by folks who are in their pre-teens. But I myself find joy in reading such back then. I remember when “Diary ng Panget” was not yet widespread in my teen days. I was one of those avid readers waiting for new chapters to be released. But what did I learn in the process? I learned to be patient.


In this devotional, I have learned that self-knowledge is essential in achieving freedom.

Socrates had mentioned “Know Thyself ” which is imperative to our success in the future. But how can we be free if we know ourselves?

By understanding what we can and cannot do we can take action in our lives. Imagine applying to a higher position at work. After reading the basic requirements you already knew that you are qualified already in the post mentioned. But, you have doubts about whether you will pass or not so fear crept in and you end up with the same post till this year no movement.

Do you know who you are?

Most of us already knew who we are, what we want, and what we can do. Yet, what we lack is the encouragement to do it. At times we are afraid of the unknown. Well, more often than not we just want to sit still and watch for things to happen idly believing that if it will happen it will happen, (Mangyayari kung mangyayari)

Your action today can be a small step toward your future

So what did you do today?

Earlier, I read manga for more than 5 hours straight while doing the laundry. Did I learn something or had a chance to earn some $$ that can help me with my goal to be financially free?

I always want to justify myself, believing that it is an investment to me as I am eyeing to write blogs relating to manga that I have read but after reading today’s chapter I felt attacked. Nor ashamed of what I am doing.

I told myself that I want to be free and learn more about cryptocurrency. But what can Overgeared, Solo Levelling, and other mangas do to help me understand it? None.

Again, going back to the question, what did you do today. It is okay to splurge at times but every time that you feel distracted by your goals always remember what you are doing right now is for your future tomorrow.



For today and to the upcoming months I am committing myself to read more books. I have a ton in my books box that are left unread for more than 2 years already and I felt that the knowledge that I have are depleting from day to day. ( Do you also experience that? Is it related to getting old? )

The Stoicism book can be read for 5 mins a day only with some reflection on the side I guess will be around 30 mins I guess. But more importantly, read and reflect the Bible.

I haven't flipped the pages on mine for quite some time :(

6
$ 4.75
$ 4.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ayane-chan
$ 0.02 from @Alther
+ 1
Avatar for tpkidkai
1 year ago

Comments

Oh, I tried to read it on Wattpad but I haven't finished it. I just watched the movie. I'm not a fan of Wattpad back then since I'm not fond of mainstream things. I like to read creepy stories on creepypasta back then and mystery novels.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being free to everything is a success hehe. Oww I remember when I was young, I read the "Diary ng pangit" on published book itselr, it was from my girl classmate during H.S, I thought reading Watty just for girls that time haha. I also a bookworm, I could just read a novel the whole day if I like the suspense of the book hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahha yung book parang na publish sya after mga 3 years ata ng success nya sa Wattpad. That opened a ton of opportunities from other writers.

I could just read a novel the whole day if I like the suspense of the book hehe.

Samedt nung young age ko dami time to read hahah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago