If I Resign At Work (Hopefully Not) , What's Next?

6 18

Isn't it lovely if ever that one day you will be resigning from your daily job and just focus on your crypto assets? Trade, collect NFT, or even curate posts and earn money from it.

This is something that I am looking forward to and excited to happen in the future.

 I saw an article on the internet saying This ‘crypto mom’ quit her job and now makes up to $80K monthly from DeFi, NFT projects seem like the heavens are in agreement with the plan.

Or maybe google played another trick with the analytics again and feed me with articles that I invested time too. ( For sure this is the case and not the first one). Since I am checking Linkedin from time to time searching for some writing gigs and some freelancer groups/crypto groups for sure they have sold off my data again.

I am not seeing myself resigning yet but what if I do see it in the future what will be the plan? I am with my employer for more than 3 years and 4 months already. This is the longest employment that I had and I can say that I am well compensated by the company with the work though I can say that the stress level it gives is equal to the salary I think it is still better.

The first thing to do is to write a heartwarming letter to the leads and my onshore counterparts for the lessons that I have learned from them. While rendering my resignation I'll still try to be productive as I am.

I had experienced picking up multiple tasks from some of my previous workmates that resigned immediately. ( I don't want to be cursed by the folks that I will be leaving.) I did that so I don't want to have it returned back to me. Because when they left a mountain of workload was dumped on us, some are just relaxing and not working properly because they will leave. The project that I am handling involves reports and accounting thus it is imperative to have it updated on a weekly/monthly basis so if someone will be negligent a huge pile or task will be given to everyone to make ends meet.

Prior to the pandemic, I always say to my lead that if ever we will be back at the office I will be rendering my resignation.

I am seeing that it will be the case as they will be implementing the back to office set-up. Some are in the metro already functioning 100% but good thing our processes are still in our home because we deliver well even if we are in our houses.

Travel time will take 3 to four hours and based on my experience last May when I returned my locker keys at work the terminals are messed up! The places wherein I know where I can ride the bus to go home are non-existent anymore and when I asked the dispatcher they mentioned that only 2 buses are taking turns. Imagine the tiredness that I will have if it will be a daily journey again.

How to make it happen?

That is something that I am not 100% sure of. A short plan is to work my ass off on my blockchain accounts. Try to accumulate more tokens and stake them probably buy some from time to time after I pay off my loan to a friend of mine.

When I have spare cash, I will try to buy some tokens too with the salary that I am getting from work. A portion can go to savings, as I am beginning to lose confidence in banks especially the local banks that we have here. ( I will still be saving but it will be in cash). Local banks give a maximum of 1 to 2% per annum to the savings but you can get more than that in crypto.

In Hive when you place your earnings into savings it gives a 20% APR.

These are just short-term plans. I myself do not know what will happen next. While learning and trying to get some other investments I am also working on other projects such as podcast and video editing so that if I will say goodbye to my employer I still have another avenue to earn.

5
$ 1.87
$ 1.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @DennMarc
$ 0.02 from @gertu13

Comments

Work is important but working all our life is not fine for me, many workng people switching on careers and business than working for the company,it is more profitable if we do business and investments I guess.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If the company can keep people for a long time, it means they are good at compensating. But of course, it is still on the person if he/she wants to resign. It is not the money, really for me. I resigned because my work before is very repetitive. There is no growth. I think you have to think it thoroughly po. Choose what makes you happy in the long run and what you believe will earn you more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Think it in many times before you decide, napakahirap yan lalo na antagal muna din sa work mo now,. but if you think na pag reresign is much better then go for it sir :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You should take your time to think it over and over again before you resign at your work place. Whatsoever you are planning to do, you can make it a side hustle instead.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Is it a dilemma for you kuya? I think you earn above average in your current work, but it's stressful. If you become full-time in crypto blogging and stuffs, will it surpass your monthly salary?

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Is it a dilemma for you kuya?

Di pa naman, haha malapit na kasi ang month-end and I have such month-end blues especially every quarter medyo dami kasi trackers na needed i update.

Ou above average yung salary ko I think papalo sya ng 30k per mo.

Sa ngayon negative si full time crypto kaya medyo mahirap pang mag bank into diving here. I might do some freelancing in the future kung di mag work ang crypto stuff since in demand naman ang skillset na na acquire ko + pa yung writing stuff na nag improve (sana ) with blogging sa crypto.

$ 0.00
1 year ago