Christmas cactus

11 31
Avatar for tmile
Written by
3 years ago


A beauty that will make the holidays happy and beautiful colors in your home! Meet the irresistible Christmas cactus that wins the heart. This cactus is a frequent decoration of our homes, especially at Christmas time when the flowers in red, purple, orange, yellow, white and pink bloom lavishly.


This plant is one of the articulated cacti that originates from South America. Their leaves have changed into green and flattened articles. They grow quickly, and new articulated leaves and buds sprout from the old article, the last in a row. They reproduce easily, and each article has its own root. It is enough to put it in moist sand and it will take root in about twenty days, so you can transplant it into a pot with soil for cacti.


The Christmas cactus, which got its name because of the period in which it begins to bloom, and that is exactly during the New Year and Christmas holidays. The Christmas cactus does not like strong sun, so it is ideal to put it on the east side where it will get the morning mild rays. For ideal flowering, it needs to have up to 10 hours of light. Relocation is not recommended, especially if it has started to bloom, because then the dormant season begins for it. It is also important to keep an eye on the heat in your home. It should be moderate, neither too hot nor too cold. 20 degrees is recommended as ideal.
Under no circumstances should you transplant it during flowering, while after this period you can. The Christmas cactus is transplanted every two to three years to spread the roots, and then it is not bad to take pelcers for new plants.
Many make mistakes, so they cultivate this beautiful flower as if it were a cactus. Although it bears this name in its name, the Christmas cactus is a flower that must not be left without water and in a room with dry air.

The holidays bring a whole new energy to our homes, whether we like it or not. Whether it is music that is inspired by the holidays, home decoration or general mood, this season always manifests itself in one way or another. When we talk about plants that should decorate our homes in this part of the year, you should know that in addition to the Christmas tree, there is also a Christmas cactus, which should be an unavoidable part of our decoration.

8
$ 1.16
$ 1.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
Avatar for tmile
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

This cactus reminds me of my childhood, we had a plant of pink flowers like this in the fridge by the window and we almost never moved it. Grandma used to say that if we moved it, it wouldn't bloom. I now have pelcers that vein.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love all kinds of cacti I haven't seen this before, I love writing about flowers

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is called the Christmas cactus, but it is watered regularly, unlike other cacti. It has various colors.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Until recently I had this flower!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cacti are very beautiful, but I don't keep them, I don't know why, I don't have any special reason. When I walk into a flower boutique I would rather buy an orchid in a pot than a cactus :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And I would choose an orchid if I had to choose between a catus and an orchid. Orchid 1700 dinarsbozicus katus 300 dinars. When the orchid blooms, it rarely manages to bloom again. Christmas cactus has no thorns, blooms every year .... and is easily nurtured and propagated .....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't know what the price of a cactus is, but an orchid is 800-1400 dinars with us

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love cactus with different flowers and it's so cute even it's prickly! Would love to bit some again after my daughter put mine on the bin coz she said "it's bad!" 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The Christmas cactus has no thorns. Did your daughter throw you in the bucket god of needles? ... LOL

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have a beautiful flower in red and white

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also have red for many years. I bought purple at Lidl yesterday, so that encouraged me to write an article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago