Why Grandparents are the Best?

46 75
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

Grandparents are a wonderful blessing to the world.

The best people you can run to when Mommy or Daddy said "NO". Grandparents are angels to the children, the defender of the universe, the shoulder to cry on, the genie in the bottle and the one who will keep your stomach full at all times.

They are cool. They are savage. They are full of love and understanding for their grandchildren. They keep them happy even their parents are not.

Grandparents are the best here's why:

1. They will spoil you

Mommy and daddy said no sweets, no sugary drinks but don't worry, granny and granda will buy you anything you're not allowed to eat or drink. And will even tell you, "Won't do you any harm".

If you're crying, go to granny and granda and you will feel better, they have their ways.

Grandparents will give you their full time and attention. They will play ball with you even their complaining about their arthritis.

They never out of patience for their grandchild. Their love is boundless.

2. They will buy you the best gift

It doesn't matter if it cost hundreds of pounds, anything for a grandchild they will buy it! Just to keep them happy.

They will buy you anything you wish and even surprise you with gifts even if it's not your birthday. No need for an occasion for them to buy something for their babies.

3. They tell you wonderful stories and a great listener of yours

They are full of experience. They have loads of stories, you name it. They will tell you about the war. And how hard life is when they were young and how lucky this generation now.

They tell you stories where you will learn a valuable lesson.

Grandparents also love to listen to every story you want to share and answer your question in the most endearing way.

4. They will learn you to do chores

You will never grow up with lazybones with grandparents. They will teach you a thing or two. Wash the dishes, go grab a chair let the kid stand there fold their sleeve up and give them something to wash.

Baking? Give their own dough and let them mimic what you are doing.

Cooking soup, let them help with the vegetables!

5. You always have someone to run to

You did something bad and Mommy or Daddy got mad and so you cry and ran to granny. Grab Granny's hand and let her deal with them.

(That's my Tia, every time she is in trouble)

6. They will slip money into your pocket

I always wonder where my kid's money comes from especially my son, and where else? "Granny gave this to me!"

To the grandparents, their grandchildren never do anything wrong. Spoiled in everything but most of all spoiled with their love. Grandparents are full of it. And from them, grandchildren learn what love is.

And the greatest joy of grandparents is their grandchildren. It is a blessing to have lovely parents/ in-laws like them.

And I thank God for giving my kids a Wonderful Awesome Lola! We love her lots.

Thank you for reading!

26
$ 1.39
$ 0.20 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.20 from @D.B.Cooper
$ 0.15 from @Davinchysax
+ 14
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

Comments

I really miss my grandparents.. I have 1 fave because he spoils me a lot when i was a kid. Though he is in heaven already, i know he always watch me over. Grandparents really gives a lot and more of spoiling..hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grandparents have a perspective not distorted by economic realities.
They can regard a child in terms of a longer future - and that gives them an advantage almost anyone else finds difficult to match.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you loads!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I grew ul in my Lola's care and I totally agree with you. Grandparents are the best. I remember her telling me na "ayawan ka man ng lahat andito lang ako para sayo"..I suddenly miss my lola..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… i really miss my grandparents on my mother's side, they're the best. and also my late grandfather who taught me everything i knew in the kitchen. ahhh i really love their stories and the head pats i get from them

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Hihi, the headway to from my Lola so comforting. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

they're head pats UwU they'll always feel special when they come from soft grandparents

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mas matamis talaga magmahal ang mgagrandparents sa kanilang apo...siguro because they miss the younger version of their kids...

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Sabi Ng asawa ko napapalo din sya nung bata "kick in the arse" pero ngayon bawal malapatan ng kamay ang kanyang mga apo. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yun na nga.hehe kahit parents ko ganun din sa apo nila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And the great blessing of it to is you are coming to be like them, so treat them well now so that your children and grandchildren can treat you well. I really missed my last grandma almost a year that she passed on now, she is always fun to be and I learnt alot from her for later years of her age. Having makes me feel the joy of having a grandmother

$ 0.10
2 years ago

They are fun to talk with and if you want an honest answer they have the best one. They are savage too lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was a child I remember crying a lot because I never knew my grandparents. My parents are immigrants and when they came to this country they left the whole family behind. It is wonderful to meet people who grew up with the image of their grandparents present.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Sorry to know that, Gertu. Thank you for sharing.

I choose to live with my granny when I was young. I used to say I love her and look after me better than my parents do. And I'm grateful that my kids have June and John as their grandparents.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As I read through the post, tears trickled down my cheek because it reminded me of my grandma though late now.

It was fun and a memorable time whenever she was around. From food to money and unending life advice. She was my gist mate. I still do miss her. I can imagine the happiness your kids have whenever they are around them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Swrte mo tlga madam sa naasawa mo... At bait pa mother in law mo..😊 xmpre swrte sla syo mganda pagpapalaki mo sa mga anak mo 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really miss my grandparents,those times they come visiting can't be forgotten at all. Thanks for allowing me to remember the good old days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really it isπŸ₯° grand parents are a blessing. But i lost my grandmother 5 years ago πŸ™‚ Btw your article made me feeling a bit sad. But it's okay Your Tia and jigz are lucky 😁 Btw LOla? Is it lola means grandma?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Swerte din nmn ako ko bhe mahal sya nang grannies nya..

Lovely nmn nila tingnan. Malaki na pala anak mo lalaki bhe? Kala ko si Tia ang eldest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Number 6 happens a lot, always slips in money to both the young ones and her bigger grandchildren even though she didnt have much. she died last year and I miss those times...good article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grandparents are our assets. I always missed my Grand mother and grand father who have passed some days ago. Yeah! I learned all these things from them. Their future tales and their experience was also blessing for me. These are the old creation that need continuously love. You remind me some days ago and tears of memory are fresh now again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah! I remembered our grandparents especially our Lola. She was always there when I need comfort and she will gladly oblique. She will shower us with lots and lots of love. I also remembered when it was still a face-to-face mode, the two of us where the early birds in the house. I often leave the house before the clocks ticked at 6:00 in the morning because most of my first class are scheduled at 7:00. She will hand me some money as an addition to my daily allowance or for me to have spare money for school expenses. She will give it to me secretly and will tell me to keep it with myself and do not tell Mama because Mama will surely lessen my allowance.

I really miss her na. So muchhhh! :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truth talaga to ma'am.. Naalala ko na naman yung mga lola ko.πŸ₯Ί Nakakamiss, especially na si Nanay..

Anyways, you have a wonderful family po ma'am!❀️

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Ako rin, namiss ko lola ko na sobrang bait. Ibibigay sayo lahat. Thank you Ren! Treasure natin sila sa memories natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's just think na masaya na sila kasama si God!πŸ˜‡πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not that close with my grandparents when they were still alive. I dunno, hahaha they have their favorite grandchild and that's not me.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

That favouritism is always an issue but my Mum in law said she loves all her grandchildren all the same and treated all equal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

grandparents are the greatest as I miss mine my last grandmother or at least the only one she had died in December of last year I always remember her pleasant moment with her

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish I was close to my grandparents too. But growing up without them or without their presence makes it hard for me to talk to older people. I am just not used to. I get either too shy, or afraid of them.

I was able to be with my lolo and lola for 1 yr when I was in 3rd yr highschool but I was traumatized because my lola is so indifferent at me and she always scolded me.

Lucky are those who have such a loving and sweet grandparent. Treasure them and show them the love. ❀️❀️😍😍

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Aww, that made me sad knowing your lola is indifferent to you. I'm blessed to have a super bait na lola too. I pray you'll be a great Lola in the future that your future grandchildren will be grateful for! πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. It saddens me too. Good for you po to have a super bait na lola. Sana swertehin nalang ako sa mother in law. Hehehe.. oo nga. Sana mging mabait akong lola. Sana maabutan ko pa. Hehehe in Jesus name!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This reminds me of my grandmother who died July last year. She does 1,3,6 alot. Especially the part about telling stories

$ 0.10
2 years ago

I love listening to her story too. And you really going to learn from it. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's such a cute article. πŸ’š

You have a lovely family. πŸ’š

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Oh thank you and looking forward to yours. πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, me too. πŸ˜…πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha sorry I laughed at this, I look forward to it too πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, it takes two for that to happen. πŸ˜… I hope I will meet someone one day - without going out of my way. Because I'm pretty shy. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My gosh! Hahaha if I am still single I'll be the one to court you haha I like shy guys πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

But seriously, you should have courage or else you'll be senior without a girl 🀣 have some time to flirt not all investment haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, good to know that there are women who like shy guys. 😊

You're right! I guess I'm hesitant to get to know women as I think they will be dissatisfied with my financial / job situation as it is right now. That's why I try to improve my finances as much as possible. πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm that's bad tho, I hope you will find someone who will like you for being you without looking at your finances, although it's one of the qualities the girl will look into, I hope when she get to know you that will change :-D

I like shy guys I mean that because they are not aggressive 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope so too. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

@D.B.Cooper thanks a lot. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No 6 got me. My grandma does that a lot. God bless grandparents.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

They are very special. ❀ Thank you love! And glad to know that your grandparents love to slip money in your pocket too lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago