The Girl in the Mirror

16 73
Avatar for tired_momma
3 years ago

She looked at herself in the mirror and see a familiar face. Who is she? Who is she, the one in front of me? I can't recognize her anymore. She used to be so pretty. She used to smile so beautifully. Her heart so pure, very nice and kind. Now all she has is a fake smile on her face. A fake emotion in front of others. Now, even her own reflection is betraying her.

What happens?

Did someone break her heart? Did someone break her trust? What badness others have done for her to suffer and change so pretty bad?

Is it a superficial wound that can be treated? When she got hit and wasn't treated right? A deep wound that leave a scar? For her to remember for the rest of time? Or a wound in her heart? That leave a hole, though it's beating, still, it's not the same as before.

Love..

Love, the love in her. She's full of love. But the love she had for herself are all but gone. She's empty inside. Did you take advantage of her innocent smile? Her undying love?

Love..

The love she gave for others, what did she get in return? Is she still a human with a heart that is broken? Are you still human, for hurting others feeling? Or maybe you don't have feelings to begin with?

Your harsh word, can you not say something nice? If you speak your mind, is there any way you can say without hurting others much? There's always a good way, a nice way, a positive way, why don't we choose that?

And how about your lies? Why keep lying to me? And when I'm doing my best, why everyone keeps trying to kill the passion in me? The fire inside me. You are crushing my soul. Your tongue is so powerful, you hit me at my core.

With all the problems in the world. Some days they come all at once. They attacked me without my guard. And poor me, I kneeled into the ground.

And what do I do?

I pray. I ask for light. To whom? To my God. I ask to bring back the smile on my face and love in my heart. I'm still in the process. I will be victorious. In the end, it should be me who need to take back my crown. I have to put it back, where it belongs.

~The conversation in my mirror.

Dear beautiful,

If you're experiencing this kind of conversation right now, please remember that you are not alone. I've been there and I know how hard and awful it feels. But always remember, you are a queen. Regain your throne. Take back your crown. It belongs to you.

I love you. ❤

THANK YOU FOR READING!

Check out my other articles.

Lead Image: Unsplash.com

17
$ 6.40
$ 5.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @LykeLyca
+ 8
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
3 years ago

Comments

are you here ? i wanna ask you something ?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This reminds me on the younger version of myself in the mirror.

Well, now she is confidently beautiful with a heart. - Pia Wurtzbach 😂

$ 0.10
3 years ago

We all have our turns. Our life can't be possibly perfect, that would be boring. Good thing ala Pia tayo! 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Uu nga.. Ako feeling Pia lang hahha!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Love is most important feeling in our life.But in first place,you have to love yourself,if you want to give pure love to others.Woman must respect herself,love and behave like a queen,like you wrote dear.

$ 0.10
3 years ago

Yes. Give love and receive love is the most wonderful feeling in the world. We are all queen :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

On the day of my exam

Me(looking in front of mirror): I just hope , this exam goes well; I will definitely be well prepared next time.

Mirror: Ahhh...., I am tired of hearing this. This is the 100th time you are saying this.

$ 0.10
3 years ago

Haha, we are great talker in front of the mirror. We can tell anything and be limitless. And surely my mirror here complain too!

Thank you dear for your lovely words.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We value ourselves and our values. One of our hosts says to herself in the mirror every morning ... Good morning, beauty!

$ 0.10
3 years ago

It always starts within. :) And I just wake up, good morning beauty!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This article is timely especially for those who struggle with their worths.

$ 0.10
3 years ago

Yes, my friend struggling. This is for her and for anyone who can relate. Thank you madam. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No probs madam. Thank you din. 😅 tulog kana. Hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The artical started with very interesting eye catchy para. she looked at herself in the mirror and see a familiar face. Who is she? Who is she? " this made me read inside the artical. Authors should have this kind of talent to attract his /her readers.you have done it successfully. ! Congrats

$ 0.10
3 years ago

Thank you for your nice words/feedback. I appreciate it.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

You are welcome dear🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago