Snow in Spring

25 61
Avatar for tired_momma
1 year ago

It was lovely and warm back home in the Philippines when I went home. I used to complain a lot about our weather there but I missed it since I live here in the cold part of the world. It's not the worst but our weather here is always unpredictable.

While it snows in most parts of the UK during winter, we don't get it here. But to my surprise, it snows when I come back and lol it feels like Christmas again. Snow in March, in Spring. March is always the coldest month.

It started snowing at night.

Tia and Jigz were so happy to see the place all white when they get up in the morning. They started throwing snowballs at each other while waiting for Daddy to ready the car which is covered with snow

And here's the three of us!

They weren't happy to go to school in this condition because they want to build a snowman. So I told them they might still be able to when they come back.

My husband take me to the Scrabo Tower but cars are queued up and looked like they weren't able to make it to the top so I took the liberty to have my photos taken.

Scrabo is so beautiful in white. The place looks majestic. I love it.

And there's my friendsheep. They weren't impressed with me hahaha. They stop what they're doing and lol stare at me. Wonder what they're thinking.

The view from here is breathtaking. That's Strangford Lough.

And the kids came home from school and even though the snow already melting it didn't stop them to make their Snowman.

Lol, the Snowman looked like it catch a cold and was tired. Oh, the story of my life!

And that's the snow that didn't even last a day. I wouldn't want it anyway as my body's tolerance to cold is low. I'm good to see it from time to time and appreciate it. It's not good for my bones lol.

Thank you for reading.

16
$ 1.23
$ 0.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.10 from @Porwest
+ 7
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
1 year ago

Comments

Sarap siguro if ma experience din dito sa Pinas ang snow aigooooo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti po diyan malamig. Dito po sa Pilipinas sobrang init na po grabe. 🤗 By the way, I really love to experience soon. huhu. Sana makapunta po ako diyan soon 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To make snowman is everyone's favorite activity in ice fall and winter season. You guys had great time in Scarbo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow. During snow season kids usually catch more fun, it lovely to see you together with everyone

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Si Darren excited na ma-experience ang snow sa Australia, ako kaya when? Charot.

Like you, mababa rin tolerance ko sa lamig ate. Sa OJT ko nga na airconditioned ang office ginaw na ginaw na ako, grabe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Snow is so much fun for kids. Snow in spring is common here as well. We are expecting some tomorrow. When I lived in South Dakota I remember it snowed on 2 May. The funny thing I left that day to go to basic training in Texas where there was no snow and hot. I was carrying a coat around with me getting some funny looks, lol.

Is someone taller than you now? Hehe Take care and stay warm in the early spring:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha 🤣 look at how tall jigz have been you both now share the same size and Tia is almost your height too

I wish to see this snow 🌨️ someday when I finally have chance to travel out of my country

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Snowfall is always an unforeseen enjoyment during the spring! The photos look so appealing. I feel like going inside!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really love the caption of the three of you out there in the snow

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ayiee! ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sarap nga naman maglaro at gumawa ng snowman kahit medyo nagmelt na, ung happiness nila na makagawa nun ay for sure pure happiness

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Greatest creation of the day yan madam! Kahit nginig na ang kamay tuwang tuwa pa rin!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wka daw lamig lamig basta maggagawa ng snowman

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay mommy jan ka nlng, masusunog braincells mo dito sa bansa natin. Grabe na ang init these days dito parang magkakasakit ka sa init. 😅

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ay naku bhe ganon din dito mabbrainfreeze din 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They sure had fun .. do you have to change the car wheels when it's snowing?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

No, sis. Clear naman sa road saka konting snow lang lagi dito samen. Ambon lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ahh i see...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! 😍 Ang sexy mo ate. Yan talaga gusto ko makita yung snow ate. 🥰 Tia is so cute. 🥰

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ayun naman, salamat ganda!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome ate. 🥰♥️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Possible pala yang mag snow in spring madam? Madalas ba yan mangyari jan?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Still winter there but here in the Philippines, summer season has started.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Best mama, I appreciate the efforts of Jigz and Tia for building snowman. You are lucky to have the good experience of snow. It bad been more than year still I have not experienced snowfall in my region.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

At times, as an African guy, I feel like can I cope with snow, I do ask myself, even small rain, I'm always shivering, lol I think I should cope as time goes by

$ 0.00
1 year ago