Once Upon a Time in Blackpool

37 77
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

Blackpool is one of the most popular seaside resorts in the country which is located on the northwest coast of England. It's one of the places that people all over the UK go to visit especially during the summer holidays.

Blackpool is England's Happy Place for everyone regardless of their age. Its abundance of attraction both indoors and outdoors made it a family favourite. A whole day won't even be enough to see all of the attractions!

My husband and I made it to the Blackpool last week from our long drive from London. And since we have some time to spare before our ferry schedule in Scotland going back to Belfast, my husband decided to take me for a quick tour at the place as this was my first time.

Last week was not as crowded as what I saw in the news today for it's a favourable day for everyone to enjoy the sun in a perfect place like Blackpool. And I felt so disappointed not to see the bustling crowd that makes the place alive. But still, I had a lovely time.

I will start at the parking lot because I was so excited I jumped out of the car as soon as we park. I already can see the Blackpool Tower!

Blackpool Tower at the Background

And all the amusements are surrounding me. The parking is quite a dear well to be fair every parking comes with a good charge here in the UK. Have a look at the rates.

We only pay for 3 hours

Just in front of me is Coral Island which is a massive amusement! Since it's pandemic and just recently open you must check-in in NHS Covid 19 app before you're allowed to get inside.

And off we walk down the street. The seasides vibes are so refreshing! I can see the ferries wheel at the heart of the coastline. They have amusements, shopping and shows in this Central Pier.

And we head to one of its world-famous attraction The Blackpool Tower!

Blackpool Tower

Blackpool Tower is one of the most popular landmarks and is recognised in the world for its home to the famous Tower Ballroom, The Blackpool Tower Dungeons, The Tower Circus and the Blackpool Tower Eye. Sadly, it was close at the time of my visit so I've missed my chance to see the inside and check out what's in the tower.

Blackpool Tower Ballroom

Photo Credit: https://www.theblackpooltower.com

The Blackpool Tower Ballroom has stunning architecture no wonder why this is famous all over the world dating back to 1894. It even makes me feel like a princess looking at its elegant dance floor while my prince holding my hand. Of course, I'm daydreaming. This is a great venue for events be it your perfect wedding or a team building. It's at the top of the tower so guaranteed the best panoramic view. You can also book a table for an afternoon tea, that would be a wonderful experience to have an afternoon tea in this world's grandest ballroom.

If you're watching Strictly Come Dancing just like me then you should have seen this enchanting ballroom in their Blackpool special episode!

Photo Credit: https://www.theblackpooltower.com

The Blackpool Tower Dungeon

Want to experience a fright-filled adventure? Come and visit the Dungeon and it will take you to Lancashire's past telling the story of Blackpool's murky last with an amazing cast, stages, special effects and rides that are perfect for a family. You will have a good laugh and a good drop!

My husband visits Blackpool many times and he been to every attraction so I can only dream of his experiences.

While on the street I saw this gorgeous Cinderella Carriage that you can hire to tour you around the place. If I'm with my daughter, she will surely ask to have a go on this.

I didn't make it to Pleasure Beach which my husband was eager to show. But let me show you what it looks like.

Photo Credit: https://www.attractiontix.co.uk

It's the best-loved theme park here and it has The Big One which is the highest rollercoaster in the UK.

More Blackpool Attractions

  • The Blackpool Tower Circus

  • Madame Tussauds Blackpool

  • Blackpool Illumination

  • Blackpool Zoo

  • Sea Life Blackpool

  • Stanley Park

  • Sand Castle Water Park

And loads of shows, concerts and sports.

Went inside a souvenir shop and bought some for the kids and Mum and of course the Blackpool magnet is a must!

You can have an overnight stay because there's a stretch of hotels on the seafront. There are many to choose from. Shops and restaurants are everywhere and we end our time there with a lovely dinner at Viva Vegas Diner which is the only one open at that time and it's only like past 8.

I ordered Mac and Cheese, Chicken Fillet, Chips, Rice and Chocolate Milkshake which cost Β£40 including tip. I wasn't impressed with their serving bowls as you can see the rust in them. But for the perfect view of the beach in front, it's a 10!

And that's my almost 3-hour experience in Blackpool. I hope next time, we will be going back with the kids and we can all explore every place and see different attractions especially the ones I've missed which are most of them.

I hope you enjoy my short virtual tour and thank you for reading.

25
$ 17.73
$ 17.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @D.B.Cooper
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
+ 10
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

Comments

Do you know what is the thing attract me there most?? Well, the streets which is clean like my house 😯... As well here street same as like dustbins so if i go there some day then i will witness the street memories onlyπŸ˜‚

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Seriously lol You're really a funny man review! 😜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You would think the same 😜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This place is nice. It will give you different feels. It gives me the "fairytale" vibes. It's a perfect place specially for kids, they would love it. I'm hoping that I can visit that place too.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Yes! The kids love this place. And even I do! Fingers crossed you will. Thank you dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I so much envy your spirit... I wish I could have an experience of an all-round tour. But all the same. Thanks for sharing and enjoy your adventures.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Cheers! That's only like a quick look at the place while on the road. Hope we have more time but no so just looking forward to the next visit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure you will. Kudos to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woow! This place really looks beautiful! Now, I can finally say that I made a right choice of having European countries and places as the prettiest and magnificent places in the world. How their wonders are hidden and just naturally beautiful in their own way. Thanks for sharing this one. If ever in the near future I got to trave, I'll make sure to visit this one!

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Welcome to the platform dear and thank you for your time reading my article. I'm glad you like it. Cheers

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You wrote it beautifully! Hehe thank you! Cheers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why didn't you stay a little longer? It looks like it's worth it!

$ 0.10
2 years ago

We were in England just to collect our jeep, just lucky enough to have time to spare to have a quick look at the place before heading back to Belfast from Scotland. Were rushing for the kids. :) Thank you for reading dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This looks like a place to be. The colour I saw made me remember the Blackpool football club. The colour is the same and now I know where it came from.

This is really a fun spot and I hope to God in this lifetime that I get a chance to visit England or Blackpool at least. This looks super cool. I love how colourful it is and I can't blame your husband for loving this place πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£. Who wouldn't?

Well done and thanks for sharing a part of you with us.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Awesome, thank you and yes hope that you can visit London one day and see Blackpool too. Cheers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much πŸ€—πŸ€—. My warm regards.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda bhe para kaming nasa tour πŸ˜‚ saya siguro maka punta dyan sa ballroom tas may makasayaw na hot fafa 🀣🀣 parang nasa movie lang πŸ˜‚

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Ansaya nga sayang ngayong week nag open! Di sana nakapnuod ng Beauty and the Beast πŸ˜… Para talaga syang sa Beauty and the Beast nung nagsasayaw yung dalawa haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, kaya nga eh marami na rin tao bhe? No mask na kayo dyan diba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Asa bhe pero dito pag nasa labas no mask pag sa loob lang ng shop. Jan may mask na may face shield pa. Grabi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kala ko pool na color black 🀣 . Ganda madam, ganda mo.. 😘

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Madam, ako yung Black! πŸ˜… 🀣 Aylabyu!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

U really enjoyed your Journey I see .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your tour was perfect.Excellent guide dear. Blackpool has a lot interesting things to visit.As this is seaside resorts,I wonder if there have summer season for swimmming in sea,because I heard that sea around UK is not warm.In my country sea in summer time can reach 28-29 degrees.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are the best tour guard ever. I was virtually journeying with you and the pictures helped in further enhancing the understanding. Now a can mark Blackpool off my places to be visited list. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.10
2 years ago

A tour guide will do dear! 🀣 I'm not good at guarding. Lol and thank you, happy to tour you around.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh! Mistake, I meant guide not guard

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No worries πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nageenjoy ako sa pictures. My best friend living in UK nAman , Shrewsbury . Minsan nasa London Sya pero di man lang ako tinour through Pic πŸ˜‚

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Haha, madam kahit sa Buckingham Palace? Di pa ako nakapunta dun e! Sana soon ivirtual tour kita. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga makarating ka sa palace ah.. bet ko yang virtual Field tiro πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang saya na kahit dito lang nakikita ko yung meron sa ibang bansa, more tour upload ate. Nakakaenjoy kahit dinako maggooglemaps para lang makita ung neron sa ibang lugar 🀣

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Ay sana we can go somewhere magschool holiday na mga bata sa July kaya lang di makapaginternational travel kaya banda rito mashare ko gala. Ikaw ba san dream destination mo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korea ate, pero mas gusto ko magtravel kahit saan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nag enjoy ako sa Tour madam, sayang mas masaya sana kung open yong Blackpool Tower Ballroom. Ang saya siguro dun at very lively, gusto ko din jan 🀧. Tapoa sasayaw kami ng aking mahal 🀧. Kaso hahanap pala muna ako, ahooo haha.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Kaso wala ka pa lang mahal 🀣🀣🀣 at siosguraduhin kong mahal din ang entrance fee. Pero dibale asikasuhin mo ang paghahanap kay mahal 😜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahaha, iyak nalang me sa inggit madam πŸ˜­πŸ˜‚. Ehhhh, Sa pag park palang nga ee wagas na, lalo na for sure ang fees inaykopo

$ 0.00
2 years ago