My Day: Sunday Adventure in the Field

32 67
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

25 April 2021

Comber, Northern Ireland

What a lovely day! The sun is shining brightly and unlike the other days, I can feel its heat. We get up late today, making the most to have a good rest as tomorrow we have to get up early again.

My husband is working at the garage when I grab his hand to walk with me on the lane. He doesn't want to as he is wearing his work clothes (dirty). I told him it's fine and drag him.

We walked like lovers in Paris. He said he's not going to walk far because he is dirty. We went to the field to get some dandelions for Thumper (rabbit) because he likes them. And while he's getting some, here I am playing with dandelions seeds.

Honestly, before I didn't know that the yellow ones are dandelions. And what happens is when they die off its head become seeds so the white ones are actually dandelion seeds.

After we get some dandelions for Thumper, we walk back to the house, he told me he will get change and we can ride the bike with the kids.

And so we did.

Only I and Tia are riding Mum's mobility scooter because sadly, I can't ride a bike. πŸ˜… Since I want to learn to drive, the husband told me to start riding a bike. And warn me not to hit on the tree again.

We went up to the fields and stops at interesting things we see. The river, the horses, the flowers I'm all showing to Tia. She likes it. She likes horses.

I told her about the nettles not to touch them because it stings, it's sore and very annoying. And if ever she touched it, she gets the dock leaves and rubs it on. That's the cure for nettle sting. And it's usually beside each other.

Nettles on the left. Dock leaves on the right.

We used to ride a bike on the lane but what I want to see is the fairy tree that they always talking about. But the river where we should pass is under construction (pipe) so it's closed. Today I'm delighted to see that they got it fixed.

It's a rocky road. Some big rocks, not easy for bikes going uphill. I got stuck many times. But the views are very rewarding. It's worth it!

Look at this!

Have you seen the fairy tree? Haha, I was so intrigued by it. And that's the tree in the middle of the field. The daughter of the owner of this land got married in there, at the fairy tree! That's where fairies live and that's what they believed ever since. Don't ask me how they know it's a fairy tree. For they will say "Because it is!" πŸ˜…

We are not allowed to go there. So we can only admire the view from afar. And look at the stunning fields and the sight of our beautiful Comber.

What a lovely day! Did you enjoy my wee tour in the fields? I hope you do.

How about you? How's your Sunday? Share it in the comment below.

Thank you for reading.

Check out my recent article:

14
$ 7.01
$ 6.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @eommaZel
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
+ 11
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

Comments

That just looks like a lovely place! That fairy tree got me curious, I wonder what's there hehe. Hope you had fun bonding! Thanks for sharing this and stay safe always!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really spent it. You enjoyed the sun, nature, and most of all the love of the family. A suit and an expensive destination is not luck!

$ 0.10
2 years ago

What can I ask for if I'm surrounded by nature and my family? Thank you my dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madam gusto ko din ng ka hodling hands like lovers in paris 😭. Pakihanapan na nga ako jan kahit gray eyes lang 😭. Ang ganada ganda jan sa may inyo, parang ang tahimik at napaka linis. Kmyang lugar nyo ba parang ganito sa Philippines ung province ba?

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Ay buhay probinsya, pag sawa ka na sa buhay probinsya sobrang boring dito para sayo. Ikaw ay maghanap hanap sa noise at read.cash at maraming papa. Sa blue eyes! πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehhh impossible. Bakit sa kwarto ko hindi ako nagasawa hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda naman madam. Peaceful lang. At kinilig nman na ako sa 1st photo mo 😍

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Ayiieeee.. Madam san favourite mong dating place nyo ni bf? Sweet ba sya?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa sine palang kami nkapag date madam eh and then yung road trip pala namin papuntang Davao. Yun lang. Di sya gaanong ngbibigay ng gifts pero he shows his love through his service. Besides, I feel so safe with him. Yung feel mo talaga na sincere yung tao. πŸ™ˆπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love aventure and beauty of northen Ireland . Darling god bless your family and if possible l need u help if have time dear

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you dear for checking out. What can I do for you?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really not a lot of work in my country darling . l can't support enough my family . l want to go out of my country to better place to work

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I don't think I can help you with that. But you know what if you're in noise.cash and you don't spam and give good comment on someone's post or share good post that you yourself made you'll make money those microtips at the end of the day is bigger than you thought.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right tired momma l try. I want to ask you : l want a wife can u help me from the region you live or u home country

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Enjoyed your sunday journey if talk about mine it's nothing like you as an introvert i spent whole sunday in a room

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Haha you made me laugh as I only ready about a funny meme regarding travelling to Los Livingroom and Costa Backyard πŸ˜‚ Oh dear, I like to spent a Sunday alone too. πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is some kind of village far away from our town. I also remembered that. Some time ago we went there and so we had fun taking pictures. I feel like you are a little angry with me but whenever I talk to you I feel very good. After a long time, I read your article and again I remember that happy moment I wish the same day Come back but it's not like that anyway live your life happily and enjoy life in the same way or keep getting it. My daughter also loves to ride a scooter but alas she falls every time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I enjoyed reading your article dear,how great you had your tour in field with your family.WWe also in Sundays take time for ourselves,and enjoy together outside if it is sunny day or we going to other city with car to look beauties there.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

They say Sunday is family day so here we are. I'm glad to know that you enjoy Sundays with your family or yourself. It refreshes our mind and body. Thank you for your comment dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

waahhh so you have a rabbit but the fields there are so nice ;;w;; i only see that view in provinces :""

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Yes, I'll show you in noise later. He's a bit cheeky. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i saww!! he's adorable as hell OwO

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow... I can feel you are enjoying your day. What a beautiful scenery.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you, dear. We enjoy our day, especially me. Full charge Momma! πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang gandaaaa, kahit sa picture lang feel ko nagala kooo. Ang sarap mag travel sa ganyaannn

$ 0.10
2 years ago

The power of sharing kahit sa picture lang makita natin what other places looks like. Kaya naeenjoy ko yung other articles about travel tapos dming picture. 😍 What's in your bucket list na hosting gusto mong mapuntahan bhe?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

While clicking on the link.... I was hoping to be about Harvest Finance πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also love cycling. I think taking a bike ride through the nature is one of the most liberating feelings that we experienced. You are having a great day. πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Really? Ah, that's good to know that you also enjoy cycling! Thank you so much dear and your lovely comment put smile on my face. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow ang ganda nman jan mommy. I know you did have a great day looking through the images you shared. Parang ansya2 na kahit sa picture ko lng nkita. 😍😊

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you mommie zel! Nakakafresh noh? Kaya siguro hindi stress mga tao dito. Tingnan mo naman kung ganito lagi makikita mo, nakakapangiti. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit ako mas gusto ko ganyan ka bright ang paligid. Maaliwalas kahit mainit pero nakkafresh. Iwas stress tlaga pag gnyan ka ganda. Lahat ng problems mawawala tlga sa gnda ba naman ng view at kasama mo pa loved ones mo. ❀️😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago