Is it Really on Sale?

21 51
Avatar for tired_momma
1 year ago

Good morning lovely people! It's a beautiful cold Wednesday. How cold is it this morning? Oh, freezing! Tia said she will be Frozen Tia because it's too cold that she doesn't want to get up to go to school.

"Maybe tomorrow," she said.

Lol. But she managed to get up but still complained.

I'm at work now and look at the temperature inside Ards! 5° C!

I don't start till half 9 so I have time to walk about the shops.

Window shopping.

All advertising their Black Friday deals. Some offer great discounts perfect for Christmas Shopping. I think this is what it is for.

I love Superdrug when they are on sale as the Perfumes are cheaper! I know how much the normal price so I know I'm really getting it at a bargain price.

Is it really on SALE?

Who doesn't love to go shopping when they know their favourite brand is on Sale?

Who doesn't appreciate the red tag?

Tired_momma is for sale. 🤣

But is it really on sale?

Some. Some are not. I know we get so excited when we see the word Sale. Last year upon checking their price tag, it was not even discounted.

They made it sound like a bargain and put a red tag on but when you peel that tag the real price reveals itself and sometimes the original price at the bottom is cheaper than the red tag! So be wise.

Sometimes they marked up all their items a month before the so-called Sale.

Oh, look Christmas Tree is up and it's beginning to look a lot like Christmas. Though it already feels like it is!

I don't think ours will be up as they think it's too early. Maybe the first week of December. But if I'm at home, Christmas starts in September and lol Christmas Tree is already up for some. We are that excited!

I love getting a bargain and I have fun peeling off the red tag to see if I really save. Have you done it as well?

Did you get disappointed?

Or did you rejoice and feel so proud of yourself?

Oh yeah, carry on Bitcoin Cash. Love to see it green. Isn't it just beautiful when it is?😁

And it would be nice to shop with plenty of money. It would really be a Merry Christmas. Hahaha. I know the feeling is mutual.

Thank you for reading.

14
$ 2.65
$ 2.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
+ 11
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
1 year ago

Comments

Yeah everyone feel good when we see green line on Bitcoin cash

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uhuuuy. That happens talaga, Ate ~ akala natin is discounted na, 'di pala. Daming ganiyang instance sa grocery stores ey, halos mas mahal pa nga kapag eka is on sale or discounted. 🙈

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes you are right. They change the price. First they enhance it and then sale on discount. Ultimately they sale it on their price. It sometimes become a tactics of get attention from customers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I just want to find a sale that is below pre covid prices. The Black Friday sales can be good here. Especially the door busters where only a limited amount of stock is available.

It snowed here today I know about the cold 🥶

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I never go to the city so I use online shopping instead. Lots of "sale" kuno but it was just a trick from them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Put thing on sale is nowadays Great tool of Marketing.

I heard one of brand Gave discount and when I went to check I forgot to take my property papers. That was too cheap 99% off hoodies. LoL.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

They know their market well. 😁And they know the impulse buyer too lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tired_Momma for sale 🤣🤣😂😂 I would gladly rush to buy but you are priceless, and no one can afford your awesomeness, Momma.

It's freezing cold here today too but haven't checked the degree. Still cold as I am heading to work tonight. Inside the bus as we speak. I can understand why Tia feels reluctant to go to school 😂😂🤣😂 Dara told me she didn't want to have her bath 😂🤣😂🤣.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Hahaha that's too much for you to say but thank you for the compliment, dear.

Me and Dara are the same. Let me tell you I took all the courage tonight 🤣 It's not the water but coming out of the shower. Lol. It is freezing outside so you better keep your warm clothes on!

Are you home now? Is your work far from home?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahahaha you and Dara. Yes, getting into the shower is easier but getting out is hard work because it looks like they unleashed all the cold at once when you get out.

It's freezing cold outside. I was on the bus to work then. Working all night. Sadly I had an injury at work and presently at the hospital waiting on the doctor.

My work is like an hour away from home...two buses. One is 25 minutes and the other around 35 minutes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True yan madam minsan tlga ndi naman sale eh, minsan nga nagmahal pa hihi

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Try mo minsan kutkutin yung tag price mas mura pa minsan yung nasa ilalim 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes madam natry ko na yan lalo na dun sa mga toothpaste na dalawahan🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sarap mag shopping pag naka sale ma'am. 😁 Daming mabili. Pag malapit na Christmas maraming sale. 🥰 Ganda po ng Christmas tree. ❤️

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Kaya nga andaming tukso bhe. Yung pera na lang ang kulang. 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe totoo ma'am. Pera lang po talaga problema. 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kung may pera lang sana ako sis ,dami kong planong bilhin pero wala eh huhu ,prioritize lang needs ng mga bata saka na lang pag marami ng pera😅

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Ay same sis kung marami lang pera at may extra ansarap mamili kaya pikit mata muna. 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha that time of the year na naman. We have to indeed be wise and not take the sale label as it is. Sometimes you can find better bargains in other shops.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

That's right! You should just know the best place to shop for bargain. I also love charity shops. 😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Me too. It's a shame we live far. I think I will enjoy shopping with you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago