Coinbase Unable to Sell

52 5220
Avatar for tired_momma
3 years ago

I wasn't active this past few days like what I'm normally are. I'm trying to sort things out regarding my Coinbase account. I wasn't at peace but I'm trying to be calm.

What happened?

I opened two accounts in Coinbase. One for me and one for my husband. Everything was perfect. Our account was verified and able to buy BTC, BCH and ETH through our card.

I was so excited because I want to show my husband that Cryptocurrency is real and that we can make money on it. I told him just to give it a try and see for himself that I'm right although I'm still new in this whole thing and him knowing nothing and don't believe it at all.

And so we start buying and triumphantly gain £250 on 1 account just for Bitcoin. In just three weeks!!! Which bank could give us that?

So I want to see how we convert it to GBP.

And to my surprise/dismay, I'm not able to sell. So I message the Coinbase support and after days and days, I got a reply.

What do they mean about that? I don't understand at all. What during sign up? Sure I got a withdrawal limit.

But since I cannot do anything about it I just have to think of how can I get our money out of coinbase. And I have two option. I opened an account in crypto.com and Binance. Opening an account is pretty smooth and KYC approval was fast.

I ask and maybe annoyed people asking for advice and guidance on what can I possibly do. All I want is,

Get my money out of Coinbase. Transfer it to a platform that I can trade and can convert it to GBP and withdraw it in my UK Bank whenever I want. That's it!

Thank you @scottcbusiness from the telegraph group last night. I gathered some info and advice. @Eybyoung and the rest here @MoreGainStrategies, @Monolith and @CryptoWordsmith for your advice and hearing me out.

And most especially to @PVMihalache as he walked me through and I was able to sort it out and try to withdraw in Binance.

Thank you for the patience and guide me step by step and answering all my stupid question.

So how we sort it in binance? I try a small amount to see if it will go through my bank.

From BCH I convert it to BNB and then sell it to GBP and withdraw it through bank transfer with just £1.50 fee and I'm cool with that. And voila! For less than a minute I received a notification in my bank that I received it! It was fast I can't believe it!

I can move on now with Coinbase. Thank you, everyone. And maybe it could help someone in the future. Before you put money to make sure you can withdraw it!

Cheers!

22
$ 3.04
$ 2.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @RaemaKhan
$ 0.05 from @Monolith
+ 4
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
3 years ago

Comments

I have the same problem! I have some money on Coinbase acc for more than two years, but few days ago when I tried to withdraw from Coinbase on some other wallet, just didn't succeed.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

How did you sort it out? I'm having a problem from my other account in Coinbase again not letting me finish the transaction to transfer all my money. Head is sore with coinbase.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Actually, I don't know what is a problem. You can buy, you can trade, but you can't withdraw. Why, i don't know 😐

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Same question. At first I felt that my money was a hostage in there. But able to take it all out now. So happy days!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry, I have not been very active in those last days. You managed to solve the problem with the help of Paul, right?

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Sorry just seen this now. Yes, I solved one of my account. Then just today I want to transfer the one from the other account from coinbase, it don't let me finish my transaction there is no enter option after putting the code they send me. I want to get it while btc is up but not letting me again. I'll try again later. My head is so sore with this. I hope your keeping well as I wasn't that active as well. Got too much at the minute.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is really strange that they don't let you cash in your profits... I hope you can get that resolved.

I'm pretty good. I hope you are as well - despite being busy. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmmm. I have an account in coinbaseand have a little amount in there. I hope i can't encounter that problem. I was worried after reading this. 😁Might try to transfer in in binance.. I also have an account in it but unused. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Transfer it to coins.ph much better. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pwede. Di kasi ako naghohold sa iisang wallet. I thought coinbase is a good one.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bat sa ibang wallet naman di nererequired ang identity verification anon. Bat sa coinbase 😣. Limited lang na, di maka convert. Buti naman at naayos na ang suliranin mo sa cb

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dumaan naman ako sa lahat ng proseso di ko alam bakit pag nagpasok ka ng pera okay pero palabas hindi na.. Buti na lang at naayos din agad. Salamat Ruffa

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Glad it's okay na po n thank u po sa upvoye n going to heed or listen to your advice po about that one po, still new in cryptocurrency n wanted my bf to try it as well but he don't like it po, lol, he told me other things po though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bang, it's not easy to convince other people if they know nothing about crypto. They will tell you its a scam. It took me years before my husband gives it a go. Thank you for your concern. Xxx

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes po, it isn't easy po tlga, lol, my bf doesn't know it nga po n tried to explained to him that it's a good investment po, guess, i need to convince him more po n welcome po :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great read. That sucks coinbase did that. I wonder why you could not withdraw any money. If that happened to me I would just move it to a stable coin to save that have a APY (annual percentage yield) and let it sit and stack up money. I have not tried binance. I will check it out and see what the hype is about. Thanks for the great article.

$ 0.03
3 years ago

When that happens to me I tried to search in Google and YouTube and I wasn't so happy to know that I'm not alone. So it happens to others too and glad I got it sorted. And thank you for your suggestion about APY. I'll try to learn that. Thank you so much and appreciate your comment dear. Cheers

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Anytime and I hope you have good fortune and look into atomic wallet and also look up staking.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Perfect! I got that one installed last week. I'll have a look at it. I'm learning new everyday 😄 Thank you so much!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have same issue. Unable to withdraw money from my coinbase wallet since January. I need help please

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh dear, you have shared a horrible experience, Such situations really make us frustrated but for a few moments, until we find a way to solve that issue. And my husband told me that Binance is really one of the best exchange platform among all exchanges. Binance is the most reliable and has less fee and here we can exchange a variety of new and old ERC 20 tokens as well.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Yes. I'm very pleased that I got it sorted with the help of others which I'm really thankful. Yes, I can prove that about Binance now and its almost instant! I can't believe it. Do you use Binance as well my dear?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No dear, I just hear about it from hubby.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank God it ended well. I was scared when I started reading from the beginning.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

glad to hear it's sorted out!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes Crypt, it didn't give me peace but all is well so happy days. Hope you're still breathing normally my friend! 😅 I'm just kidding, you've been busy like me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

my place suffered some broken plumbing, and was flooded a few days ago. luckily i was home when it happened, but still lots of water damage. now dealing with insurance to get repairs and replacements for damaged furniture, etc.

it could have been a lot worse, so i'm grateful that the damage was not worse. for now, i'm still living at my place...will see how things go when the contractors come to start repairs.

still breathing...yes...Lol. lots of people have things a lot worse, so i can't complain.

i'm glad to see you are still posting new content!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi, I’m literally having the same problem! I’ve been trying to take out money from Coinbase app but the same error message “user is unable to sell” pops up everytime I try to do it. How did you take your money out? Could you please explain? Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dear, have you got a Binance account?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi, I have same issue unable to sell that pops up when i want withdraw money from coin base app. I need help and support please.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can with draw through PayPal now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can drop my WhatsApp number if you want?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I made it, but I don’t know what to do after. It’s just so confusing. Could you please help me?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes I just made one last night after reading your article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have a coinbase account which I used before in cloud mining but I haven't opened it for years now. I was tempted to invest when I started read.cash since cryptocurrency is in again but I guess I won't do it anymore. Good thing there are a lot of people you can ask that was able to help you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, it's true, I met loads of awesome people in here that are very helpful. I just want to start investing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Glad You make it. We have just endured a full reset of various devices that were "missbehaving". Whole Night non sleep

$ 0.03
3 years ago

That's the problem with coinbase.. I also tried to link my bank account there, but it says my account is restricted.. I emailed them but to no avail.. Glad there's coinsph to save me from my frustration.. Anyway, I'm glad you were able to sort things out.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you and glad you sort yours as well. Cheers!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. I'm very pleased. And oh my! Seriously, hard job!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As I red the article I was worried you if everything is going to be all right. And finally with little patience and knowledge of the others, advices you make your transaction. Fee amount is big, and you need to jump from currency to currency to get fiat currency you need or prefer.

$ 0.03
3 years ago

I know but I will check out some other ways to do so. For now that's all I know so I really have to read and research and ask for help whenever I need. Thank you my friend.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you too. You deserve good advice about your financial flows.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope you solved your problem.I dont use coinbase at all.I have other crypto wallets.

$ 0.03
3 years ago

Thank you dear. Finally get it sorted and I'm very pleased. Cheers

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Told yea, Binance is more reliable as it has a lot of fiat and tiers 😊 Good you sort it out and the problem solved.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Yes. I'm back on track. Thank you bhe!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Crypto world is really cool, not just we earn from it but meet a lot of awesome people who are willing to guide the noobs. I am happy you found help from PVMihalache 😊

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Yeah bhe I can move on sa worries ko. Thank you talaga! 😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe wla nmn ako naitulong bat sakin ka mag thank you 🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bhe when someone hearing you out and giving you options. It makes you feel a bit better. I always appreciate those simple features from people.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, exactly I always feel the same too 😊 meeting kind people makes my heart flutter.

$ 0.00
3 years ago