12:51

43 86
Avatar for thepandagirl
3 years ago
Topics: Life, Experiences, Story

Scrolling through my cellphone for the 20th time today

Reding that text you sent me again

Though I memorized it anyway

I lost count. I'm not even sure how many times I opened our chat to read our conversations. I'm contemplating whether to delete everything, including my feelings or keep it this way and continue hurting.

Honestly speaking, when we started talking to each other I already reminded myself not to get too attached because first, we only know each other virtually and also you are too far and I thought that it is impossible to build a friendship with a person who's living at the far end of the earth.

But then we had those long conversations. I've come to know more about you, the things that we had in common made me feel like you are a special person and what made me attached to you is you being a spiritual-minded person. Through the way you speak you showed that you really love God and it made me admire you more. And I think that's what made us feel that there's a connection between us.

And to tell you that you are the first friend in the opposite gender that I feel comfortable of telling even my innermost feelings. I don't know why I feel so comfortable telling you the things which I can't even tell someone I'm close with in person. Maybe because I feel that you will understand me (Well, I'm not sure if you do). You know that it's the first time that I had a close male friend that I can confide to, though it is just a virtual friendship and I feel very sad thinking that I'll end up losing a dear friend like you.

Remember that day when I asked you if you'll leave in the end? It's because at the very beginning I already feared that I'll lose you when I become too attached, I learned my lesson in the past.

My dear friend, since this may be the last time that I'm going to write to you, I want to take this opportunity to thank you for never getting tired of listening to my stories which are mostly about my problems in life. Thank you for being a good friend to me. With you, I found an older brother which I feel very comfortable with.

It was an afternoon in December

When it reminded you of the day

When we bumped into each other

But you didn't say hi 'cause I looked away

Before, not a minute will pass, and we will talk nonstop once we see each other online. But what happened? I can't even say hi to you as I'm afraid you'll just ignore me in the end.

And maybe that was the biggest mistake of my life

And maybe I haven't moved on since that night

Maybe it was a mistake talking to you in the first place. But what can I do? I can't even consider that as a mistake because when you came, I was happy. I'm happy because I finally found a friend from the opposite gender who can understand me, and can relate to me without including any special feelings. I was glad I found a genuine friend who's after a real and genuine friendship. I'm happy that you aren't like the other guys out there who are okay at first but not after a long time, will show their ultimate motive. I'm glad you aren't like them.

'Cause it's 12:51 and I thought my feelings were gone

But I'm lying on my bed thinking of you again

And the moon shines so bright but I gotta dry these tears tonight

Cause you're moving on and I'm not that strong to hold on any longer

You told me you're going to pay a visit. We had plans to hike, camp and visit the beautiful landscapes and sceneries I showed you. But I don't think we can still do that. Or maybe we can. Only time can tell. But right this moment, I'm hurting because in the past, I'm still awake at this moment, and we'll talk about random things. You'll sing songs for me, suggest great songs I could listen to, give good movies recommendation and plan to watch it together once things gets to normal. It's 12:51 but here I am still wide awake and instead of talking to you, I could only think about you. It's been quite some time but I still think about you. I'm sure this isn't love I'm feeling because it is impossible to fall in love with a person you don't see in real.

I'm looking at the full moon and can't stop myself from thinking about you. We both love the moon. We both love it because we feel like it is the only thing that connects us together. That even though we are far from each other, the fact that we both see the same moon each night feels like we are just a few kilometers apart.

But what happened my dear friend? Di you get tired of listening to my stories? Do you not want to friends with me anymore?

Oh oh oh oh oh oh oh oh oh oh oh...

And I saw you with her

Didn't think you'd find another

And my world just seemed to crash

Shouldn't have thought that this would last

Today I logged on to my Instagram after quite some time. And there I saw you happily having a date with a beautiful lady. Perhaps she's the reason why you cut ties with me? Well I would understand that, but you should've told me. I am your friend and I will be the first person that will surely be happy for you to find the love of your life. Well, to be honest I will be quite disappointed because that will mean less time for me. I'm just a friend and surely not your priority.

Now I'm thinking, maybe I'm always the problem. I should have a better check on myself because you are already the third friend I lost. Like I told you, my two girl best friends left me and I'm still thinking hard what's the matter with me. And now you're the third. I shouldn't have kept my hopes high. Now I learned my lesson. I will never allow myself again to become too attached with people because people are bound to break their promises, people are bound to change. No matter how much I treasure people, in the end they'll leave me.

As the sky outside gets brighter

And my eyes begin to tire

I'm slowly drowning in memories of him

And I know it shouldn't matter

As my heart begins to shatter

I'm left to wonder

Just how it should have been, yeah

Now I'm just left with the memories. But I'll make sure to remember only the good memories. I'm still happy that somehow, a friend like you came into my life, and that is something I will treasure for the rest of my life. I wish you happiness my dear friend. - Your dear pandagirl 🐼

22
$ 5.15
$ 5.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @esciisc
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 1
Avatar for thepandagirl
3 years ago
Topics: Life, Experiences, Story

Comments

hope everything will be gone who are nice to read your article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good song

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is the time for enjoying only married people

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is like a love story and heart break. I hope you find a better friend. Well I could be your friend too you know 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

HAhahha the song is not that hard

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kumfu Panda has been good to thank you so much for posting

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope you find the right person for you soon. The one that can really make you happy :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really hope so. Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha, this is the only song I can sing in karaoke on my phone. Love this song so much when I'm on my emo mode.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha really? I'm also not on emo mode but when I listened to the song I suddenly feel like being emotional too 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The sound so beautiful and interesting article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you have to be transparent like the Pandu diseases, then everything will be able to see the way forward, not the lottery.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

what? not even close to the article point 🙄

$ 0.00
3 years ago

good job keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is wonderful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is great

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awww panda's pic 🐼🐼

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's like the story of my life, how much has happened to me !!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Feelings is sensitive thing, sometimes that can hurt us, sometimes gives us joy. I don’t know the song. But I think it’s a great romantic song with deep meaning

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes it's agreat song. Just heard about it recently and i really liked it to the point that i was emotional when I listened to it, that's why I came up with this article but it doesn't mean anything lol

$ 0.01
3 years ago

I actually don't know this song 😅 but i want to hear this later..reading your article ... Only tells that this song is good to hear .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Seriously? I heard this several timea before and I heard it's a popular song. But it's good that you found out about it from me hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Or maybe I heard it before but doesn't know the title 😅 sometimes i don't care about the title, i just listen to the meaning of the song.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The song has good melody so I love it but I don't have the experience about the message.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's okay. I just related an experience because I thought that the song sounds painful amd hurts my heart.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

pandagirl, mukhang may pinagdadaanan ka,hehehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What is that mommy? I'm a Panda and I'm chinese 😬

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh i am sorry, i thought you're a filipino. what i'm trying to say is that, are you broken hearted?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am not. I am a pandagirl who climbed the great Firewall of China just to be here.

I'm not broken hearted but my heart hurts after listening to the song.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahahaha,,you silly.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Silly as it my seem but it's true 🤫

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This song also hurts. I don't even want to listen to this that much because every time I hear this, I feel broken hearted even though I'm not 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ooooh that's too bad. Yeah, this is a song for the broken hearted and upon listening to it, it broke my heart too even though I'm not lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am so LSS with this song when I was broken. I always listening to this every morning while drinking my coffee haha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

I'm sorry but what does LSS mean? I'm atill ignorant of a lot of words, pardon me for that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Last song syndrome yata hahahaha. Yung paulit ulit mo pinakikinggan yung song. Basta yon haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Ano yan mommy nag eemo ka habang nagkakape? 😅😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo hahaha. 2 months ko yatang ginawa Yan. Basta Bago ko pumasok sa trabaho edi magkakape pakikinggan ko Yan saka yung isa kantang may " minsan oo minsan Hindi, minsan Tama, minsan Mali, umaabante umaatras, Yun kanta na yon hahaha. Gusto ko kasi damahin yung pain that time haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

haha ginagawa ko din naman yung ganyan pero hindi sa umaga. Sa totoo lang, ang sarap mag emote minsan kahit wala namang pinagdadaanan 😅 pero ginagawa ko yan kapag gabi tapos kapag naman broken rock songs pinapakinggan ko 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Noon lang naman Yan haha. Last ko ng emote yon. Dina na sundan haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

The song it was stucked in my mind after I first heard of it and yes the song hurts

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed it is. Thanks for dropping by.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome!

$ 0.00
3 years ago