What makes you happy?

14 58
Avatar for the_northstar
2 years ago
Topics: Happiness, Euphoria, Love

Happiness has to do with one's mental and emotional wellbeing. It's actually difficult to define because it means something different to each individual person. We all have our own particular passions from which we derive pleasure. But one thing's for sure; happiness is a positive feeling. Happiness comes in form of Joy, Excitement, Gratitude, Pride, Optimism, Contentment, Love.

Happiness is what you feel when you get a promotion at work. It's that intense feeling you get when you're about to be wedded to the love of your life. It's the feeling you get when something goes your way. Happiness is how you felt deep within the very first time you held your baby in your arms. Happiness is feeling proud of yourself for getting good grades at school. It is how you feel when your heart desires are granted. Happiness is the beautiful feeling you derive from just sitting next to someone you really love. Happiness is how you feel knowing you've successfully moved on from a toxic relationship. It's the feeling you get knowing that your friends and family are supportive of your dreams. Happiness is that feeling you get when you come back from work feeling so tired and hungry only to find out that a hot bath and your favorite meal has been prepared for you. It's the feeling you get when people show up for you. I could go on and on. Happiness can be gotten from the big things like purchasing your dream car and also the small things like watching your favorite soap opera.

I'm someone who gets ecstatic over little things. Big things make me happy, of course. But the small things? The small gestures? Wow. So I'd be listing a few things that makes me happy. Just a few lol.

  • Singing: I really love singing. I tell people music is my soulmate. Singing makes me feel so good. Plus, I've been told on several occasions that I have a very beautiful voice lol. That boosts my self-esteem and makes me so happy.

  • Learning new things: There's this saying.. "Learning never ends." I love expanding my knowledge on things, topics, life. Fun fact about me: I don't like not having a dictionary lol.

  • Drawing: I've been a fan of art ever since I was a kid. I would draw and draw and just keep drawing and never get tired. I still do though, but not as much as before. Whenever I pick up a pencil to draw something and I successfully do, I get so so happy. The feeling is just so beautiful.

  • Money: I do not like being broke. No one does haha. That is why I get so excited whenever I have money. Cause I'm able to cater for some of my needs and I don't have to bother my Father and Sister.

  • Hanging out with friends: I'm very introverted, so I'm indoor almost all the time. But whenever I get the opportunity to hang out with the few friends I have, I grab it cause being in their midst makes me so happy and takes away all of my worries.

  • When people confide in me: I've been told I make it so easy for people to confide in me but I still get so surprised and amazed when people come to tell me things and ask for my opinion on matters. I'm like "Wow, you actually trust me enough to tell me this!" Gladdens my heart.

  • My Sister: I have only one sibling and that is my elder sister. We have our differences but trust me when I say she makes me so happy. She's my biggest support system and she always makes sacrifices for me. She's everything to me and I love her so much.

AUTHOR'S ADVICE:

It's important to identify what makes you happy. If a person makes you happy, hang around them more often. Try to make them happy too though. If participating in an activity makes you happy, do it often. The world is chaotic, we need all the happiness we can get.

So, what makes you happy?

©the_northstar.

7
$ 0.47
$ 0.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Ellen-he
Avatar for the_northstar
2 years ago
Topics: Happiness, Euphoria, Love

Comments

You're very right about all you said Polaris. Like they say "those little things; they aren't so little after all."

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They aren't. 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This was so lovely to read!!!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gracias. ✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In general, what I do makes me happy, studying, learning, achieving my goals, being at peace with myself, etc. The subject is complex if you think about it, but in part happiness is to be at peace I think, not to be stressed about something all day long, but to have everything under control and feel that calmness, which is very difficult of course.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really difficult

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I so much love nature, i remain happy everytime because nature is everywhere. I am nature baby

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nature is so beautiful. 🍀🌿🌻❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you happiness is very important and sometimes for me its the little things of course big things make me happy too just like you said but the little things also matter. Sometimes just hearing my favorite song on the radio and getting to sing along could make a bad day better

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly.. 🥺❤️ We're on the same page my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I get happy when people I want to make happy gets happy.......that is one huge source of happiness for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. I can relate. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You said very nice, my dear friend. You are a very special and talented girl. Having kind and loyal friends in read cash makes me happy these days... ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww thanks! 🤭🤭 That's really sweet. 🤭❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago