To Have and To Hold

4 21
Avatar for taTtoOdRoSe4
1 year ago

Hi everyone, It's been a week since the last time I wrote an article, sorry to keep you waiting 😉.

I am officially married for 9 years, I say official because in the past we only living in together for 7 years. In both experiences, I can say the difference. I have heard about this Divorce Bill this past few days and for some, it could give a positive and a negative effect on our marriage life.

Clip from Quora.com

It is a wonderful feeling to be involved with the person that we think he/she is the right one. We fall in love, truly, madly, deeply as we say. I know we all pass the stages of falling in and out of love, some stayed and some left us broken. But for some manage to fall in love again. We always dream to have a love of our life that is loving, honest, and understanding but for some expectations are different from reality. I will not generalize the situation because I know there are still couples who happily married and lasted for many years and I can say "sana all" and God bless.

wisttv.com

In my 16 years of having a partner, I can say until now it's not easy. I have compared some couples in the age of late '20s, and 30s and couples who are marrying in the age of '40s. We can see younger age are living together and getting married and after a few months the problem started for some manage to stay for a few more years especially when they already have children (they have no choice but to stay).

The most common reason that makes us stay in a relationship is because of the children. They are the most vulnerable if their parents are fighting most of the time and get separated later on. Aside from being Filipino, we are known for close family ties and God fearing, no matter what happened to our family it is still our family we prioritize.

In some way, this Divorce Bill that they wanted to pass somehow may help those who wanted to take off the attachment and have a new and better life than they wanted for a long time. For some, this bill is freedom and some say it is the most stressful and heartbreaking.

For me, if ever this Divorce Bill pass hope that every married couple won't abuse it, and hope they would be more responsible in their actions if they remarry and build a new family.

This is a part of a wedding vow written by Connor James Drake

"I wish I could stand up here and promise you the world, but the world isn’t mine to give. What I do promise is my world and all it entails. My love, support, passion, compassion, and enthusiasm.

I wish I could promise smooth sailing, but the winds aren’t mine to control. What I do promise is a ship built to carry you to safely, and sails to weather any storm.

I wish I could promise you forever, but someone infinitely great than I already has. What I do promise is every second of this time sliver of eternity I’ve been blessed with.

I wish I could promise you riches, but every vault has it’s end. What I do promise you is a life of abundance—An abundance of love and support, of strength and vulnerability, of sharing and drive, of passion, and of adventure.

I wish I could promise to always be as roguishly handsome as I am today, but, well … On second thought, have you seen my dad? Maybe that’s a promise I can keep.

I can’t even promise I’ll never hurt you, because even the best of intentions sometimes fall short. What I do promise is to always reach for you over my pride; to hold you, to heal you, and to seek forgiveness."

Hope you like my article for the day, let me know about your opinions and reactions I would love to read it anytime soon 😉. Thank you very much to all and my beloved sponsors 😘. God bless and have a wonderful day.

Lead image source: Quora

Sponsors of taTtoOdRoSe4
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 0.19
$ 0.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @mommykim
Sponsors of taTtoOdRoSe4
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for taTtoOdRoSe4
1 year ago

Comments

napasa na diay na? wala naman ko balita unsa na nahitabo sa world oi...regarding marriage palayo jud ko ana kay wala pa na nakasuwat sa akong kasulatan

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hala naa lagi ni comment 🤣🤣 hi ter na busy na jud ka sa laing world ba, wala pa man nuon napasar ter pero unta hehehehe para sa mga gusto na makalingkawas😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To hold you and to seek forgiveness is so touchy, we should all know, marriage isn't a bed of roses, the biggest struggle a man has, is in marriage.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes that's true everyday is an adjustment even we know our partners well, our personalities and tolerance will be tested by time. Thank you for your time reading my article 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago