Meanings change #playing with words

3 27
Avatar for taTtoOdRoSe4
1 year ago
Topics: Writings, Feelings

Remember when HIPPIE meant big in the hips; and a TRIP involved travel in planes, cars, and ships?

When POT was a vessel for cooking things, and HOOKED was the thing that a fish might trap.

When FIX was a verb that meant mend or repair, and BE IN meant simply existing somewhere.

When NEAT meant well organized, tidy, and clean, and GRASS was a ground covered in green.

When lights and not people were SWITCHED ON and OFF, and the PILL might have been what you took to ease the pain.

When CHICKEN meant poultry and BAG meant a sack, and JUNK is trashy castoffs and old and unused things.

When JAM was preserved that you put on your bread, and CRAZY meant not quite right in the head?

When CAT was a feline a kitten grew up, and TEA was a liquid you drank from a cup.

When SWINGER is someone who swung on a swing, a PAD was a soft and cushiony thing.

The WAY OUT meant distant and far, far away that no one could ever disturb you.

How powerful can words be? Many times, they just get spoken and go in one ear and out the other. The right words at the right time can be enough to change the course of one’s life.

Quite an introduction as you may see, I've been ghosting you for a while and now I'm here lol😅. Before an election something happens it's not a bad thing but it's your words of honesty and sincerity are on the line.

It's a wonderful feeling that I could be an instrument to help others, there is a financial aid that our office conducted with the help of a Government Institution. We have given a 700 slot but we are not allowed (employees) to participate but we can list people who we wanted to be part of the aid. As I know each of us can only list 5 people so that everyone can accommodate.

In my turn to write the names of my neighbors, I noticed that they have 10 to 15 or more persons listed and mostly is their family and relatives, then I think why are they doing this, as I know it's for the neediest and less fortunate. As for me I only have my sister and my husband so I write them down together with my neighbors for me who need assistance ( I only got 7 slots). To cut the story short they all received the cash assistance and they are all happy. Then the shocking news just slap me in my face. They say that we need to give the person 500 pesos ($10) who facilitated this cash assistance and it is based on how many heads we have listed. I was shocked because in the first place I didn't know that they have that plan, the second I have good intentions just to give it without asking in return (it's not my money). I was mad and I know my words are not good but for me, it is the right thing to let them know that it is not right. I told them, that it wasn't even your money and it is from the Government and its the right of the poor people to have that money, and then you will ask for money in return?! which they call "pahalipay"

I thought that day after the conversation if each of us will give 500 pesos for all 700 people that we listed how much money she could get? (350,000 pesos) and where will he use that money? many words are said and some don't understand what are you explaining. After that I never heard that they all pursue the "pahalipay" thing, I guess they also think about it.

The truth of it, when you give something to others don't expect to have something in return, even if it's from your pocket or not.

Have a wonderful day to all and thank you for your time reading my article for the day. Thank you for my sponsors for your patience and understanding 😘.

Lead image source:visme.com

Sponsors of taTtoOdRoSe4
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 1.39
$ 1.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
$ 0.02 from @Ayaan258
Sponsors of taTtoOdRoSe4
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for taTtoOdRoSe4
1 year ago
Topics: Writings, Feelings

Comments

buotana gud nimo ter...kamao sad diay ka motabang hhhahaha joke lang

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ikaw ra biya nakabalo na buotan ko ter😜

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nyahahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago