It's the attitude 🤷🏻‍♀️

2 31
Avatar for taTtoOdRoSe4
1 year ago
Topics: Writings, Self

Raining again and I'm not finished with my laundry 🤦🏻‍♀️. The rain is unpredictable, earlier it was sunny than this sudden rain. It seems only here in our neighborhood is raining because in the other part the sky is clear. How was your Sunday? Have you had your lunch?

I woke up early as always, I boil water for our coffee, sweep the floor and cook for breakfast. As a mother, I need to be flexible and be able to multitask. While waiting for the rice to cook I do the laundry and as the rice is finished, I cook eggs for the kids, while I chop some veggies for the dog food. I and my son's had breakfast by 7 am, and my husband went out early to drive. While we are having breakfast I cook the dog food and then the fire stop. We ran out of gas!

I was pissed and it was almost 8 in the morning and the dogs haven't eaten yet. I scolded my sons for not helping, I told them to buy charcoal so that I can continue to cook the dog food. My head is starting to worry again, I don't have money to buy LPG now and I don't know if my husband does. I was thinking that cooking everything at once for our lunch and then after that, I tell my husband that we ran out of gas (para was pusoy😅) I know that my husband has always savings on his own, and I have none because everything goes to my debts and could only share some amount of money for our daily needs.

I texted him about the LPG, but he did not get it until he arrives. He hasn't said a word only he ask if I already cooked our lunch. (gladly I did😅) I was thinking he will put again his attitude of blaming for not saving in times like this but well, I was saved for the day. After we finished our lunch, I was his face starting to worry and I hope it wasn't the LPG. I'm afraid to ask because I was saving my case lol( mapurnada na nuon). He was calling someone and the other line won't answer several times he calls back it was turned down and the line would be busy. Then I ask him, what is going on? Then he said he was calling his sister and wanted to talk with her about the property they have leased.

I know that they (my husband's siblings) have lots of misunderstandings, sometimes I was thinking that money is always the root of all the fighting between families. Even how much you can adjust, even if you have a good attitude in handling a situation where it involves money and property everyone shows their real attitude personally. I don't know, for some if they think that they have the edge or have the power over someone they make a way to put you down and push you to the limit until you decide to give it all up because you are tired of fighting.

For me, fighting for something that I know I can't win will stop. But if I know I can win it, I will make a way to let you know that I am not a rug that you can easily wipe your dusty feet. (hugot kaau ko oi)

Showing our attitudes is always on a case-to-case basis, sometimes we are backing off our bad side of it and showing more on our good side to those people who are good to us, sometimes we show it 50/50 to remind others that were not that easy. No matter what our attitudes are we always be ready for what will be the feedback of others.

I think this would be for the day, thank you for your time reading. Have a wonderful day every one.

Lead image source: unsplash.com

Sponsors of taTtoOdRoSe4
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of taTtoOdRoSe4
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for taTtoOdRoSe4
1 year ago
Topics: Writings, Self

Comments

My Sunday is going fine..i had my lunch some hours ago. Seems you had a busy day today and troubled at the same time. It is true when it comes to money, each family has their own bad side. I will advice your husbands stays lenient with them and never try to prove he is right. The main target should be how to get his own share of the property. Don't worry you will be fine

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, your right. After hearing from him all the story behind the misunderstanding I told him to focus on what is for him and stop saying words that might hurt anyone coz we can't please them all. Thanks for your time reading my article I'm always look forward to your comet 😃 have a wonderful day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago