A tribute to my dear departed

5 19
Avatar for taTtoOdRoSe4
2 years ago

Have a pleasant Saturday to all my read cash family hope you all doing fine. Since it is almost All Soul Day we usually visit our dear departed in the cemetery. Some of us used to visit them most of the time especially when they have a Birthday and Death Anniversary. 

My Father

I am still young when my father passed away, it was a tragic passing because he was murdered. He is buried at Manila North Cemetery the last time we've been there is in the year 1990. My Dad is a disciplinarian person, our life in Manila is hard he used to work 2 to 3 jobs in a week, he is a great provider he always sends me and my sister to school and he knows how to fix our hair.

My Mother

She passed away in the year 2007 she got Lung Cancer. This was the time of my struggle because I am the only one who watch and took care of her since my sister was still in Manila and she have also a difficult time coming home. She was a strong woman, she can sacrifice all her happiness just to be with us(she never remarries due to us) all the struggles she sometimes hides from us. She doesn't want me to see that she is hurting, she would say to me that to sleep well and don't mind her. Well, I don't want to cry now my heart is already hurting while writhing 😔. 

My Cousin

We parted when we're young because we moved to Davao, she was my second sister we grew up together ( me and my sister ) it was a tragic news, they called me when it happened. She was found dead in the bathroom, they say she had a stroke then she slipped. She was just 33 when it happened, she left 2 young kids.

To my Grandparents from both sides

I know when we're little we are stubborn, that is why we are usually afraid of our Grandma, but Grandpa is always there to support us. Both my Grandma's are strict but my grandpas are easy to be with and usually, they spoiled us. 

Losing someone is the hardest part of our life, we have them now and the next day they are gone. I miss my Mom and Dad always, wherever they might be hope that they are together and still watching over us. I may not be always visiting your tomb but you both always remain in my heart forever. For those people around us and still with us give them the love and attention and always be thankful for waking up each day seeing each other.   

Thank you for reading my article for the day hope I didn't make you cry. To my sponsors thank you as always 😉. And to my fellow writers don't forget to visit my sponsors. Gave a good evening to all.    

Pinterest

Lead image source: tripsavvy.com

3
$ 1.15
$ 1.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of taTtoOdRoSe4
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for taTtoOdRoSe4
2 years ago

Comments

Ang hirap talaga mawalan ng taong minamahal. Fighting lang sis,im sure masaya na sila sa feeling ni God and natutuwa sila na makita kang masaya kahit wala na sila, lagi lang silang nasa tabi mo at binabantayan ka.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama ka sis, i know na masaya na sila kung san man sila ngayon. 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama is diyan sis, kaya be happy dahil hindi nila gusto na malungkot ka.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so hurting. Have this believe that you’re not alone in this world okay? God loves you Have a wonderful day

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, thank you for that, now I have my own family I am always trying my best to always be there for them. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago