A tale without ending # the test of patience

0 28
Avatar for taTtoOdRoSe4
2 years ago
Topics: Writings, Words

Hello everyone, it's been a while now since I haven't written some articles. I spend some of my time reading stories and articles about love, emotions, and some tales. I was thinking that mostly my articles are too emotional I wanted to share what I've read. It was written by James Baldwin I will just summarize his story.

There was a king, he love to listen to any kind of story. He would spend all day long just listening to stories from different kinds of storytellers. Every time the storyteller ends the king is sad and he will say that "the only fault that I find in your story is, that the story is too short." One day he announced to the whole kingdom that all storytellers around the world are invited to share their story with the king and it must be an endless tale and whoever has a longer storyline to tell will be given a price. The reward would be his beautiful daughter and the successor of his throne. But if the storyteller fails they will lose their head. Most of the men wanted to marry the princess but they don't want to lose their heads. Only a few have participated all those men who tell a short story and didn't satisfy the king they all lose their heads. The last storyteller whose story lasted for 3 months but still did not succeed. After a while, one day a stranger came to the palace he came from the South, he talk to the king, and confirmed what he had heard. The stranger is so persistent and determined to win the prize. His story is about the locusts who invaded a granary full of corn. The storyteller told the king, that there was another king who invaded all the cornfields in his county he put it far away in a strong granary, but the locusts saw where the grain was put, after a while of searching the locusts found a small opening that only one locust can pass. The locusts started to come in one by another to get a grain of corn out, each locust came in and out carries a grain, the storyteller continues to tell the king "Then another locust went in and carried away a grain of corn." Day after day, week after week, the man kept on saying those words. A month passed, a year passed. At the end of two years, the king said,-"How much longer will the locusts be going in and carrying away corn?"

"O king!" said the story-teller, "they have as yet cleared only one cubic; and there are many thousand cubits in the granary."

"Man, man!" cried the king, "you will drive me mad. I can listen to it no longer. Take my daughter; be my heir; rule my kingdom. But do not let me hear another word about those horrible locusts!" The man married the princess and they live happily and the king never listen anymore to any stories.

I shared this with you because the patience of the two characters is remarkable. In our life, we always deal with our patience especially in my experience, every day in my work I am entertaining different people and with a different attitude. I need to adjust to everyone even the tone of my voice and how you interact but still, there are times my patience is tested.

Like the stranger his willingness to marry the princess and to be the next king he endure the days, months, and years of waiting and telling stories to the king without knowing if he will live or die but still he tested also the patience of the king.

Pinterest.com

Hope you like it and enjoyed reading my article for the day. Thank you for your time and to my sponsors thank you for always believing in me. Have a wonderful day to all 😘.

Sponsors of taTtoOdRoSe4
empty
empty
empty

Lead image source: BYU Pathway Blog

4
$ 0.37
$ 0.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.02 from @BCH_LOVER
+ 1
Sponsors of taTtoOdRoSe4
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for taTtoOdRoSe4
2 years ago
Topics: Writings, Words

Comments