Dear writers, I need your opinions

12 52
Avatar for sweetnurse
2 years ago

4 months here in @Read.Cash and I still feel like I'm a newbie here. I don't know if there was a problem of how I wrote or my stories was not good as everyone here.

I do not have any talent that I knew, all I know is just writing what comes in my head... I just love to write stories so I came here in @Read.Cash and I'm very thankful to those writers who did upvote and commenting to my stories, you make me happy whenever you comment your own perception. And especially, I'm so grateful to @TheRandomRewarder because he did not fail to gave me upvotes on every article I wrote and posted here. I really appreciated that. But for the less upvote that I was receiving I'm starting to doubt my skills in writing an article. Are my articles that bad?

I'm not writing this to make a complain but I'm writing this to get some advices to my co-writers here in @Read.Cash to improve my skills in writing. I need to get my motivation back.

I often lose my inspiration when I decided to start writing an article. I will open my laptop and want to write an article but in the middle of typing an article I will stop midways. Why is that?

When I was young, I started to find what my talent is... because all the kids at my school have different talents. I tried to sing but they were just laughing at me. I tried to dance but my body was not that flexible. I tried to draw but all I knew is a 'stick man'. I tried to be good in sports but my body was weak. I tried a lot of talents that anybody could say that it was a talent but I failed. Maybe because I gave up already? Maybe because I'm not determined to improve it? But I found the talent that I never knew could be a talent which is writing stories. I wrote what my imagination led me. It is my comfort zone. It is my stress reliever. And I don't want to give up on this.

So before, I lose my passion... I'm asking you guys if could you give me some advice of what should I do? Any tips for writing an article? Or if you have time could you read one of my articles then comment down what you think about it?

Honestly, I sometimes get insecured by the writers who get noticed by Sir @MarcDeMesel ... but they deserved it, they were really great writers. And there are numerous great writers here, I want to be like them, someday.

I have two friends here in @Read.Cash . They are @carisdaneym2 and @immaryandmerry , they introduced @Read.Cash to me. They helped me how to post and wrote here in read.cash. They were my blockmates in college at my former university and for the one year that we had, we build a bond. They are really good and kind people in person and even not in person. They were easy to be friends with because they like telling jokes that could really lift you up. We became friends, thanks to our tambayan, the Library and the food stall selling our famous street foods such as kwek-kwek, fishball and etc. I'm really proud of these two amazing woman@carisdaneym2 and @immaryandmerry . I learned a lot from them when we still have face to face classes. They were both striving to achieve their dreams and I admire them for that. If you two are reading this, I love you both and thank you for everything.

I know that I got busy in my studies for the last month. But the truth is, I just don't have the motivation to write an article. I kept asking myself what could be a good topic? How can I get the readers' attention?

It is easy to write/type but it takes time to find a motivation to write... And so, I really am amazed with the writers who kept posting here in read.cash, you're awesome!

So yeah, what do you think about my writing skills? Care to tell me?

Advanced thank you for those who will notice and comment here their advices. I love you guys and thank you @Read.Cash that you let us,writers, to freely wrote what's in our mind. Thank you for always sponsoring me@TheRandomRewarder and for sponsoring other writers to keep writing such beautiful articles. And still thank you sir @MarcDeMesel , even though you're not noticing me, you're such a blessing to everyone because of you we are striving for more and we want to become a great writer someday. Thank you for challenging us, I hope one day, you will notice my articles. I'll pray and work hard for it to come.

Stay safe and God bless everyone.

Sponsors of sweetnurse
empty
empty
empty

10
$ 10.18
$ 10.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @immaryandmerry
$ 0.01 from @kingofreview
Sponsors of sweetnurse
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sweetnurse
2 years ago

Comments

You cannot just rely your motivation on the tips you receive, you should know if you really love writing even if you get less. You should interact as well, you cannot just keep writing and leave when your done publishing your article.

Lastly, don't be envious with those writer who got notice by Marc, we did our best and don't tag him many times on your article he will think you are a spammers only want his attention to get some of his money.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hoooy! Thanks for the mention. Appreciate it so much.

I know you're busy with your studies but from what I see, I think what's lacking is the engagement and interaction that you should have in this platform. Reading other articles can broaden our knowledge and perspective and with that, we can be able to improve our writings.

Also, just keep writing. That's the way into it. And know that in every articles you publish, you're getting at least 1% better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you again and again. I'll apply your adviceeee. I will try my best to interact with other writers too. Luv u ghorl😘😘😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you're welcome! as always. :) it would be really nice to see you so active here. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think that's what most users are concern of, if they are bad in writing. The same as you, I also ask my writing ability. But I guess its not about how bad our writing is but its about the engagement and interaction me make.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the advise... I'll try my best to do interact and engage with other writers. I'm just shy I guess...Hhhooo, wish me luck.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's do it together. Haha 'Cause even I haven't interacting much. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope that even if you lose hope, you will not stop. Just rest but please never stop. I am not in the authority to give an advice because I am newer here on this site than you are but I just wanted to tell you that you can do it. So please do not stop writing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello, nah... you have the right to tell me that because you're a writer too... thank you for giving me that piece of advice. I really need that.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dear why are you losing hope if i can tell you my case then you say Than to God you are so lucky i am here from almost month and i am writing but didn’t get notice by random rewarder and you how it is hard to write without appreciation btw am on the same level now you are like whenver i am writing nd when i reached the midle i left the writing All i can say is don’t lose brother you can take this Read.cash not as a job or as a money take it as a entertainment so when you write something don’t think about anything else but just care of your feels so just keep writing Best of luck

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey, thank you for encouraging me... and yeah I'm so thankful to the random rewarder... You're so right that I need to take this as my passion and not for money. I hope that we could reach our aims together. Good luck to ussss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Samee Best of luck 🤞

$ 0.00
2 years ago