Best and Worst Stage of my Life

0 26
Avatar for sweetnurse
2 years ago

Among the life stages, I must say that late adolescence is my best stage. Our family was in the middle class and I have five siblings which tell that we are a big family. As they say, more people, more demands which means more expenses because of the needs and wants. I considered our financial status for the course that I will take and so I took a course that have less expense to my family besides at that time I do not have a dream job yet. At the middle of pandemic, I heard a lot of siren of ambulance, and I wonder how many people got hospitalized in a day, it makes me sad that it urge me to do something but of course, I am just an ordinary student with no degree nor license. One night, I cannot sleep because of the thought that wants me to take a step forward, I watched news in our television and families were crying because their loved ones died and cannot see even a single part of a limb. “Okay, I want to help them” I said to myself but how? That night I prayed to God to guide me through my way and tells me which is the best and not for me. And there is this day when my father told us that he got a ******* pesos in his bank account because he obtained a commission for being a land agent. To make the story short, he said to me that I should take a nursing course if that is what I want which made me surprised because I only said it to my second sister and obviously, you-know-who said my covert right? At this journey, I got afraid and feared to approached my professors and block mates but one of my professor said this, “If you want to be a nurse someday, you should learn how to communicate because nurses do always communicate with many kinds of patients and co-health workers every day” and because of that, it suddenly washed all those afraid noises inside my head and started to raise hand virtually and recite actively to the class. I gained group of friends although we did not see each other yet but because of the groupings, we video call a lot. And now, I felt alive, my dopamine levels is at its peak when I do a task about nursing. However, I still got a long way to go but I know to myself that I will enjoy every ups and downs of it.

On the other hand, Early Adolescence is my worst stage. I got bullied when I was twelve; there were these people whom approached me at my first week of class of freshman year in Junior High, they are all females and daughters of some wealthy family. Actually, at first, I got cultured shocked because of the new environment where people at my age that time was so vulgar of their words. Those people thought that I am also rich like them though they are the ones who made a story right in their cerebrum. These girls always asked me to hangout with them and so I thought that they just want to be my friends. We hangout numerous times in a café (don’t get me wrong I have enough allowance to spend, they just have three times more money than I have), at the computer shop, or eat at a fast-food chain. I was happy with them not until there was this one girl who lived near at my house and tells my fake friends that I lived in such a small house and that I am not rich like them. It was a typical scenario where I can read in my novels on my shelves. But never thought that it actually happens in real life. Right after the girl told them that my family is not as rich as them, they got me out on their group, such a lame, isn’t? They started to make my teenage days miserable; I experienced verbal abuse and even made a story to my teacher that I even did not do. The result? I had been called to the guidance office but fortunately the Guidance Counselor did not call my parents nor suspend me but rather helped to arranged pile of papers.

On my eighth-grade, they were still my classmates which I hope not, and guess what? They evolved like a Pokemon, kidding aside, but their bullying tactics got improved. They used physical abuse, pulled my hair or pushed my shoulders when they were passing by. My old me was sensitive and can easily cry by that. In my ninth, I met my best friend, and finally felt that someone protects me, she was from another section and transferred by our section because she got high grades. The bully actions was lessened because of that but on tenth grade my best friend was transferred again to the section two and my trauma came back again. It was this year when someone wants to court me and I refused just because it was not in my mind yet, to have an attached relationship with someone. Never did I know that those fake humans have a crush on that guy, I never cared though. On the next day, the leader of their group slapped me on my right cheek, not to mention, that I just start to step my right foot on the door of our room. All of my classmates were laughing at me and I did not even flinched although my cheek actually hurts. I am not giving them the satisfaction that they want, I said. I walked to my chair and in my luck, our teacher enters the room.

I was a victim of bullying. I experienced to be bullied with different worst actions but it did not stop me to achieve what I want in life. I decided to transfer on different school at my Senior High and found a bunch of good people; I started to fix myself again. I got good grades there and was the ranked 2 of all the strands. I learned that not all of the people that I will meet and encounter in the future are like them. Not all the people were as low as them. They said their “sorry” to me this past two months, and I just smiled and told them that I already forgive them. One thing that I learned in nursing was, every people have their different coping stages in their life and maybe they just experienced a problem inside their home or they had an inside battle for themselves. I get that, I understand that. We are just humans after all, making mistakes otherwise can make wise decisions in life.

Being at the best and worst stage of my life shaped me as a better person I am right now. There are instances where I still feel the pressure but there are also instances where I know how to overcome it because of the past experiences such as failure, mistakes and disappointments. Nonetheless, I will not stop to grow and make my own path. The stressors from my worst stage and the motivations from my best stage did both help me and will continue to help me to move forward and start a new journey in my life.

Sponsors of sweetnurse
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 0.80
$ 0.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ZehraSky
Sponsors of sweetnurse
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sweetnurse
2 years ago

Comments