You will be gone but will never be forgotten…

4 130
Avatar for susanavel2005
2 years ago
Topics: Story

I'm here again susanavel20005, how are you my read.cash family, friends, commenters, upvoters, my sponsors and Random Rewarder. Good evening to you! I hope you are in good condition and not in any bad mood at these times.

I would like to introduce first my four awesome sponsors before I start with my article. Kindly visit them also they are very generous and you can learn a lot from them.

Sponsors of susanavel2005
empty
empty
empty

I apologize and asking for your understanding as well for my absence for a few days. It is not unknown to all of you and I have already shared here the passing of my grandfather and the time has come. We buried him on November 10, 2021 at the same time as my youngest sister's birthday.

I have a hard time writing, with no idea entering my brain. So I thought I would share and introduce you to my grandfather. I asked my grandmother about her brother so I could come up with an article.

I will introduce to you my grandfather, Alfredo Racho Verano Sr., born on August 4, 1945 in Cebu City, and he is the fourth of six siblings.

Alfredo Racho Verano Sr.

My grandmother said that my grandfather was the most stubborn of them, he was lazy to go to school because according to him “no one was rich in education”, he also didn't want to sleep every afternoon, he always wanted to play top. He asked her father to bought a buffalo for him just to breed with other buffaloes and my great grandfather also bought it, my great grandfather didn’t beat him so I guess that is why he grew spoiled. That is why he did not finish school. But nevertheless that was not an obstacle for him not to be successful. Grandpa was the first landscaper here in Cebu during his time and they had a garden business, that's their family's business. To make the story short he became successful in the field of landscaping and got married and blessed with 15 children (yes, I'm not kidding 15, and they are all alive).

He dig this cave and make a swimming pool exclusive for his children, grandchildren and relatives. The water here is so cold coz it came straight from the forest called "TUBOD".

Do you believe in reincarnation or second life?

Let me share with you guyz why I asked that. In the year 1990’s my grandfather fell ill and was admitted to the hospital but the doctor did not get any findings until he died. Their grandmother's sister, Mama Panyang, sends a telegram to my grandmother (my grandmother and my mother lives in Roxas City back then). Because my grandfather (Alfredo) is looking for her, my grandfather is worried about my grandmother because my grandmother's husband has died, maybe she is being oppressed there she has no immediate family from her side that is what he thinks. He sent another telegram saying that grandfather was alive, that was their last telegram because we inform them that we will go back to Cebu immediately. Grandma couldn't believe it because after 12 days, grandpa came to life. When we came he can treat other’s illnesses, his hair and beard grew as if he were Jesus Christ and he grew old suddenly. There at the top of his house there is a grotto and there he treats, he also drew his journey to heaven. He has healed many people in various states of life, he does not accept money only the people give voluntarily but it is given to his right hand only because it is forbidden for him to accept anything especially money. My mother said that grandpa was featured in various programs of ABS-CBN and GMA (TV Stations here in my country) back then.

he start to heal others

This is the one who he has already starting to treat.

Until just now, October 27, 2021, we were informed that grandpa got sick and didn't want to eat or drink at all, so grandma quickly went to him. He was forced to eat but he really didn't want to so my grandmother looked at his stomach ("gikabuhi"I dunno what is the term in english sorry, his stomach was hard). Grandma squeezed his stomach because my grandmother also knows how to treat if you have severely pain in your stomach, by the way their father is also some kind of a faith healer. As the days went by, we thought he was already okay because they said he was getting up and eating less.

November 4, 2021, 9 in the morning, a news came that grandfather was gone but he instructed one of his daughter, this is what they talked about:

GRANDFATHER: kid, what time is it?

CHILD: It's seven o'clock.

GRANDFATHER: ah go ahead, I'll be leaving at 9 o'clock, feed me and give me a drink because I'm going to travel far, I'll be protecting something that is even worse than COVID, I won't go down first.

(By 9am, grandpa closed his eyes, it was like he was really asleep.)

They didn't move him until tomorrow they waited for 24 hours (November 5), they just decided to take it to St. Peter to embalm because the neighbors already knew and the family could be charged. When the staff from the funeral parlor took grandpa, they were shocked because it was still warm and not hard, so they asked my uncle if he had just died, and my uncle replied “YES” because maybe when he will said that he died yesterday, it might cause a problem. They added that they took a long time to pick up the dead, the first time they encountered something like that and they said that grandfather look like Jesus Christ they had goosebumps. They added that they have been working at the funeral home for a long time taking out the dead is not a first time for them but it is first time that they encountered a corpse that is still warm and not cold and hard.

The time has come, November 10, 2021 we will take grandpa to his final destination. Many people are relatives, friends and his disciples (people who believe in him). There was a motorcade of Tito's friends at the riders club, and then there was a band. Arriving at the church, the priest was surprised because the church was full to the outside and down, the priest said “this last name of yours resonates here in our parish, this is one of the funeral mass that many attended, maybe Alfredo is really a good person because many will deliver him, we are dead in IATF” he joked.

I liked what he said “Death is a reality that we have to face not now but later”. When we arrived at the cemetery, we could not enter because we brought along my youngest sister and there were already many people, there was a policeman guarding the gate. We just went to church because it was also my baby sister's birthday, we lit a candle. In the next article I will share our simple celebration.

And here we go again my article ends here. Hope you like it. Have a good day, everyone! I hope that the random rewarder will upvote your articles, too. Speaking of Random Rewarder I’ll take this chance to say THANK YOU again for your generousity really appreciate it. Till next time. Happy Reading.

Author's message:

Thank you readers,commenters, my upvoters, co-writers and to my  sponsors @Olasquare @Sweetiepie @RacerTv @Thania05 I hope you enjoyed reading. I am so greatful that you've given your trust to me. Keep safe everyone. This is for you guyz.

As always,

susanavel2005

November 12, 2021

Article #15 (7th for November)

All the images are all mine.

7
$ 3.18
$ 2.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 5
Sponsors of susanavel2005
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for susanavel2005
2 years ago
Topics: Story

Comments

I enjoyed reading this story. Your grandfather really created his own world with the 15 children. But I'm sure he did produced that with just one wife. If he did so, the woman really tried

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes 15 children is from his 1st wife. actually he remarried again and they have 8 kids. because he was a landscaper so many women approached him that is why he also has children outside his marriage

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If the people do good even will die will never forget what he did,he is a good man that's why a lot of people came in his last time in earth

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you are right ate because of what happened to him he helped other people

$ 0.00
2 years ago