We Packed 3,000 pieces food packs for Manny Pacquiao's Rally

4 31
Avatar for susanavel2005
1 year ago

A pleasant day to my dear chingus I am back with another exhausted topic. For today's article I'm really beaten that I slept like a baby the next morning. I slept for maybe 10 or 12 hours I can't remember it anymore since its been a week now. To those who are wondering why I took so long to publish again, well these are the few reasons: first I am full of modules to answer including my siblings, there are still housework and most importantly I just now had load for internet that is why I was able to publish and I will take this opportunity to write more until I got expired (hopefully🤞).

Sponsors of susanavel2005
empty
empty
empty

Here is my amazing sponsors @Micontingsabit , @Kleah97 and @MommySwag thank you for the never ending support and trust.

Okay first thing first the title is a clickbait I am sorry but it is partially true because I really packed food packs that day but not all 3,000 of it hehehe because surely I will die of exhaustion making it. Actually my aunt was assigned to make 3,000 pieces food packs and she will be paid 50 pesos for 1 food pack and it is 3,000 pieces that is a lot so guys you do the math😄 it is 150,000 pesos in total😯. The buying of the ingredients and the labor of the guys carrying the groceries are a total of roughly 80,000-90,000 pesos in total. It consists of 5 sacks of rice, 255kg of chicken, 3 containers of oil, 2 sacks of flour, 3kg of black pepper, 1 carton of crispy fries and other spices like salt, garlic, etc. The variety of ingredients maybe a little it is because we only put fried chicken and rice in the styrofoam. That way it is much easier to pack and its not gonna take too much time given that we have to make 3,000 pieces and this task was given to my aunt on May 5 and the rally is on May 7. So, my aunt buys everything on May 6 and together with my mom and cousins they cleaned the chickens washed it thoroughly in the evening and then marinated it. At exactly 1AM they have to start cooking the chicken and rice.

My mom woke up at 3 AM and woke me up around 3:45 AM since it is too early I need a coffee to wake me up so I make one even though I am staying away from coffee this past few days. The area were packing was the living room of our house which is quite spacious to work with and when I enter the living room I only see 1 of my aunt her child, my mom, our neighbor and my cousin so 5 people in total, since its 3 AM I guess the others are still sleeping which I envy coz you know why hehehe. My mom told me that the packing starts at 6 AM so I sleep quite late around 11PM thinking that I still can get enough sleep I already calculated it, but mom woke me at 3:45 AM so I only got 4 hours sleep. It is pretty much okay but you can still feel that your sleepy and I hate that feeling it makes me work slow so I result to drinking coffee.

Our assigned roles are packing so we readied the styrofoam that is where we put the foods and then we line it up in the long table and the other small table so we have 2 tables to make it faster. We have a small problem because some of the cooked rice is uncooked maybe because the pot is very big that is why it is hardly to cook the rice and the one who assigned to it is not used to cook bigger one. Luckily one of my aunt has a technique she put salt on the cover lid and put in the stove with a very low fire and it works.

that's me in pink, my mom and my brother with a yellow color in his shirt

We've finished at least a hundred food packs around 4AM and when it is around 6AM other people came who is assigned to packed gathered with us too. So we quickly finished five hundred in 8AM, everyone was so eager in doing their work we even used electric fans to cool off the rice and chicken faster so we can close the styrofoam and put inside the plastic. We organize the food packs by 50's and then put inside a big plastic, every plastic has 50 pieces food packs in that way it is easy for us to count it and put it inside the house of my other aunt since her house is empty because we are all busy. I will quickly take a break when we are waiting for the rice to cooked since the rice cooks a little slower than the fried chickens, so I will eat my lunch in between that breaks and then get back to work if the rice came.

waiting for the chicken

It is already 2PM and thank GOD we've finished roughly 2,500 pieces, there is still 500 more and that we have to make it in 3 hours coz we have to delivered it in Robinson's Galleria at 5PM. If we move faster we can make it in 2 hours since its just 500 only and luckily we made it and even make it less than 2 hours. If my memory serves me right we finished it exactly at 3:45PM so we are 1 hour and 15 minutes early. So my aunt gave our salary😄 mom was 500, me and my brother was 400 and may other cousins since we only do the packing, and for those assigned in cooking their salary is 1,000 pesos coz their task is difficult very tiring and it is very hot outside.

for the last 500, we made it

CLOSING THOUGHT

I have nothing more to say it just proves that when everyone works together the task will be much easier and the "IMPOSSIBLE" will be "POSSIBLE", as long as there is unity and teamwork amongst us.

AUTHOR'S MESSAGE

Thank you for stopping by I hope you like it. Sending my online hugs and kisses to all the people who believing and supporting all the way, to my sponsors, upvoters, likers, commentors and to Random Rewarder thank you so much.

As always,

susanavel2005

May 15, 2022

Article #46 (3rd for May)

All images are taken by me.

4
$ 1.06
$ 1.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @UsagiGallardo215
$ 0.02 from @Shawon130
+ 1
Sponsors of susanavel2005
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for susanavel2005
1 year ago

Comments

Ako man sis kung my mag Alok sakin go talaa ako kasi Income yan pero si hubby si hadlang yun hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice opportunity for you and I wish you all the best my dear new friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice opportunity sis. For sure kahit pagod atleast my kita at mukha namang nag eenjoy kayong nagpapack. Hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oo sis kahit nakakapagod nagtatawanan pa din naka 400 din ako

$ 0.00
1 year ago