Sunday Fam Day

5 26
Avatar for susanavel2005
2 years ago
Topics: Story, Random topics

HELLO MY READ.CASH CHINGUS its me again susanavel2005. Welcome back to my blog my dear chingus. I hope all is well, for todays article I would like to share to all of you our simple bonding last Sunday.

Happy weekend chingus! Actually this is the one we had last Sunday, March 13 with mama and my younger sister. I just finished writing this article last night so now I'll just publish this, because this whole week is a tiring week for me it is our exam and I have so much to do. Thank GOD and our exam didn't start on Monday so I have a little time to review. My exam starts on Tuesday with FILIPINO and SCIENCE subjects, the following day Wednesday it was VALUES alone. And lastly on Thursday my exams are MAPEH and ENGLISH only, while the other subjects like MATH, TLE and A.P. are said to be taken next week because according to our teachers the discussion is not yet done.

Sponsors of susanavel2005
empty
empty
empty

But before I start with my story let me introduce first my sponsors @Olasquare , @Bloghound , @Kleah97 , @MommySwag , @Micontingsabit, @Thania05 . Thank you so much guys for the trust I really appreciate it.

It took me 1 week to finish writing this article because my writing was intermittent due to my exam week. Allow me to share this great day to you guys which is a very warm sunny day. We decided to go out that day for a little shopping since my baby sister's milk and diaper run out so we went to a mall in the downtown area and there are many stalls also to choose from.

I took a picture of the sky that day because when I saw it I was amazed how it looks and I also capture the busy street on that day too, which is a great way to showcase for this article. It means that were slowly going back to our normal days where we can go out anytime but still follow the health protocols since the virus is still there.

busy streets

My mother decided that our first destination is going to church (Basilica Minore Del Santo Niño) this is one of the famous church here in Cebu City and we lit a candles to offer. We choose to buy the candles from a crippled seller he is sitting in a wheelchair, and because we got pitied as soon as we saw him coz the weather is hot but he is still selling candles under the sun I didn't bother to take a picture of him.

We pass by my all time favorite cotton candy it is a sugar made with a machine. It has different colors pink, blue and purple which is why kids got attracted to it, the colors are so pastel, bright and cute even adults like them just like my mom. If you haven't heard of it don't worry I will attached a picture to give you an idea what it looks like it is different from the mall one.

that's the cotton candy
and here it is how to make cotton candy

After buying the milk, diaper and some extra stuff at the grocery we headed to 4th floor the Childrens wear and Toys sections. After we step out from the escalator there are a lot of toys in front of us. Baby sister directly go to the toy guns and toy trucks while girls toys are beside it but she didn't bother to look at it.

this is what we buy
this is she directly go to look for a toys

Then next we went to the food court of the mall and went straight to World of Fun where there is many toys machine you just have to buy tokens though to make it move. Mama bought 4 tokens so only when the token was inserted in and the toy car began to move, she didn't want to, she wanted to leave and shouted "NO" angrily me and mama was laughing at her. She is so ignorant she doesn't want to ride in any kinds of toy car there she agreed to ride but it is a broken one.

this is the toy car

After playing we planned to eat and there is a lot of people so crowded that we barely find a vacant seat. We bought a combo snacks worth 140 pesos approximately $3 it is crispy shawarma with a cucumber lemon tea from Leylams. We also have different kinds of Filipino street foods like tempura, squid roll, hotdog, lobster ball and 3 pieces of puso (hanging rice). And for my baby sister I bought waffle German cheesedog flavor since she didn't like the food we bought.

so many people at the food court
this is the crispy shawarma and cucumber lemon tea
pinoy street foods almost finished

We stayed there for an hour then headed back home, in the busy streets we wait for the jeepney one of the means of transportation here in our place. We have also taxis and air-conditioned bus but I prefer to ride jeepney I don't the smell when there is air-conditioned. So I guess here it ends my article for tonight. Ije annyeong chingu (bye for now friends in English).

me and my baby sister

CLOSING THOUGHT

Family bonding is important whether you watch a movie, go to a picnic or even a simple barbecue in the backyard. Spending quality time with our family is one of the precious moments in our life that we've love to cherish and reminisce, it strengthen and build family bonds. It doesn't require a lot of money just to bond with your family (well we need it to buy the foods that we need but that is not the main key) the most important thing is that you can find a time just to be with them. Just being able to give a little of your time to your family is a HUGE thing already.


AUTHORS MESSAGE

Thank you so much I hope you like it. Sending my online hugs and kisses to all the people who have subscribed me and always reading my article. Also to my sponsors, likers, upvoters, commenters and to Random Rewarder a big big thank you. Keep safe everyone and Have a Happy Weekend🥰.

as always,

susanavel2005

March 19, 2022

Article #39 (5th for March)

All images are by yours truly🥰

5
$ 1.24
$ 1.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @UsagiGallardo215
$ 0.03 from @Bloghound
+ 1
Sponsors of susanavel2005
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for susanavel2005
2 years ago
Topics: Story, Random topics

Comments

That's priceless. Lil princess really had a great time, sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, family bonding was really important to a family. To young magbond pa as into lalo,to young way king paano niyo makikilala any bawat is a at malalaman any mega gusto. Hehe nakakamis na mag fambond. And mukhang nagenjoy din ang sister mo sis.😊😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tama ka ate yan ang pinakamabisang way to have close family ties. oo enjoy na enjoy siya pangalawang beses pa lang niyang lumabas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've also pitty the vendor of those candles sis, with a hot weather he still managed to sell, and those cotton candles bring me back my childhood and glad my kids loved to eat that. How cute of your bonding and it seems along time since we didn't go outside. Keep safe and God bless

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you so much, we really have a great time. I remember before when mama was still working we don't have this time and if there is it is very rare coz she is busy with work. she will leave our house at 4:30AM-5:00AM and went home late around 11PM

$ 0.00
2 years ago