Our Short Vacation After Six Years

4 25
Avatar for susanavel2005
2 years ago

Annyenghaseyo read.cash chingus (it means HELLO MY READ.CASH FRIENDS) welcome back again to my blog. susanavel2005 here, it's been a long long time again since my last article. I haven't been active these past weeks due to poor signal and most especially we have our tight budget to face right now.

In this article I'll talk about, "OUR SHORT VACATION AFTER MANY YEARS". I'll share my experiences in this very short vacay of ours.

But before I start with my article let me introduce first my amazing and kindest sponsors. Please do visit them because they are so generous and you can learn a lot from them. Thank you so much for the trust.

Every January we go home to my dad's hometown the province of Tuburan, Cebu because it's grandma's birthday ( dad's mom), let me give you a brief description about this town. Municipality of Tuburan is a 2nd class municipality in the province of Cebu, it composes of 54 barangays and the hometown of the revolutionary leader Arcadio Maxilom (I just found out).

Tuburan is a derivative of a Cebuano word "spring" and the most famous is Molobolo Cold Spring with two pools for adults with a 7 feet deep and the other one is for kids with a 3 feet deep. The entrance fee for adults is 10 pesos per head and 5 pesos for kids, their cottages are very affordable also, a small cottage is 150 pesos per day and the big ones are 300 pesos per day.

Grandma's birthday is the same day as Sinulog here in the Cebu City, so when we have enough budget we go home. And because of that we cannot roam around and watch street dancing ( that was before when there was no pandemic). We prefer to go home there to celebrate and see our grandparents and relatives as well. Moreover, we only go home once a year for grandma's birthday.

I haven't been able to go home for how many years because I'm tired of the trip I'm always vomiting even though I took a medicine. So the time comes It's been a long time, I'll just sit in the front seat to avoid vomit and get some sleep as much as I can. Here we comes, last Saturday January 15 we went home to the province it's grandma's birthday. Her birthday is January 16 but we went home ahead of time so that we don't get too tired on the trip and also get a good rest before the big day. Although I hate travelling because I always feel my motion sickness kicking in, I join my family to the province. My last visit I think is 4 to 6 years ago. I don't know I lost count about it hehehe.

Anyways we spent 3 nights and 4 days there, on our first day I slept right away because I am feeling sick from the trip but my brothers didn't bother to rest they roam around the place first. I don't know what happen next because I'm already in deep slumber, but I was woken up by my mother saying that we're going to the market to buy the ingredients for tomorrow coz it's grandma's birthday. So we bought the things we need for our dishes it's not really much but we have to prepared we will make nachos with cheese sauce, ham with cheese cocktail, carbonara and leche flan in a cup while my uncles will take care of the viands.

My uncles woke up at 3:00AM to slaughtered the pig (that was the noise I heard about but I ignored it and went back to sleep). They clean the pig and took all the intestines, the heart while they keep the blood for later because they will cooked blood stew "dinuguan". After cleaning the pig they cut the pig's belly and put all the spices and herbs to make the roasted pig "lechon" delicious. On top of that they stuffed two whole native chicken to make it more special and added flavor to the lechon. For those who don't know what lechon is, LECHON is a whole roasted pig that is famous in the Philippines. Every occasion lechon will not be lost at the banquet but it still depends on the budget because it cost a lot too that is why they only bought it during special occasions. If you can't afford the whole lechon, you can also buy it by kilos 600 pesos per kilo or there is also a lechon belly which is cheaper compared to whole lechon and it is ideal for small gatherings.

So the sun is up and everybody is busy doing their respective tasks. My father and aunt rented a karaoke, without a karaoke party is boring (hehehe, I just said it that's what I observed as long as there's a party) after they ate breakfast they starting singing. I don't want to sing so I just stay away hahaha they told me that I should sing but I always reject there offer by saying no and walking away. I really don't like singing in front of many people even though they are my relatives. If your my avid reader you probably read my first article it's about me joining a singing workshop which in the first place I didn't know, because my mom is the one who signed me up but I did not regret it, it was a great experience. I woke up late so we must make it very quick because the gathering is lunch time. Gladly we finish it before the banquet begins so that is a relieved for us, we just need to take a bath so my baby sister first then me and lastly my mom, my brother are in the other comfort room. Little by little the visitors arrived mostly grandmother's cousins. To make it short it was around 10:00PM when the party ended we are all tired and exhausted but we had so much fun.

the lechon is waving

The next day my uncles went to the sea early dawn trying to catch a fish for our breakfast. Luckily enough they caught some fish, sea urchins, sea shells and saltwater eel so our breakfast is solve fresh from the sea.

My mother also cooked some snacks for all of us, and because they have cardaba (banana) and cassava mom maked banana cheeseballs and sweetened cassava. They all like it, t'was their first time to try.

Lastly our vacation comes to end we have to go back home, while waiting for the tricycle to take us to V-hire terminal I saw a heart-shaped mango tree and I was amazed so I immediately took a picture. Again to make the story short we were already on board we got home around 12 noon. I am not too tired because I feel asleep on the trip. Meanwhile my mother had to attend a meeting for her work. That night I felt tired so I went to bed early. And that's where our short vacation ends. Thank you.

AUTHOR'S REALIZATION

It really feels different when you are with your loved ones on special occasions, it cannot be matched by any amount of money. The joy it feels is unparalleled in the whole world.

AUTHOR'S MESSAGE

Thank you for stopping by to read my article I hope you like it. I will very much appreciate it if you will visit my page. Sending my online hugs and kisses to all people who have followed my blog and always reading it. Also to my sponsors , likers, commentors, readers, upvoters and to Random Rewarder. I hope you enjoyed reading. I am so grateful that you've given your trust to me. Keep safe everyone. This is for you guyz. @Olasquare @Kleah97 thank you so much from the bottom of my heart❤️❤️❤️.

As always,

susanavel2005

January 26, 2022

Article #28 (2nd for January)

All photos are taken by me

5
$ 2.20
$ 2.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @jasglaybam
+ 1
Sponsors of susanavel2005
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for susanavel2005
2 years ago

Comments

Hiuuyyy gigutom jud baya koo ay huhu. Makagutom kaaug nawung ang lechon. Oh tukso, layuan mo akoo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mkagutom ang mga pagkaon, lang. Kalami ba sa tanan. Hehehe maayo kay nkabakasyon mo ug balik. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad you enjoyed Cebu. Gosh, I miss the food, cheap and tasty!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah being with our love ones make us live so comfortable. Ahhhh happy birthday to this special one, i miss sinulog gosh sinulog in cebu is the best one. Hmmmm can you give me some letchon? That photo made me hungry

$ 0.00
2 years ago