Girls Day Out.....

4 26
Avatar for susanavel2005
2 years ago
Sponsors of susanavel2005
empty
empty
empty

Hello good morning to my fellow co-writers, my readers and upvoters. It’s meh again susanavel2005. I am sorry and I’m confused, this is my 7th article already I thought it was my sixth. Haven’t written for 3 days so busy, I really didn’t notice the passing of the day so fast.

I haven’t been out of the house for a long time because of this pandemic so on Sunday, October 24, 2021 mama said, get dressed and we will go to church. I was happy to hear that, my two brothers did not come along, so we girls went out instead, it was our girls day out.

This is the church we went to just here in our barangay, the Nuestra Señora de Guadalupe de Cebu (Our Lady of Guadalupe de Cebu). I will just give you a little summary about our miraculous church. This is one of the places to visit in Cebu, here is the miraculous statue of Our Lady of Guadalupe. Every 12th of December is the feast of Our Lade of Guadalupe.

She is the patroness of Cebu City and the province of Cebu. I can’t help myself and I really want to share how it was discovered. Way back in the year 1880, one named Ricardo Ramirez (a wild chicken trapper) who lived in the forested area. While he was busy setting up his trapped he saw a flashing light coming from a cave known as "langub duha'y baba" (cave with two mouths). He called his fellow trappers to see if there is something unusual but they could not see anything, Ricardo decided to investigate more. And so he went inside the cave alone and saw the flashing light came from an image of Our Lady standing on a top of a naturally formed rock, with a slow drip of water on the floor the said water is also miraculous.

My grandmother once said that Our Lady of Guadalupe performed a miracle, there was a man who went to the cave (they had already beautified the cave but they keep what is in the place especially the dripping water beside the statue). Back to my story there was a man kneeling and crying praying fervently, his mother was in the hospital and need surgery. Suddenly a serpent came out of the virgin’s feet it curled at his feet as he knelt, he did not move but continued to pray the serpent stayed for awhile. When he returned to the hospital there is good news waiting for him, his mother did not need to be operated on because she had recovered. It was a miracle for her and it is believed that the miracle came from the virgin because he did not go anywhere else.

That is my mom and my baby sister.

DAGKUTANAN

Light a candle here before or after you enter the church.

OUR LADY OF GUADALUPE PARISH OFFICE

This is where you go when you want to pray for the souls of your loved ones, thanksgiving mass, buy mass cards for the dead, you can get a copy of the baptismal certificate, confirmation certificate etc.

They also have school for children ages 4-5 years old.

Filipinos shall I say a tradition or a habit perhaps, that after going to church, they must see to it to drop by in a restaurant, bakeshop or fastfood chain to grab some food to eat. And that's what happened when we passedby a milktea shop mama decided that we would eat of course milktea is one of our favorite.

FEASTEA AUTHENTIC JAPANESE MILKTEA
SO YUMMY

This is our order, strawberry cheesecake for my mom and baby sister, chocolate mousse for me we also have one box of pizza as you can see on the photo above. It's a little bit pricey but you won't regret it, it so savory and tasty it's worth it what you have paid. And here ends our date.

Author's message:

Thank you readers, my upvoters, my co-writers and to my first sponsor @Olasquare. I hope you enjoyed reading. Keep safe everyone. This is for you guyz.

5
$ 0.15
$ 0.10 from @Chelle18
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
Sponsors of susanavel2005
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for susanavel2005
2 years ago

Comments

Wow nice outing. Good memories added. I love the photos attached

$ 0.00
2 years ago

once in a blue moon date with my fam. thanx for appreciating the photos

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The patroness really seems to be nice then. I’m happy that she’s being helpful. I happy you had a lovely day too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes I have a great time spending with my family although we are not complete

$ 0.00
2 years ago