The start of something beautiful

6 86
Avatar for surron
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: E-Bike, Power Bike, DClub, Life, Kids, ...

First Photo

This is the first one of the new "bicycle" out of the box.
.

This is the one that I took my profile picture from. Some of you may have watched the unboxing video last post. The post for today is all about the maiden ride where my youngest finally got his "mini-bike".
random 70s ad

There is no smoke and no winding noise like the one I worked so hard for when I was just a kid, pictured to the right. The one I had was not new, had no brakes, leaked oil constantly, and threw the chain off every nineteen minutes on a good day. Forty five dollars used.

This one has a lot more power that my old minibike. I am not sure if we will ever endeavor to use the "sport mode" which lifts the front wheel at quarter throttle when on pavement.

I wanted you to see this big read button on this big photo because it makes me sweat every time I think of pushing it. The guys at the shop rolled this bike out and I got on it for the first time. They said, "It is yours now so we are not responsible if you crash it." and the salesman proceeded to click this red button as I turned the key.

This is Argentina and he may have been hoping for one of those 'man buys Lambo and looses it while pulling out of the dealership' moments. It did not happen. Yes, they would do that and you could expect that from anyone here because the culture is like that.

Back to our first ride. To my surprise, police here have said nothing to me about riding this on the streets in traffic, on the grass, or on any of the countries many bike paths. I have pulled up next to the police at stop lights - nothing!

What I am describing is is very strange indeed because anyone on a gas powered 'moto' is constantly hassled for mirrors, lights, helmet usage, and can have their 'moto' impounded for the slightest infraction of said choke points.

This little gem is considered to be a bike. I get no tickets and could go right through red lights if I wanted to.

Taken twenty feet away from the helipad that the President comes in on every day. The bike path is nearby so we are not that far outside of the law - but still outlaws.

My son just arrived for the weekend and he is getting his first look at this creature. I hand him the keys and he will soon be on his first ride.

He is stoked. I gave him the electric ten-speed so he can get used to riding a less powerful machine but now, he will be able to beat anything out there - off the line that is.

"Inspection complete, Dad. When we gonna ride?"


There is a lot of confusion on features, configuration and safety of the Surron floating around out there. I will be clearing some of that up along with tips and tricks so bookmark this blog.

To see more image of Surron ePower-Bikes click these links :
Surron Light Bee X
Surron Storm

22
$ 1.34
$ 1.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ezrider
$ 0.10 from @done
+ 3
Avatar for surron
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: E-Bike, Power Bike, DClub, Life, Kids, ...

Comments

I want to buy one for myself. If only I have enough money..Maybe soon if I can secure a stable job for myself. Nice bike! :))

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My son also want a bicycle and i am planning also to buy for him.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Always look for the kids and feel safe 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow nice cycle ☺️ i like this one.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That bike looks edgy! Cool! In Ph, people have to wear proper shoes when driving gas-powered vehicles along with a helmet. But we don't do that anyway unless the inspectors are there, who just show up once/twice a month haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is safe for kids? I plan to have one but I am worried if this ebike is safe for kids or this is for adults only. anyway the specs are amazing, worth than a price.

$ 0.00
2 years ago