Is it Required to Have Kids?

3 27
Avatar for stellaluna
2 years ago

I always hear older people asking the middle ones of this generation or those who are capable to have their own family why they don't have children yet. I hear a lot of questions besides this one but I think questioning people to have babies is not a good thing to do. I don't want to hear this when I can build my own family. I don't even think that I would be married because of what my father did.

There are some certain reasons why I don't think asking people about having children is not a good thing to do:

  • It's Upsetting

What I actually don't get most about people is that they have the audacity to ask other people as if it will not hurt someone. I think that as human beings on this planet who can understand and communicate properly with other living things, we all should "research" first before we ask a question. There are married women or supposed-to-be mothers who experienced miscarriages. And it's a sad and unrespectful thing to ask if they suffered so much to have a child. Not every female body is capable of carrying a child in the womb. Not everyone can afford to pay someone to carry the child or in some other term, "surrogate". We have no idea what that woman experienced when wanting to have a child. There are mothers and fathers who are desperate to have a child so instead of asking them this and that, we should first understand the situation.

  • Children are not the solution to get away from problems

Unlike money, children are not born in this world to carry someone's name. Babies are not something that you can say is "yours" so that when they grow up, you can do whatever you want on them. And if they want something else that you don't like, they should be punished. I don't see children as something that is mandatory for every human being. Although having children is great since they can contribute to society one day but that's not a perfect picture to put on someone. I have seen parents who use their kids as a stepping stone to get away from poverty. And it brings that burden on these kids' shoulders that they should find a sustainable job to support their family or even families because of the relatives, which is wrong. Yes, as children, we do have to give back to those who helped us but not to the point that we are being abused.

It is common for an individual to finish school and find a job to afford what the family needs. It is also common for that individual to help other relatives. What is uncommon is that these "relatives" treat that person as if he or she is a robot that whenever you want money, you can easily get one. When an individual with big dreams finds a job, after he made sure that his family, which includes the parents and siblings, are okay when it comes to financial situations, he or she is now able to live life to the fullest. But that's not what always happens. The person is lifting his or her relatives to the point that all of them will get stuck in the ground.

  • It's a whole new responsibility

Having kids is a responsibility and it's not something you find "cute". I always see people on the internet posting a picture and the caption is "Why does someone doesn't someone find this cute?". Well, the answer is whenever I see a baby, I don't see them like a teddy bear that I will just leave and do nothing about it. I see them as human beings that I don't want to give them the experience of whatever happened to me in the past. It may take a lot of consideration and patience but it will be all worth it.

On top of it all, as I have said, I have no plans on getting married. If I will adopt, then let it be. There are so many children being left out because of unbelievable individuals.

2
$ 0.07
$ 0.05 from @Micontingsabit
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for stellaluna
2 years ago

Comments

As expected, older generations have that kind of thinking as if they are the ones who will give birth. I can hear heart evangelista answer this question.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a person's prerogative to have children or not. After all, rearing a child takes full responsibility to provide for the needs of the child. Having a child unprepared doesn't only give the parents a hard time but the child will be the one who will be the most affected. We should think weight things wisely, before making decisions. We might end up regretting things in the future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I saw in social medias too that their posting their babies as their happiness in social medias. They focus on that which I agree to you friend, it's a responsibility. We should take it seriously. We must give our time to them. Child is a blessing and we must showed the real care and love to them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago