Is College Education Essential?

3 28

Every year, parents and students ask if it is worthwhile to engage in attending college. It's not just the students who will take the challenge of attending college but also the parents as they are the ones involved in taking care of their child in terms of finances and advice. Not all the time is that an incoming college student already knows what to do in a university. I went to my entrance exam at the university I attended with my mother and little brother as I do not know the area. I also have a hard time finalizing my papers back with just myself as I am from the province and the university is in the city. It's like a 4 to 5-hour drive from our place because of the traffic. And I haven't been in the city alone so I was really scared and nervous to be there alongside new faces.

Education is recognized as among the most significant strategies for achieving progressive economic mobility. University education is rapidly deteriorating around the world, including the significant increase of for-profit establishments, continually rising preconceptions about what support higher education institutions might need, and a belief in enhancement that requires degree holders to have even more abilities and expertise. University education is probably the most important weapon for competitive advantage in a global economy of the future. However, the rising expense of higher education has caused many individuals to doubt the usefulness of professional education.

Back in Senior High School, before we do the graduation ceremonies, we were asked by one of our teachers, a Brother from La Salle to be specific, to form groups. These groups include those who are pursuing a college degree, those who will find a job after graduation immediately, and those who are still questioning their future. Obviously, since I already passed the entrance exam at the university I want to attend, I joined the group who are getting into college. The ones who are questioned a lot are those who are still confused about the path they will take. I really can't blame these people as times are hard and it's hard to invest in a 4-year course as it takes a long time. Although I have to admit that I downgrade people back then who took away the education opportunity that was given to them by applying at work, I realized that I was completely wrong. Yes, it does give these people a lot of money and experience, or even make friends in the industry, however, there is always that pinch into them that most of the time, they don't like what they are doing. There are some who want to be a doctor but you can't be in the healthcare industry easily without proper education and license, and the experience in lets say hospitality industry is not really connected to being a doctor.

Getting a college degree is very important to those industries that require a bachelor's graduate. A college degree is critical for so many graduates to achieve success in the workforce. A bachelor's degree is a vital strategy for enhancing one's odds of finding work and earning a decent living. When I started applying for work during my third year in college, I always get rejected as I still haven't finished my degree. And as I browse through tons of work requirements, I always come across qualifications of being a fresh graduate in college.

When the rewards are considered, education is the wise decision for people who sought new professional prospects and those who want to contribute to their communities. Data entry jobs not only require skills of being fast and efficient in typing as they consider the WPM or words-per-minute count, but most of the jobs like this also require a degree in college. I also saw a lot of cashier jobs that require a degree in college, any college degree may do. The competition might have been a lot and the stakes are high considering there is a lot of data involved, not just the financial aspect.

Professions requiring only a high school certificate are getting lesser profitable as they become rare. Because individual and interpersonal advancement is typically stressed in liberal education, other arguments offer a more balanced view of higher education's goal. Long-established-established university students today confront significant socioeconomic-economic demands while applying to a higher institution.

However, take into account that choosing the correct university, specialty, and spending on education costs can all be challenging and complicated. Many firms prefer to recruit college graduates because they appreciate and encourage cognitive development. Individuals with a college diploma are seen as having a goal. Nonetheless, there are indications that a college degree is an expensive investment.

3
$ 0.76
$ 0.76 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments

In my opinion college education is very important, because from our lectures, our mental and mindset will be formed, and people who study are famous for people who have an increasing level of patience. The more we use our minds in learning, the more mature our minds will be. , and this is all as a training for our lives before entering the community and in the world of work.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tingin ko hindi, presidente nga ng Pilipinas...🤐🥴

$ 0.00
1 year ago

College degree is needed in some jobs as some jobs requires skill that are thought in books and in the school. For example if you wish to be have a career in Chemistry field, you need have knowledge in chemistry, so this one it needs a Chemistry degree. Every decision is very vital. If they have the means to study college, I just hope they try to study and finish it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago